HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Duquesa Plaza

Guesthouse

C/ Duquesa N10, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 80%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Rates are not refundable which means once you have booked, you will be charged the full amount and this is not refundable even if you change/cancel the booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 80%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It's in a great location, close from the main streets in the city center and the Cathedral.

Disliked: The building is really old and you can hear everything that's happening in the rooms close to yours (even waterdrops falling from the shower after being used). The stairs are pretty dangeros (old and narrow).

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful and funny staff, amazing breakfast compared to other hostels, modern bathrooms, spacious bedrooms and great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is very nice. It is a very old building that will give you the feeling of staying in a residential area in Granada. The receptionist is amazing and very very helpful. He will give you all information needed, help you with finding the best places to eat and will make you feel very welcomed. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Granda as you will definitely enjoy it.Pantomaca in the breakfast is very good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not like in the photos - a little bit more "basic". But I loved it! It's great for the price and VERY clean!!

Disliked: Nothing really. Just that the photos were different so I expected something else. But it was great still.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I can feel spanish atmospheres in favilities.

Disliked: During the night, it is a noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good value for money, the breakfast was good for the price and you can have it at 7am, the location was great.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful and nice staff, clean rooms, the posibility to phone sb on landline for free in whole Europe, internet access and a very nice view from the terrace

Disliked: There are only two bathrooms in the entire hostel, which might be a problem if there are more people, rooms are very small and not very well equipped but clean

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like how it was minutes away from the cathedral and a lot of shops. The staff was really nice. I enjoyed their computer and the free international calls.(only to land phones though). Breakfast was okay. They served toast, coffee, cocoa, orange juice, muffins, and they had, jam, butter, cheese as your condiments. I loved the terrace. It had great views of granada. I would definitely try and be out on the terrace durring sunrise or sunset. I did both and it was breathtaking.

Disliked: I didn't like the cleanliness of the beds. I found little hairs in my bed when I first arrived. I hated the climb to my room. I had the 4th floor so it was quite a workout with my luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good locale, cheap, good wireless

Disliked: dirty bathrooms, no maps of Granada on offer, staff not very helpful or informative about Granada

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, Kitchen was great - one of the best we have seen . Staff were very friendly and helpful

Disliked: The bathroom was very very small, the shower didn't drain, it flooded out, also the shower head did not stay on the wall - could really do with and update.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability