We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Duquesa plaza

Guesthouse | Calle Duquesa 10, Granada, Spain 18001

84.9% Overall Rating

216 out of 239 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

AILA FRANCK thinks…

"Helpful and funny staff, amazing breakfast compared to other hostels, modern bathrooms, spacious bedrooms and great value for money!"

Read all Duquesa plaza reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Rates are not refundable which means once you have booked, you will be charged the full amount and this is not refundable even if you change/cancel the booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Funky Granada
23.19 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.03 USD

Hostel 90.4% 56 reviews
Funky Meridiano
18.03 USD

Hostel 91.4% 101 reviews
Pension Nevada
61.83 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
El Granado
14.17 USD

Hostel 89.9% 755 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
33.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
34.78 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
36.84 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

216 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Duquesa plaza'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 223 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AILA FRANCK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 AILA would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and funny staff, amazing breakfast compared to other hostels, modern bathrooms, spacious bedrooms and great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dia Sunna

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Dia would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very nice. It is a very old building that will give you the feeling of staying in a residential area in Granada. The receptionist is amazing and very very helpful. He will give you all information needed, help you with finding the best places to eat and will make you feel very welcomed. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Granda as you will definitely enjoy it. Pantomaca in the breakfast is very good.

Disliked: Dia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Livia Araujo Perez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Livia would recommend this property

Liked: Not like in the photos - a little bit more "basic". But I loved it! It's great for the price and VERY clean!!

Disliked: Nothing really. Just that the photos were different so I expected something else. But it was great still.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can feel spanish atmospheres in favilities.

Disliked: During the night, it is a noisy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, the breakfast was good for the price and you can have it at 7am, the location was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and nice staff, clean rooms, the posibility to phone sb on landline for free in whole Europe, internet access and a very nice view from the terrace

Disliked: There are only two bathrooms in the entire hostel, which might be a problem if there are more people, rooms are very small and not very well equipped but clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Christina Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: I like how it was minutes away from the cathedral and a lot of shops. The staff was really nice. I enjoyed their computer and the free international calls.(only to land phones though). Breakfast was okay. They served toast, coffee, cocoa, orange juice, muffins, and they had, jam, butter, cheese as your condiments. I loved the terrace. It had great views of granada. I would definitely try and be out on the terrace durring sunrise or sunset. I did both and it was breathtaking.

Disliked: I didn't like the cleanliness of the beds. I found little hairs in my bed when I first arrived. I hated the climb to my room. I had the 4th floor so it was quite a workout with my luggage.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, Kitchen was great - one of the best we have seen . Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The bathroom was very very small, the shower didn't drain, it flooded out, also the shower head did not stay on the wall - could really do with and update.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good locale, cheap, good wireless

Disliked: dirty bathrooms, no maps of Granada on offer, staff not very helpful or informative about Granada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristina Popova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Kristina would recommend this property

Liked: very good staff, which helped with all my questions. They even prepared breakfast for me at 5.30 am! (usually they start at 8/am). Rooms and bathroms are clean. Wi-fi is ok. Location is very OK!

Disliked: Quite noisy in the street all night.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small but nice roof terrace with good view

Disliked: Bathrooms only on every other floor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elif kircali

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 elif would recommend this property

Liked: Especially the atmosphere and the employees are very friendly to help and assist you about whatever you need to do. I certainly recommend this place anyone who wants to stay in safe and have a nice experience in Granada :)

Disliked: elif left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Está en pleno centro‚ cerca de monumentos‚ tiendas y sitios donde ir de tapas. Es de los pocos sitios que por ese precio incluye desayuno. Hay aire acondicionado en la habitación.

Disliked: En hostelbookers ponía "habitación privada"‚ por lo que entendimos que era con baño privado‚ pero al llegar allí nos dieron una sin baño‚ puesto que era en realidad lo que habíamos contratado. Es obligatorio dejar la llave en recepción y al volver simplemente con pedirla te la dan. El chico que estaba cuando volvimos de la calle no era el mismo que el que nos hizo el checkin y no nos pidió ninguna documentación para entregarnos la llave. No nos pareció muy seguro.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewa Sawicka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 Ewa would recommend this property

Liked: I cxould call my family, as the hostel offers free fixed line calls:)

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, always helpful; rooms ordinary but clean, excellent location near Plaza Trinidad

Disliked: maybe a bit noisy, due to the location.

22.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alessio Morgana

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the hostel is absolutely unsafe, there's someone that can enter into the rooms even if you lock the door, you can easily be robbed as happen to me and the staff tells you that they are no responsible. No CCTV, nothing to help you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mohd Izwan Ali Mohd Long

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Mohd Izwan Ali would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOSTEL! Firstly, the location is amazing; it's very near to Alhambra, only about 10 minutes walk to the entrance the Alhambra hill. it's also very near to Albayzin, which is really amazing. If you wanna take bus to the top of Alhambra or Albayzin, the bus stop is only 2 minutes away! Also, the staff are simply the most friendly people i've ever met! Very helpful and accommodating. They're sooooo warm! The hostel itself is very clean and secure, and mark this; if you stay in this hostel, YOU HAVE TO GO THE HOSTEL'S ROOFTOP! It's got a stunning view of Alhambra, Albayzin and the city as a whole! I would highly recommend this hostel. I think it's the best hostel i've ever been to, honestly. Try it yourself and you'll know that I'm not exaggerating, and nope, I am not paid to write this comment! =)

Disliked: Nothing, this hostel is just too amazing. I wish I stayed longer in this hostel. I highly recommend this hostel.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Gillian Coombe

Alone

City break

02 April 2012

Liked: Friendly staff who spoke good english.

Disliked: The room was shoddy and very very noisy.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gregory Martin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: There was a great continental breakfast - lots of food and unlimited! The people staying around we were very friendly as well. The location is excellent; you can get to pretty much anywhere in Granada in less than a half hour walk. The longest walk is from the bus station (45 minutes) and it's not even that bad, the city is very pretty. There is a nice little grocery across the street from the hostel as well. The staff are super friendly as well!

Disliked: The only issue we had was that there were no lockers in the rooms - everything else was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alexander Gaertner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: central and friendly personal, computer with free internet, cheap hostel

Disliked: toilets one floor under mine cold rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all really nice and helpfull.

Disliked: It was very

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got a really good offer on the price so it was really cheep for a twin room. The room was clean but a bit cold in the night. We shared a bathroom but there was a sink in the room which was handy. The staff was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: Only that it was a bit cold. breakfast was quite simple but included in the price.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

MOHD NAIMAN FAHIMY BIN HJ MUSTAPA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 MOHD NAIMAN FAHIMY would recommend this property

Liked: quite good hostel..i recommend it for all budget travellers.

Disliked: the shower was clogged and the heater not always on..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

tri rahmat basuki

Alone

City break

08 December 2011 tri rahmat would recommend this property

Liked: location is in the city centre

Disliked: the bed room is to small, and the line a bit dirty

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kerishma Malik

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Kerishma would recommend this property

Liked: Decent hotel for the price...very good breafast...

Disliked: Has a slightly old feel to it..not a place for youngsters..most of the guests were above 35.. Only one small bathroom and wc for the entire floor... The room was extremely small...there wasnt even floor space to open our luggage !!!