HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sweet Albayzin

Guesthouse | C/ Horno del Oro, 21, Granada, Spain 18010

97.5% Overall Rating

69 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

Rachael Brock thinks…

"IT WAS WONDERFUL. Fantastic location in my favourite part of Granada, Lydia who runs the place is wonderful woman who knows everything about the area and was very helpful. There is even a view of the…"

Read all Sweet Albayzin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.32
  • Breakfast USD 2.63
  • Towel USD 1.32

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

White Nest Hostel - Granada
18.44 USD

Hostel 89.8% 395 reviews
Hotel America
59.27 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
CASA BOMBO
21.07 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Rambutan Guesthouse
18.44 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 528 reviews
Guesthouse 36
15.80 USD

Guesthouse 53.6% 534 reviews
Apartamentos Abililla
59.27 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
21.84 USD

Hostel 91.5% 492 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
40.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.5%

Overall Rating

69 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sweet Albayzin'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 70 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Brock

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 July 2014 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: IT WAS WONDERFUL. Fantastic location in my favourite part of Granada, Lydia who runs the place is wonderful woman who knows everything about the area and was very helpful. There is even a view of the Alhambra from the balcony which is beautiful at night and breakfast was great. A few people complained about a hill in their reviews and honestly it is nothing! The place is amazing and my favourite hostel in Spain.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and safe hostel in great location. Walk 15mins to Alhambra and city centre. The reception lady was really really helpful and kind. Fully equipped kitchen and dinning, lovely patio and roof terrace. Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: In the dormitory there's 4 normal beds and 1 bunk bed. Unluckily, I had to use only one upper-bunk bed. It was very close to aircon and sealing light, and shaking by lower's moving. (He came back to the hostel early morning and I woke up and could not sleep at all by his moving and air-con wind) To avoid this disappointment I would recommend to check-in earlier than others or book a private room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The b&b is located in perhaps the most picturesque area of Granada, Albaycin, which is quiet with picturesque streets and houses. It is cosy and calm, almost like a home. Plus, during the period when I stayed there breakfast was included in the already low price. Lidia, the owner, is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: I believe the dormitory (e.g. bathroom) wasn't cleaned daily, it would be a good thing if it did.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this property!!! It was a great break from staying in hostels. The location was great and in the Albaicin area which is beautiful to explore during the day! It is close to restaurants as well (really good and cheap ones too). You really do get great views of the La Alhambra from the Patio (which is also verynice!) Super clean! Free breakfast, I was able to do laundry and drying for only 5Euros. I was also moved up from the 6bedroom to a single bedroom which was great and had a balcony to the street which was soooo lovely! :) I really loved my stay here and highly recommend it!!! :) The staff was so helpful and so kind!

Disliked: Nothing really. At first I thought it would be difficult to get there and walk there during night time but it is completely fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is tucked away, I almost missed it! But once I found it I fel tvery safe as a single female traveller, and could walk wherever I needed. Highly recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel had a wonderful home-like feel. Guests cooked in the well-equiped kitchen and we all sat around the big dining room table getting to know each other. My husband and I got a free upgrade from a dorm to a private double with shared bathroom just because it was available. Hostel was very clean and the Wi-fi was fast. Location was also excellent smack in the centre of old town with a beautiful view over-looing the Alhambra.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Davis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Sweet Albayzin is in a fantastic location in the old town, with great views of Alhambra from the upstairs balcony. Everything was clean and neat, while still managing to feel traditionally spanish!

Disliked: Carly left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Diana Maria Tafurth Moreno

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Diana Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great! It's just a short walk from the Alhambra and all the main attractions of Granada. The view from the terrace is stunning as well! The rooms are really charming and clean.

Disliked: The breakfast is not really included, one must pay 2€ for it. I think this information should be corrected in the website to avoid misunderstandings.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sebastian billone

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Es como estar en tu casa! El Tamaño del es reducido x lo que cuando uno desee podrá descansar, pero también podrá conocer fácilmente a toda la gente que se hospeda. Muy buena cocina, camas cómodas, limpio.. Todo perfecto. Hermosa vista desde la terraza.

Disliked: Prácticamente nada. Sólo comentar que ojo con la distancia desde las estaciones de tren y bus... Fijarse previo a la llegada a granada donde queda. Porque las últimas 5 / 6 cuadras son en pendiente. Esto se compensa xq esta muy cerca de la Alhambra.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamara McNicol

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: It's a beautiful house with two lovely terraces, the kitchen is great and the beds are very comfy! tHe location is also fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace is just stunning, the kitchen and the rooms lovely. I could pick oranges from our balcony!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karen macgregor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2013 karen would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location, cozy hostel, clean good staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Adorable little room, beautiful decor and furnishings, perfectly clean, breakfast offered was simple and exactly what we needed, staff gave advice on what to do in the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It really was the sweetest little hostel I stayed in in Spain, so homely and inviting. Staff were super helpful and wow, what a view on the street of the Alhambra!

Disliked: We couldn't get the air cons to turn on for heat, and my bunkbed was very squeaky. Ok for me, but I felt bad for my roommates!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guy Martin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and staff, well located and very comfortable, firm beds.

Disliked: I overheard some other guests say they had booked two single beds but got a double - they didn't know each other that well (before).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lucas stocker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

21 October 2012 lucas would recommend this property

Liked: really nice place to stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lalo Mir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Lalo would recommend this property

Liked: Great place in Granada, well located just 10 min. to the Alhambra, the bed was really comfortable and everything so clean.

Disliked: nothing, I would stay here again :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Pearson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet side-street 15 minutes walk from Plaza Nueva. Optional cheap breakfast. Small personal balcony and walled patio. Very helpful owner.

Disliked: Shower-base filled quickly and drained very slowly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are located in a beautiful home in the old city of Granada. Fantastic location, 5 minute walk to fantastic bars and restaurants, and as close as you can get to the Alhambra. The owners are lovely, providing lots of information and organising activities. The rooms are peaceful, quiet and spotlessly clean. Very nice bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

William Ryall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place, it's more of a bed and breakfast than a hostel (only one dorm room with 6 beds) but I still had a really pleasant stay. The main guy who ran the place was extremely friendly and told me a heap of information including a couple of amazing tapas place to visit. Thankfully the other people in my room were extremely friendly and open to do things together otherwise it might have been a little boring.

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms Slow WIFI Reception staff only worked limited hrs (although it was towards the tail end of the season).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ateesha Gersch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2012 Ateesha would recommend this property

Liked: Good location over looking the Alhambra. It was very clean and with only 6 rooms it was mostly lovely and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: We were in room 6 on the top floor next to the dorm rooms and it was a bit noisy. Liked the room but didn't like the noisy people next door. Also walls were thin so every time the fan was turned on or the shower it was very clear noise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yasamin mayyas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2012 yasamin would recommend this property

Liked: its a little piece of heaven in a cozy atmosphere,, the staff is very helpful and its overlooking alhambra from the terrace,, lovely place ,, wdnt hesitate booking there again

Disliked: yasamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris barnes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome quiet hostel, one of the best iv stayed at. Everything is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place... beautiful character home with a great view of the Alhambra from out balcony. The couple that run the hostel are so lovely and made us feel very welcome. Very clean and nice big comfortable beds.. highly recommended

Disliked: Not much.. if you are after organised tours etc the owners are a bit relaxed and may not be able to book things as quickly as you like

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luis carlos elias

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 luis carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Su ubicacion inmejorable con hermosas vistas a la Alhambra , el personal muy agradable, un sitio tranquilo y limpio y justo al final de la pequeña callecita hay unas terrazas de bares muy lindas con vistas a la Alhambra tambien, todo un lujo por un modico precio!

Disliked: nada