We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela

Guesthouse | C/ Horno del Oro, 21, Granada, Spain 18010

94.2% Overall Rating

75 out of 77 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2015)

Frances Way thinks…

"Lovely historic building, great location, beautiful view of the Alhambra. Great bathroom, air conditioning, tv."

Read all Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.11
  • Breakfast USD 2.21
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

White Nest Hostel - Granada
15.50 USD

Hostel 91.1% 404 reviews
Hotel America
57.57 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Rambutan Guesthouse
15.50 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 539 reviews
Guesthouse 36
10.52 USD

Guesthouse 53.6% 534 reviews
Apartamentos Abililla
38.75 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
18.46 USD

Hostel 89.5% 503 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
55.36 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
15.50 USD

Hostel 87.1% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

75 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 77 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ateesha Gersch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2012 Ateesha would recommend this property

Liked: Good location over looking the Alhambra. It was very clean and with only 6 rooms it was mostly lovely and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: We were in room 6 on the top floor next to the dorm rooms and it was a bit noisy. Liked the room but didn't like the noisy people next door. Also walls were thin so every time the fan was turned on or the shower it was very clear noise.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yasamin mayyas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2012 yasamin would recommend this property

Liked: its a little piece of heaven in a cozy atmosphere,, the staff is very helpful and its overlooking alhambra from the terrace,, lovely place ,, wdnt hesitate booking there again

Disliked: yasamin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris barnes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome quiet hostel, one of the best iv stayed at. Everything is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this place... beautiful character home with a great view of the Alhambra from out balcony. The couple that run the hostel are so lovely and made us feel very welcome. Very clean and nice big comfortable beds.. highly recommended

Disliked: Not much.. if you are after organised tours etc the owners are a bit relaxed and may not be able to book things as quickly as you like

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luis carlos elias

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2012 luis carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Su ubicacion inmejorable con hermosas vistas a la Alhambra , el personal muy agradable, un sitio tranquilo y limpio y justo al final de la pequeña callecita hay unas terrazas de bares muy lindas con vistas a la Alhambra tambien, todo un lujo por un modico precio!

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara lara

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 July 2012 sara would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful place, clean and best location in Granada. Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, friendly staff. Clean. Nothing more to ask for!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its very nice amd clean, good location and the owner is extremely nice and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Moore

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: This was such a cute place, very well decorated! The owners were a very kind and helpful young couple. The terrace is lovely at night. Cheap laundry service (5 Euros). Also, really great neighborhood and right at the foot of the Alhambra. Few cars, so quiet and peaceful.

Disliked: I didn't realize we would share a bathroom with the room next to ours, although that was totally fine. Tiny room, but totally beautiful. No real complaints here, we loved this place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyla Vaz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Kyla would recommend this property

Liked: alll

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to La Alhambra but not to far from the center. It was easy to commute around the city from this point.

Disliked: We didn't really stay long enough to say what thing we disliked. The room of 6 only had one bathroom, but even then I was able to use it no problem cause our roommates were out when I showered.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lauryn Boyle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2012 lauryn would recommend this property

Liked: The best!! very nice and really clean!

Disliked: lauryn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: MY favourite place by far in all my travels Spain, and in fact probably all other countries I´ve been to. It´s like a little hidden paradise - I could have stayed for longer. The owners are absolutely awesome, and the rooftop overlooking the Alhambra is stunning. Will definitely be back soon

Disliked: Nada nada- everything was perfect!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, staff and the little patios.

Disliked: The stairs were very steep, so they would be difficult for an elderly person to climb.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sujeong Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2012 Sujeong would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and gave us good tips on our travel in Granada. The hostel was cozy and clean and breakfast was nice too.

Disliked: It is close to Alhambra by walk but it takes about 15 minutes from the bus stop.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice room and friendly staff!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel location was perfect- in a quiet area a 25 minute walk to the Alhumbra! The staff was friendly and helpful with a wonderful cozy atmosphere and extra details in the free breakfast and bedrooms to make you feel right at home. The rooms were spacious with an amazing shower, clean amenities and of course free wifi to stay in touch! Six of us spent 2 nights here and would definitely love to stay again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location within 10 minutes of La Alhambra and the Arab Baths!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Evans

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel/B&B is honestly the most beautiful place I've ever stayed. It had lovely rooms, bathroom and two terraces. The kitchen and dining room which were always available to use & had free coffee and tea making facilities were gorgeous. It felt like a home, I could have stayed for months. The staff were also really really helpful and kind. We couldn't have asked for more.

Disliked: Nothing. It was a dream!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

egemen anil

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 February 2012 egemen would recommend this property

Liked: stuff s are friendly! i really like it!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb, the place is spotless, the location perfect - almost everything really.

Disliked: The lack of ventilation in the bedroom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nonie May

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2012 Nonie would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, friendly staff.

Disliked: there were ants in the room, which got into my computer, and the toilet ran out of paper and was not replaced.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hyeongbin kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2012 hyeongbin would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Un sitio encantador en un lugar privilegiado con vistas a la Alhambra! Las habitaciones muy confortables, todo muy limpio, el personal super agradable, un desayuno buenisimo con zumos, cereales, cafes, tes, bizcochos, croissantes, fruta, genial! Nos ha encantado!! volveremos seguro!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .