HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Duquesa plaza

Guesthouse | Calle Duquesa 10, Granada, Spain 18001

84.9% Overall Rating

216 out of 239 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

AILA FRANCK thinks…

"Helpful and funny staff, amazing breakfast compared to other hostels, modern bathrooms, spacious bedrooms and great value for money!"

Read all Duquesa plaza reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Rates are not refundable which means once you have booked, you will be charged the full amount and this is not refundable even if you change/cancel the booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Funky Granada
21.51 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.8% 57 reviews
Funky Meridiano
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.6% 102 reviews
Pension Nevada
60.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
El Granado
18.85 USD

Hostel 89.9% 755 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
23.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
36.18 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

216 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Duquesa plaza'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 223 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marian Swain

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 March 2011 Marian would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near Gran Vía and the cathedral, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and nice rooms, free internet and coffee machine, very cheap!

Disliked: Fairly quiet common areas, though not necessarily a bad thing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Morgane Vander Linden

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011

Liked: It's located in the center, only a few minutes walk from the cathedral. The breakfast is included and is ok, you can have as much as you want.

Disliked: We were on the fourth floor, and the fact that there's no lift is one thing (understandable, because it's an old building), but the stairs are really dangerous (especially from the 2nd to the 3rd floor!) and I might have fallen with my bag. The room was very small, there was almost no space to get to the other side. There were no night tables and only one night lamp - and it didn't function. The beds were really bad! I could feel all the springs in the mattress, and the bed itself wasn't giving any support to our backs. The blankets were old and dusty (luckily, we got some recently washed blankets when asking for it at the reception). The bathroom was shared, but there was only one bathroom for the whole floor, and the toilet was in it, so that every morning when I wanted to go to the toilet and someone was showering, I had to go to the 2nd floor, because the 3rd floor didn't even have any... The reception ran out of city maps, so that we didn't have one to make a first walk in the city. We could put our stuff in the refrigerator by putting it in a bag and giving it to the reception, but when we got our stuff the next morning, our gazpacho wasn't even cold...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was very clean, everything you need, good location. And very nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast, with a super cool, and tasty, drinks machine, for free.

Disliked: Nothing, very nice here.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 March 2011

Liked: Location!

Disliked: The staff couldn't help us while we needed guidance to the parking. We were looking for a parking that was closed, so we lost precious hours during our only night in Granada...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The prices are very reasonable. The hostel looks a bit worn down, but in a rather charming way; no complaints about cleanliness or the facilities. Free coffee at any time of the day was also nice (and tasted good).

Disliked: Nothing, the value for money was excellent

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: + good location right in the center, friendly stuff, good price for a single room

Disliked: - the room was very small, at night a bit noisy (bar next door).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is not bad, near to the commercial street. My friend and I really enjoy shopping. Breakfast is free, simply but nice...

Disliked: we lived on the forth floor, so it is really hard to carry a big luggage without elevator...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hot as well inside the room, hot water in the morning, breakfast free, room looked for safety (not in the room), bed looks old but are confortable and blanket avalable if necessary,

Disliked: no maps for the city, no bathroom at the 3e floor (dormitory), a lot of nose at the night and in the day from the street, no information about the city activities, no realy hepful staff about the city (realy important for new tourist as me), fridge avalable but not directly (you give your food at the reception and they will give you when you will need it), no elevator and the step for 3e floor are very small and no light at night (dangerous), phone by skype for free (a good idea but not working when i wanted it)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mikaela Romero

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 March 2011 Mikaela would recommend this property

Liked: it's pretty big, very clean, i was able to sleep in without being woken up, the staff was very friendly and helpful. the location was perfect. it's in walking distance from alhambra, cathedrals, and a discoteca. there's also a lot of restaurants, cafes, and shopping nearby.

Disliked: not much. it was very quiet most of the time, but that can be good and bad.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jinglong Bai

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 Jinglong would recommend this property

Liked: staffs are lovely and friendly

Disliked: there is not hot water to shower at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free use of the well equipped kitchen with a coffee despenser, we could leave our luggage the whole day of departure, very friendly staff, everything clean

Disliked: No window in room, no washing basin in the bathroom or neither in our room, so we had to use the bathroom of the floor above

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Rather noisy at night. Just ordinary talking seemed to carry (even 4am) and plumbing was also noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Adams

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 February 2011 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: simple

Disliked: simple

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value hostel! Rooms and bathrooms are always clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the good free coffee!

Disliked: Note for further improvement; think about free tours of the city (existing in hostels in Madrid, Sevilla, etc) Also the kitchen would benefit more kitchen tools, pans, etc. It could be nice to be offered some basics like vinegar, oil, some butter, etc, to be able to enjoy the great cooking space.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel, verz nice location and friendly staff help whenever they can

Disliked: great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scot Hemiston

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2011 Scot would recommend this property

Liked: very very helpful staff great view from roof good value for money excellent city centre location our little dog could stay aswell

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in the center of granda. good atmosphere. especially the double rooms are cheap and recommendable.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: somewhat old

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Moller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very cheap, nice, clean and friendly. The location is central. There is free tea and coffee :)

Disliked: The breakfast is nothing special, but typical for such affordable accomodations.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine O'Connor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 February 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at htis hostel! It was great value and the staff was really helpful in answering all of my questions. It was very clean and the coffee machine was great on rainy days. Breakfast is included (toast, muffins, tea, colacao etc.) and there was a computer with free internet which was great (sometimes we take this for granted). Overall I was very pleased and would recommend it to anyone staying in Granada for a bit.

Disliked: If you are sensitive to noise Saturday nights are a bit loud but I didn't find it problematic since I am a heavy sleeper.. Saturday nights are not for sleeping anyway :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

john koreman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 February 2011 john would recommend this property

Liked: nice room for little money, in the center of the town but quiet, beautiful building and nice staff

Disliked: no serious dislikes

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Simone Scelfo

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

31 January 2011 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: The position, wi-fi in the hall.

Disliked: Some noisy chatter just during the saturday night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: centrally located. everything was accessible and the staff was extremely helpful. the breakfast was standard, with hot beverages offered throughout the day. .

Disliked: the two things that a hostel is supposed to provide is what it lacked: a place to sleep and a place to shower. the rooms were EXTREMELY cold, the walls were paper thin and the water was cold as well. in addition, wifi doesn´t reach the top floor so one had to go to the lobby, which makes it awkward if one wants to make phone calls and yet be respectful to others who don´t want to hear.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The prices are very cheap.

Disliked: The matresses are old

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!

Disliked: Very cold at night but we got some extra blankets. No wifi in the room, only in the lobby..