We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Duquesa plaza

Guesthouse | Calle Duquesa 10, Granada, Spain 18001

84.9% Overall Rating

216 out of 239 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

AILA FRANCK thinks…

"Helpful and funny staff, amazing breakfast compared to other hostels, modern bathrooms, spacious bedrooms and great value for money!"

Read all Duquesa plaza reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Rates are not refundable which means once you have booked, you will be charged the full amount and this is not refundable even if you change/cancel the booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Funky Granada
21.51 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.7% 58 reviews
Funky Meridiano
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.6% 102 reviews
Pension Nevada
60.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
El Granado
15.05 USD

Hostel 89.9% 756 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
20.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
36.18 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

216 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Duquesa plaza'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 168 of 223 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JENNIFER S M CHONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 JENNIFER S M would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, including the friendly and helpful staff. One of the few nice hostels of the 20 cities I have visited in 2 months

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Mendelovits

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: We shared a three preson room with ensuite, and after staying in dorms with shared bathrooms, this was a welcomed inexpensive luxury. It had a good location and the staff were very nice. We were also able to make free phone calls to Australia.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carlos Vallejo

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 August 2011 Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, without any problem :)

Disliked: Room without condition air and building without elevator

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Alan Garner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2011 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: Terrific location,just 10 minutes walk to the main atrractions. Also Mathilda on the front desk was very helpful. Great spacious bathroom with very good shower.

Disliked: No air conditioning or fan,combined with a very small room and the sun beaming through our window in the morning meant it was very hot. Very basic breakfast (toast),which was not replaced once gone quite early in the morning. Our room was at the rear of the hotel overlooking a noisy pedestrian street (up to 4am).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was amazing, the girl at the reception was really helpfull! The kitchen is great and the rooms are in very good condition!!

Disliked: Everything was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadia Kaczmarek

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Nadia would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean place, very comfortable

Disliked: for budget travellers maybe a slightly little bit too expensive, but for the facilities very good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gašper Košmrlj

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Gašper would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best stays we had in whole Spain. For very little money we got nice a room with bathroom. You can use kitchen and drink coffee (for free!!). There is also breakfast included. Last but not least, staff is very kind and helpful. I certainly recommend this hostel to everybody!

Disliked: No parking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, clean hostel,you can have tee or coffe for free during all day.

Disliked: maybe it would be nice if there were some lockers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Francisco da Costa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: The day staff girl is extremely helpful and nice.

Disliked: NO lockers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Furniture

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very affordable for a double room; room was large and cool; kitchen and bathroom were well-equipped.

Disliked: I didn't dislike much but the fridge isn't that convenient to use because it isn't there in the kitchen. Also, "continental breakfast" is a bit of an exaggeration for just bread/toast and jam.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located, great breakfast (very organized) Tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day (although it was really hot in Granada when we travelled, it was still nice to be able to enjoy coffee or tea) The Staff is amazing...very helpful, kind and interested in your travels. They are always there to help and happy to help. It shoes that they enjoy their job!

Disliked: Nothing at all... it was great !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: IT´S BACKPACKERS HEAVEN! AMAZING, FREE WIFI, FREE CALLS TO OTHER COUNTRIES, FREE BUFFET BREAKFAST, FREE TOWELS, AMAZING STAFF, SUPER CONFORTABLE BEDS, GREAT ROOMS, A/C AND TV IN EVERY ROOM, EXCELLENT LOCATION! WHAT ELSE CAN YOU ASK FOR? RECOMENDED DEFINITLY!

Disliked: NOTHING BUT MAYBE IS MORE OF A COUPLES HOSTEL..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: Staircase to the third floor is a bit to small to carry case or bags upstairs. It is a bit dangerous. Also the bulbs needed changing so it was more dangerous. Maybe a lift would help the limited space to make it on foot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean

Disliked: i liked it all

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location and accommodating staff. Free internet, coffee, and breakfast -- a short and enjoyable stay with no stress.

Disliked: None.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kirsten pinto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2011 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, Charming, home away from home, really helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Clean. Terrace on the roof with a view of a cathedral. We had dinner and wine on the terrace, enjoying the balmy summer air. The free bike tour was incredible; we swam in fresh water and had Tappas and drinks at the end of the tour! Free Internet on their computer as well as free calls to the USA.

Disliked: No comment.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aaron donohoe

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Great central location right in the middle of Granada. Staff were very helpful. Room was clean but very small. Staff helped us locate a fan for the room as it was very hot. No towels provided but no biggie really as we had our own. Breakfast provided too which was welcomed

Disliked: The hostal is great central location with good bus routes. This may sound unfair but for anyone with a car it was a nightmare for parking. Granada is a town not car friendly , you can spend a long time in one way systems and because of the Alhambra the roads all have restrictions. Had to pay 12 Euros for parking for 24 hours although it was discounted with a carpark garage underground. Most parking will cost you minimum 15-25 Euros a night !!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was great !!! The accessible roof to spend loads of great evenings. The clean comon bathrooms :)

Disliked: The 4th floor ... hard to reach with the luggage !!!! ^^

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location right next to the cathedral.

Disliked: be sure to ask for an aircon' bedroom if you're going there in the summer. no toilet on 3rd floor.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very helpful

Disliked: -

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived, and there had been a mix-up with my reservation, so the receptionist gave me a private room for the price of a bed in a three girl dorm style room.

Disliked: The private room was awkwardly situated and got no air circulation without opening the windows, which opened directly onto the staircase and into the hallway. Traveling by myself, I didn't want to leave them open while sleeping, though I might as well have -- it would have been just as noisy and would at least have allowed some air to move through on a stiflingly hot June night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I had an aweseme stay here in Granada. We were menat to stay for 2 nights but extended to 4. Great value for money, we had our own room, the place was very central, staff were exceptionally friendy and helpful. Go on the free walking or bike tours advertised in the hostel, really good to get your bearings. The free tapas in Granada were fantastic too, can´t wait to come back!!!

Disliked: nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Chun Yin Choi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Marcus Chun Yin would recommend this property

Liked: All the staffs are really helpful.The room is clean and comfort. The services here are really cool. free breakfast, internet access with wifi and international call. will be back very soon.

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Holly Kesper

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Spoke English very well. Breakfast was good and available early.

Disliked: A little noisy at night - there was a lady below us smoking out the window and still talking to her friend inside the room. Beds were a little uncomfortable - could feel the springs through the mattress.