We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

91.1% Overall Rating

390 out of 404 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2015)

Mackenzie Jaromin thinks…

"This hostel has far exceeded my expectations! The private bathroom in the room has just made me so happy and the shower is just incredible. Plus the breakfast is really really great!!!"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela
19.99 USD

Guesthouse 94.2% 77 reviews
Hotel America
52.75 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
19.56 USD

Hostel 89.5% 503 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
55.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
38.87 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
27.77 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
15.55 USD

Hostel 87.1% 6 reviews
Maktub Adventure Guesthouse
15.55 USD

Hostel 87.9% 227 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 06/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

390 out of 404 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 291 of 396 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mackenzie Jaromin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2015 Mackenzie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has far exceeded my expectations! The private bathroom in the room has just made me so happy and the shower is just incredible. Plus the breakfast is really really great!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kornelia Atziou

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015 Kornelia would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful!!!

Disliked: The Wi-Fi was really bad. There was no signal in the hostel. The beds were old so if some one was moving ( specially from the top bunk bed) the whole thing was moving and it was really noisy as well. There was no atmosphere as well.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Harnwell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2015 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel, great communal areas, good facilities, and staff are really friendly

Disliked: Caitlin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: Too dark inside the room. Should have more lights.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Mc carthy

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2014 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel. It was so lovely and colourful and I loved the girls pink room :) The location is awesome and is so close to the Alhambra. The staff were the best thing about the hostel though. They were so friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again :)

Disliked: The wifi was intermittent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wai Ling Ho

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2014 Wai Ling would recommend this property

Liked: Decent location

Disliked: Wai Ling left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Was so cool seeing a love flamingo show also that the hostel organised. Location is great too.

Disliked: Would have been great to have breakfast offered in the mornings, especially as there are very little supermarkets around which have limited food to offer and are quite expensive.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ivan Alejandro Zaneff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

01 September 2014 Ivan Alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: Colours, flamenco show, clean,

Disliked: breakfast is not inclued

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Murray PATTERSON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2014

Liked: very beautiful courtyard hostel with a killer view of the Alhambra

Disliked: some of the staff (not all) seemed a bit slow or incompetent. Also, there was only 3 washrooms for entire hostel, only 2 of them had showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Jiang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location by Alhambra and it is one of the best valued hostel I stayed all of two months in Europe.

Disliked: Wifi in the room goes on and off.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014

Liked: the only thing, the hair drier works well. staffs are nice.

Disliked: every facility. the beds always make noise, the drain of every shower boose is completely bunged up, light at room is soooo dark, and the wifi doesn´t work well even at the lobby. The worst thing is that the cleaning woman doesn´t actually vaccum rooms. she only chang the linen. this hostel is just the worst one, ever.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Schmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, walking distance to everything and the building itself is gorgeous. There are different activities offered, like a 20 minute flamenco show by buskers right in the common room.

Disliked: Some staff where really helpful, giving tips and even printing out my bus ticket at no charge. But some staff seemed unable to answer simple questions about local sights and how to make bookings, etc. I booked a 4 bed female dorm but was placed in a room with three guys, then other guys replaced them. This didn't bother me too much, but could be an issue for other travelers. Also, the toilet situation is absolutely ridiculous. I saw only one toilet on each floor, and they were separated by gender. This meant only one female toilet in the whole hostel, and it was single occupancy. Lots and lots of waiting for a shower or to pee.

The property's response is...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beds are comfortable, and rooms are equipped with a/c which is essential during summer!

Disliked: definitely not enough toilets. most rooms are ensuite but to share between 8-10 people it is not enough

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really colourful, friendly staff. Awesome location and they have small events on or free tours which is very handy!

Disliked: The bathroom was a bit stupidly designed, the shower head was stuck so close to the wall that it was quite difficult to shower without contorting yourself into odd positions, not great if u have a bad back! Just a bad design flaw, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but everything else was fab!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Walls thin in rooms can be noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leon Hunter

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice stay. The staff were very happy and ready to help. I was greeted by a very smiley Sophia, who showed me places to go in Granada. I also needed to add a day to my stay, which was done with no problem. It was very helpful that, although I speak a little Spanish, all staff I met spoke good English. Would stay here any time I come to Granada.

Disliked: Leon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NURLINA BINTI WANSHAH

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 NURLINA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The shared bathroom/toilet is clean. The kitchen is adequately equipped(including olive oil, salt). The location is central.

Disliked: The wall is a little too thin so stm you can hear ppl in the other room. I have to fix my card/key few times because stm it did not work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in many hostels in the last 5 years but White Nest is one of the best!! It's well located in the historic center, Albayzin, which is mainly pedestrian. If you arrive at the main bus station, just take bus number 3 or 33 to go to city center ( approximately 20mn) and get off at the cathedral bus station. Then you just have to go left and walk 15mn to reach the hostel, it's a nice walk as it is within the historic area. For those of you who mind walking, there are shuttles available( i think it's number 31 ) , so the journey is just 5mn. This hostel is modern , clean, bright, spacious and the icing on the cake is you do get the view on the Alhambra. I stayed in the 8 bed dormitory on the 2d floor with private bathroom. This bathroom was so clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and smiling. I can't find anything to complain about this hostel. If I come back to Granada, I would definitely stay there again. Tip : The hostel offers a basic breakfast for 3 euros, but you can get typical Spanish breakfast outside for the same price or even less!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Felipe Molleda Katalinic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Luis Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: 10 of 10, nothing more to say

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED this place! Extremely centrally located, cool vibe, great music... free tea and coffee... kitchen you can use... it was perfect! The beds were pretty comfy too, and the whole place was very clean. Thanks for a great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Booth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely building in a great party of town. Nice staff too. Comfortable room.

Disliked: The mattress is weird. Plastic cover means that turning over in your sleep feels odd. I'm not sure I have the vocabulary to elaborate but it is odd...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timo Scharff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014 Timo would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and good accomondation

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: Location, Clean

Disliked: My sister and I stayed 2 nights in the private room/ 2nd fl. This property is actually one big open space. So pretty noisy from the lobby. The second night was the worst. Guests in the next male dorm room slamed the doors every minutes, yelled, running up and down all night. It is Hostel not the night club. Travelers need to sleep. Hostel needs to remind them rules.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only hostel ever where someone has made me tea on arrival! It is in a scenic, peaceful area of Granada. The Alhambra and city centre are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful with advice on where to go.

Disliked: My only criticism was it was a bit cold at night so could do with a room heater or extra blankets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the atmosphere was superb. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the keys were easy to use! Also, the hostel provides free luggage storage during the day, which was vastly helpful!!

Disliked: There was confusion about which person was assigned to which bed. I had to switch rooms when I returned to the hostel at midnight to find a stranger sleeping in my assigned bed. However, this was not a huge deal because I was reassigned to a room with fewer people.