We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela

Guesthouse | C/ Horno del Oro, 21, Granada, Spain 18010

95.1% Overall Rating

70 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/12/2014)

Sam Mullegame Herath thinks…

"‘Granada, La Casa and Lidia’s Smile’ By Sam Herath As I made my way through the Albaicin under the shadow of Granada’s majestic Alhambra, I scanned the ancient, cobbled…"

Read all Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

White Nest Hostel - Granada
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.9% 400 reviews
Hotel America
6,324.48 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
CASA BOMBO
18.98 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Rambutan Guesthouse
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 530 reviews
Guesthouse 36
14.55 USD

Guesthouse 53.6% 534 reviews
Apartamentos Abililla
56.93 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.0% 496 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
28.15 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 72 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place... beautiful character home with a great view of the Alhambra from out balcony. The couple that run the hostel are so lovely and made us feel very welcome. Very clean and nice big comfortable beds.. highly recommended

Disliked: Not much.. if you are after organised tours etc the owners are a bit relaxed and may not be able to book things as quickly as you like

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luis carlos elias

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 luis carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Su ubicacion inmejorable con hermosas vistas a la Alhambra , el personal muy agradable, un sitio tranquilo y limpio y justo al final de la pequeña callecita hay unas terrazas de bares muy lindas con vistas a la Alhambra tambien, todo un lujo por un modico precio!

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara lara

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 July 2012 sara would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful place, clean and best location in Granada. Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, friendly staff. Clean. Nothing more to ask for!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its very nice amd clean, good location and the owner is extremely nice and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Moore

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: This was such a cute place, very well decorated! The owners were a very kind and helpful young couple. The terrace is lovely at night. Cheap laundry service (5 Euros). Also, really great neighborhood and right at the foot of the Alhambra. Few cars, so quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: I didn't realize we would share a bathroom with the room next to ours, although that was totally fine. Tiny room, but totally beautiful. No real complaints here, we loved this place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyla Vaz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Kyla would recommend this property

Liked: alll

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to La Alhambra but not to far from the center. It was easy to commute around the city from this point.

Disliked: We didn't really stay long enough to say what thing we disliked. The room of 6 only had one bathroom, but even then I was able to use it no problem cause our roommates were out when I showered.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauryn Boyle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2012 lauryn would recommend this property

Liked: The best!! very nice and really clean!

Disliked: lauryn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: MY favourite place by far in all my travels Spain, and in fact probably all other countries I´ve been to. It´s like a little hidden paradise - I could have stayed for longer. The owners are absolutely awesome, and the rooftop overlooking the Alhambra is stunning. Will definitely be back soon

Disliked: Nada nada- everything was perfect!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, staff and the little patios.

Disliked: The stairs were very steep, so they would be difficult for an elderly person to climb.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sujeong Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2012 Sujeong would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and gave us good tips on our travel in Granada. The hostel was cozy and clean and breakfast was nice too.

Disliked: It is close to Alhambra by walk but it takes about 15 minutes from the bus stop.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room and friendly staff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel location was perfect- in a quiet area a 25 minute walk to the Alhumbra! The staff was friendly and helpful with a wonderful cozy atmosphere and extra details in the free breakfast and bedrooms to make you feel right at home. The rooms were spacious with an amazing shower, clean amenities and of course free wifi to stay in touch! Six of us spent 2 nights here and would definitely love to stay again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location within 10 minutes of La Alhambra and the Arab Baths!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Evans

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel/B&B is honestly the most beautiful place I've ever stayed. It had lovely rooms, bathroom and two terraces. The kitchen and dining room which were always available to use & had free coffee and tea making facilities were gorgeous. It felt like a home, I could have stayed for months. The staff were also really really helpful and kind. We couldn't have asked for more.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a dream!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

egemen anil

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2012 egemen would recommend this property

Liked: stuff s are friendly! i really like it!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb, the place is spotless, the location perfect - almost everything really.

Disliked: The lack of ventilation in the bedroom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nonie May

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2012 Nonie would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, friendly staff.

Disliked: there were ants in the room, which got into my computer, and the toilet ran out of paper and was not replaced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hyeongbin kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 hyeongbin would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un sitio encantador en un lugar privilegiado con vistas a la Alhambra! Las habitaciones muy confortables, todo muy limpio, el personal super agradable, un desayuno buenisimo con zumos, cereales, cafes, tes, bizcochos, croissantes, fruta, genial! Nos ha encantado!! volveremos seguro!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decorations, the atmosphere and the view were nice. It was very central, and is located in the most beautiful part of Granada.

Disliked: No dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing

Disliked: Nothing at all