HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funky Meridiano

Hostel | Angulo, 9, Granada, Spain 18002

91.4% Overall Rating

100 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Paula Pauli thinks…

"Good rooms, location, breakfast and atmosphere. Terraza upstairs is a good thing, so are the other common areas"

Read all Funky Meridiano reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note PROMO ROOMS are non-refundable. The hostel will charge your card right after you receive your confirmation. No cancellations or amendments will be allowed. HostelBookers deposits are also non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.37 USD

Hostel 90.9% 53 reviews
Pension Nevada
62.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Funky Granada
23.62 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.75 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 238 reviews
El Granado
19.55 USD

Hostel 92.3% 754 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
24.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
37.53 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
47.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

100 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funky Meridiano'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 96 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very plesant stay, a clean room and bathroom with a nice terrace, the starff was helpful and always polite and friendly.

Disliked: i have no dislikes

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Muhammad Mansoor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

28 March 2013 Muhammad would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location very friendly staff and great lounge

Disliked: No secure locker in the room but they provided one on the reception. The shower broke but fixed the same day.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

David Grenfell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap, free internet, free breakfast, real baths in the bathroom, good location next to lots of bars. great staff. lots of help with things to do in granada.

Disliked: cold at night even with heater, i think the window was the problem as there was a lot of street noise, which would be indicative of a poor fitting window. rubbish collection was about 1am. no lockers. cold tap in the kitchen didnt work, so it was annoying if you wanted a quick drink of water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Jones

As a family with children

City break

05 March 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff. Lots of activities so you can meet fellow travellers. Nice location and great value for money. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roger Velazquez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Roger would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente lugar, muy bien ubicado, ambiente agradable.

Disliked: Hacen falta mapas en recepción, un proceso más rápido y organizado en el check in, mejor iluminación en las habitaciones individuales (la bombilla es demasiado pequeña, alumbra más el movil).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very classy hostel. Could easily be taken as a hotel! Great service too.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists were very friendly! They were fluent in english and answered all my questions patiently. I had no international adapter for the socket and one receptionist willingly lent his phone charger to me. There are 2 computers in the lounge, and u can use the internet on one of the computers, FOR FREE! Breakfast was included as well. I chose it because of the good reviews on their receptionists and they prove to be true. Will definitely stay here again if i visit the town in the future

Disliked: Wifi is not available in the room (but available in the lounge) and the room can be quite cold

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were helpful and tried to organize lots of activities for guests

Disliked: Staying in December hot water in the showers is importnat--was hard to come by here unfortunately

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andres Caballero

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: The guy in the reception war really helpfull, telling storys about Granada and giving tips.

Disliked: Nothing at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Azita Mohtadi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2012 Azita would recommend this property

Liked: Most of the staff I encountered were fantastic! Very accomodating! Gave me lots of great info, recommendations, etc. Got a room all to myself. Only thing was there was no remote to the AC. They grabbed a remote from another room and fixed the temperature for me. Very laid back and friendly. Also love the personal touch of the welcome chalkboard at check in that has the names of all new guests that day! Nice touch! Location was good too. Enough great stuff within walking distance. Cheap bakery right at the end of the street and a block from one of the squares.

Disliked: I got some different info from diff staff members, which ruined some of my plans, but I think that person was new.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent all round hostel

Disliked: Great place to stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vyacheslav kondratiev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 November 2012 vyacheslav would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean.Stuff is very friendly,special thanks to Assia.She speaks russian well and helped me a lot to feel in Granada at home,gave me good advice on travelling around Granada.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent accommodation, staff very helpful, good location.

Disliked: All good

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Homely atmosphere, good tapas tour.

Disliked: Lights/taps/water sometimes didn't work. Only one bathroom per floor meant that during the morning when everyone showered, there was no toilet. Puny room with ineffective curtains. Breakfast was less than average. I felt staff members couldnt have cared less about me, although they seemed lovely to everyone else, so maybe they just didn't like me so much. Who knows?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Mazurek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean as was the bathroom (shared). The hostal is located in the center of the city, although it was very quiet. The staff was really friendly and helpful, which made the whole stay better. Free breakfast which I didn´t know was included was a nice bonus

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 대체로 무난

Disliked: 시설이 너무 낡음

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Liwak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The atmospehere was great, and the stuff - the best I met during my trip to Spain.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nada Bacikova

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Nada would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good, walking distance to all places to be visited in Granada, nice and helpful staff, at the date of your arrival your name is stated on welcome board.

Disliked: the kitchen is poorly equipped

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good helpful staff, 24 hour desk, they help with anything, advice, tips, and have lots of patience. speak lots of languages, even hebrew.. real communal atmosphere. fully equipped kitchen , very clean

Disliked: items offered breakfast (juice etc) were sometimes out by 9-10 am

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is really helpfull and friendly (pedro and the bulgarian girl) always in good mood and smiling, very professional. free real fast wifi, wich is not so often in other pretending hostels... the kitchen is clean so is the rest...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful. Lots of activities on offer. Welcome Sangria (almost) for free. Patio was a nice place to meet people.

Disliked: Safes only available on the floor and occupied.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Internet and wifi! Also the staff is nice and helpful. And the bed was comfortable enough. Clean too.

Disliked: There was a sink in my room but the faucet was detached and it didn't work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas McPhail

Alone

Partying / nightlife

22 September 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and easy to meet people.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I very much enjoyed Granada and my stay at Meridiano. The lady at reception was very nice and knowledgeable.

Disliked: Nothing. They may want to add info about the key deposit on a sign at check-in and/or the property description on the website (or maybe I just missed it) but that seemed confusing to some.