HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Comet Suites Apartment

C/Acera de San Ildefonso 30, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 80%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Rates are not refundable which means once you have booked, you will be charged the full amount and this is not refundable even if you change/cancel the booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 74%

Location 96%

Safety 80%

Staff 93%

Value 80%

Showing 11-3 of 3 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Especially the atmosphere and the employees are very friendly to help and assist you about whatever you need to do. I certainly recommend this place anyone who wants to stay in safe and have a nice experience in Granada :)

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Está en pleno centro‚ cerca de monumentos‚ tiendas y sitios donde ir de tapas. Es de los pocos sitios que por ese precio incluye desayuno. Hay aire acondicionado en la habitación.

Disliked: En hostelbookers ponía "habitación privada"‚ por lo que entendimos que era con baño privado‚ pero al llegar allí nos dieron una sin baño‚ puesto que era en realidad lo que habíamos contratado. Es obligatorio dejar la llave en recepción y al volver simplemente con pedirla te la dan. El chico que estaba cuando volvimos de la calle no era el mismo que el que nos hizo el checkin y no nos pidió ninguna documentación para entregarnos la llave. No nos pareció muy seguro.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good staff, which helped with all my questions. They even prepared breakfast for me at 5.30 am! (usually they start at 8/am). Rooms and bathroms are clean. Wi-fi is ok. Location is very OK!

Disliked: Quite noisy in the street all night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I cxould call my family, as the hostel offers free fixed line calls:)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff, always helpful; rooms ordinary but clean, excellent location near Plaza Trinidad

Disliked: maybe a bit noisy, due to the location.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing

Disliked: the hostel is absolutely unsafe, there's someone that can enter into the rooms even if you lock the door, you can easily be robbed as happen to me and the staff tells you that they are no responsible. No CCTV, nothing to help you.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Small but nice roof terrace with good view

Disliked: Bathrooms only on every other floor

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS HOSTEL! Firstly, the location is amazing; it's very near to Alhambra, only about 10 minutes walk to the entrance the Alhambra hill. it's also very near to Albayzin, which is really amazing. If you wanna take bus to the top of Alhambra or Albayzin, the bus stop is only 2 minutes away! Also, the staff are simply the most friendly people i've ever met! Very helpful and accommodating. They're sooooo warm! The hostel itself is very clean and secure, and mark this; if you stay in this hostel, YOU HAVE TO GO THE HOSTEL'S ROOFTOP! It's got a stunning view of Alhambra, Albayzin and the city as a whole! I would highly recommend this hostel. I think it's the best hostel i've ever been to, honestly. Try it yourself and you'll know that I'm not exaggerating, and nope, I am not paid to write this comment! =)

Disliked: Nothing, this hostel is just too amazing. I wish I stayed longer in this hostel. I highly recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff who spoke good english.

Disliked: The room was shoddy and very very noisy.


The property's response is

It Would be nice to recive some feedback/sugestion as to what we could change in the room to make it more pleasing on the eye. We understand that there is and will continue to be noise from the streets in Granada and the rest of Spanish citys as we are in the midle of one of the biggest religuos festivals all over the spanish peninsula and the celebrations will go on well into the second week of April.
Atentamente Pension Duquesa

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There was a great continental breakfast - lots of food and unlimited! The people staying around we were very friendly as well. The location is excellent; you can get to pretty much anywhere in Granada in less than a half hour walk. The longest walk is from the bus station (45 minutes) and it's not even that bad, the city is very pretty. There is a nice little grocery across the street from the hostel as well.The staff are super friendly as well!

Disliked: The only issue we had was that there were no lockers in the rooms - everything else was great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability