HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Nest Style Granada

Hostel | Plaza del Carmen 29, Granada, Spain 18009

90.3% Overall Rating

71 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2013)

"The art style of the building and the rooms was very modern Our room with a balcony looked right onto a large city square where we got to see local parades and even an orchestral performance! Very centrally located to…"

Read all Nest Style Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.06

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Al-Andalus Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.3% 43 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 254 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
17.71 USD

Hostel 94.9% 304 reviews
Hostal Costa Azul
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 150 reviews
Granada Inn Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment 94.3% 3 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

71 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nest Style Granada'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
88.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 69 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Chu

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Most comfortable beds ever!! Really nice, unique decor.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and very central for everything

Disliked: the air con is insuffient for the hotel we asked why it didnt work propely and were told it was because the hotel was very full, but as it was a purpose built hotel rather than bits added on I thought this was a weak excuse and the facility should have been adequate for the amount of rooms, and seeing the temp was in the 30s it was very warm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's new, located besides the Ayundamiento(city hall), very central and safe, easy to reach. Quiet after midnight, because the turistic area and bars are 5-10 minutes away. Kitchen is fantastic, it has all I need. From the kitchen you can enjoy the view of the cathdral and Plaza del Carmen below. Room is comfortable. Staff is nice and helpful. The experience is better than the expectation based on their pictures.

Disliked: no dislike.The door of shower leaks a lit bit, there's water on the floor of bathroom after the shower, it's about the designation.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel & Julie Harris/Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2012 Nigel & Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable hostel.

Disliked: Can be very noisy. Make sure your room is not located close to the plaza as we were. The staff were very accommodating however and moved us to a quieter room. The pillows take a little getting used to.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a hostel that has actually been designed! Some company (well, Nest) has put thought into how a hostel should be built, rather than just chucking some beds in some rooms and hoping for the best. Some people I met who were staying in a private room didn't even realise it was a hostel. The rooms are really (really) clean, and have large (wooden! hooray!) lockers (which need a padlock). I think they said they change the sheets every two days or something. And the toilets are cleaned very regularly. The beds have glow in the dark numbers on them! They don't glow any more, but that isn't the point - it is a great idea! The staff are really really really nice. Out of the six hostels I stayed in on this trip they were definitely the friendliest. Ask about cheap tapas. Wifi works throughout the hostel despite it being 5 stories. Such luxury!

Disliked: Kitchen/lounge is on the top floor, so there are not many people there to meet. (Note to future hostel designers: it should be next to the reception!) I probably wouldn't go here again if I was travelling on my own because of this (and the lack of people). No laundry service. It was very empty when I went (compared to other hostels). I had a 6 bed room to myself for 3 days. This may be an advantage to you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is more like a hotel than a hostel plus it was very affordable. We got a double bed room with private bathroom. The room came with towels, toiletries and even a hair dryer. The kitchen was also on the top most floor where you get a very good view of the city of the plaza del carmen. It was also real close to the shopping street, bars and the main cathedral.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Söldner

Alone

City break

16 April 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: New and absolutely clean and nice rooms, very clean kitchen, central and very quiet location. Highly recommendable hostel! Especially the double rooms are awesome.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beutifully done up place in a great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most comfortable bed in which I have ever slept in a hostel (and even hotel)!!! In addition: VERY friendly staff, very clean and overal very nice. Absolutelz recommendable!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liana Yamile Emilio

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

05 April 2012 Liana Yamile would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were awesome!

Disliked: Liana Yamile left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorota Lisowska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2012 Dorota would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Nice helpfull staff.

Disliked: Not great if you travel alone and want to get to know people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christoph Faigle

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Christoph would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great colourful rooms. It was clean, beds were comfortable

Disliked: Actually nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING!! must stay here if you visit Granada. You can walk to everything... except the bus station but that's okay you can a bus for 1.20 euro. It is in the center of Granada with shopping, food, awesome European streets, and is a ten minute walk to the entrance of alhambra. The walk there is up a really cool hill with awesome shops and boutiques. The hostel is like a hotel. It offers free shampoos and soaps. The bed is so comfortable. The room is very safe. It is bright, cheery with a great, helpful staff. I recommend this place completely. It is the best hostel I've ever stayed in in Europe

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Andrzejewski

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: New, clean, perfect located, spacious and climatic room, friendly staff, nice view from terrace

Disliked: nothing