HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nest Style Granada

Hostel | Plaza del Carmen 29, Granada, Spain 18009

90.7% Overall Rating

70 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2013)

"The art style of the building and the rooms was very modern Our room with a balcony looked right onto a large city square where we got to see local parades and even an orchestral performance! Very centrally located to…"

Read all Nest Style Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Al-Andalus Hostel
18.80 USD

Hostel 89.7% 42 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
25.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
20.14 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 253 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
24.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
18.80 USD

Hostel 96.3% 289 reviews
Hostal Costa Azul
25.51 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 150 reviews
Granada Inn Apartments
23.50 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Macia Plaza
30.21 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

70 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nest Style Granada'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
89.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 68 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean,good location,friendly staffs.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the fully equipped kitchen and common area.

Disliked: The halls were noisy and it was easy to hear other's conversations.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The art style of the building and the rooms was very modern Our room with a balcony looked right onto a large city square where we got to see local parades and even an orchestral performance! Very centrally located to everything you would want to see!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Kyncl

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: I had a room for myself for about 25 €, bathroom also private. In my opinion very good value for money, staff was very friendly and helpful when I extended my visist for another day! The hostel was very clean and centrally located.

Disliked: The WiFi was not working properly in my room (on-and-off)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Walter Spehr

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Clean.

Disliked: Walter left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New, clean, safe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: New, clean, safe. Centrally located. Friendly staff. Don't rip you off w/ water, et c.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully clean, lovely helpful staff and a welcoming environment with great facilities for travellers. The communal room is just great :)

Disliked: Bathroom size is barely manageable and would be difficult for a larger person to fit into. However everything else would so good I would happily overlook this small problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a great stay

Disliked: breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, refurbished and no real complaints.

Disliked: Not much but if I were travelling alone, this hostel would not be one to meet people at. Also, breakfast never really happened. We went up one day for breakfast and there was nothing up there during the scheduled time. We hadn't payed for breakfast but wanted to stay in one morning and were going to pay on the spot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that it was in the center of everything.

Disliked: There was a lot of noise at night a couple times. But not often enough to make me choose another hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The style of the hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern hostel, recently renovated. Situated in the heart of Granada, close to all the main sights. On the 4th floor you have a living room and kitchen where you can have free coffee and tea or cook your own dinner.

Disliked: The breakfast was not a buffet. Better go and buy your own stuff. You can leave it in the fridge in the common room and have your breakfast how and whenever you want.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Nieto

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2013 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: The design it's cool. And it's no expensive. People was helpfull and when we had some problem in the room when we arrived they were very kindly and for the discomfort that we had, they give us the breakfast free. It's just in the center.

Disliked: Maybe the breakfast is not the best, but when u finish you are full_:).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lichun Lin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Lichun would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff and very useful news Very great room It si my favorite hostel!!

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, nice staff, good breakfast for only 3 euro more, very clean, modern and stylish! Highly recommendable!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eloise Horsfield

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2012 Eloise would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, really stylish. The bed was really comfortable. Loved the communal space with TV, tea/coffee, internet access. Nice colour scheme and fab views/location.

Disliked: The lady on reception seemed quite snotty - a friendly smile would have made the experience even better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really clean and comfortable. We arrived at about 8 am and Johanna ( I think was her name ) was amazing helping us decide what to do for the day! All of the staff were friendly! Would definitely stay again!

Disliked: The bed took some getting used to but overall was great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything :), for example the helpful receptionist, the clean and modern room, the well-equipped kitchen and many more.

Disliked: The toilet was located in the room, separated with only a glass door - it was a bit confusing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a friendly, central hostel with a great room to sit and relax and view the beautiful city of Granada.

Disliked: Our room was really small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff were really friendly and the rooms were really modern and pretty spacious. Would definately recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in twin room and the rooms are very clean. The staff are very very friendly and they give you many useful information about Granada.

Disliked: The bathroom is too small for even one person to get in. Other than this, I would definitely recommend this hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, new and clean

Disliked: Pretty quiet and nothing other then a nice room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holli Lawler

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Holli would recommend this property

Liked: Cute, clean and friendly

Disliked: Holli left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

María Belén Vidal Navarro

With my spouse / partner

City break

18 June 2012 María Belén would recommend this property

Liked: Céntrico, habitación espaciosa, muy buen trato, diseño actual y aire acondicionado

Disliked: En esa zona también hay mucho ambiente y por la noche se oye a la gente de la calle, pero es normal por su situación y porque en granada siempre hay ambiente :D