HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

94.1% Overall Rating

374 out of 386 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Leon Hunter thinks…

"A very nice stay. The staff were very happy and ready to help. I was greeted by a very smiley Sophia, who showed me places to go in Granada. I also needed to add a day to my stay, which was done with…"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
18.81 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
21.49 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
53.73 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
23.66 USD

Hostel 91.7% 490 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
34.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
60.45 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
30.23 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
21.49 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

374 out of 386 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 276 of 380 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leon Hunter

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice stay. The staff were very happy and ready to help. I was greeted by a very smiley Sophia, who showed me places to go in Granada. I also needed to add a day to my stay, which was done with no problem. It was very helpful that, although I speak a little Spanish, all staff I met spoke good English. Would stay here any time I come to Granada.

Disliked: Leon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

NURLINA BINTI WANSHAH

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 NURLINA would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. The shared bathroom/toilet is clean. The kitchen is adequately equipped(including olive oil, salt). The location is central.

Disliked: The wall is a little too thin so stm you can hear ppl in the other room. I have to fix my card/key few times because stm it did not work.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed in many hostels in the last 5 years but White Nest is one of the best!! It's well located in the historic center, Albayzin, which is mainly pedestrian. If you arrive at the main bus station, just take bus number 3 or 33 to go to city center ( approximately 20mn) and get off at the cathedral bus station. Then you just have to go left and walk 15mn to reach the hostel, it's a nice walk as it is within the historic area. For those of you who mind walking, there are shuttles available( i think it's number 31 ) , so the journey is just 5mn. This hostel is modern , clean, bright, spacious and the icing on the cake is you do get the view on the Alhambra. I stayed in the 8 bed dormitory on the 2d floor with private bathroom. This bathroom was so clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and smiling. I can't find anything to complain about this hostel. If I come back to Granada, I would definitely stay there again. Tip : The hostel offers a basic breakfast for 3 euros, but you can get typical Spanish breakfast outside for the same price or even less!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Felipe Molleda Katalinic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Luis Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: 10 of 10, nothing more to say

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVED this place! Extremely centrally located, cool vibe, great music... free tea and coffee... kitchen you can use... it was perfect! The beds were pretty comfy too, and the whole place was very clean. Thanks for a great stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Booth

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely building in a great party of town. Nice staff too. Comfortable room.

Disliked: The mattress is weird. Plastic cover means that turning over in your sleep feels odd. I'm not sure I have the vocabulary to elaborate but it is odd...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timo Scharff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014 Timo would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and good accomondation

Disliked: -

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014

Liked: Location, Clean

Disliked: My sister and I stayed 2 nights in the private room/ 2nd fl. This property is actually one big open space. So pretty noisy from the lobby. The second night was the worst. Guests in the next male dorm room slamed the doors every minutes, yelled, running up and down all night. It is Hostel not the night club. Travelers need to sleep. Hostel needs to remind them rules.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The only hostel ever where someone has made me tea on arrival! It is in a scenic, peaceful area of Granada. The Alhambra and city centre are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful with advice on where to go.

Disliked: My only criticism was it was a bit cold at night so could do with a room heater or extra blankets.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character of the atmosphere was superb. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the keys were easy to use! Also, the hostel provides free luggage storage during the day, which was vastly helpful!!

Disliked: There was confusion about which person was assigned to which bed. I had to switch rooms when I returned to the hostel at midnight to find a stranger sleeping in my assigned bed. However, this was not a huge deal because I was reassigned to a room with fewer people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This has been by far the best hostel in which I have been in Europe and one of the cheapest, it is absolutely immaculate, the rooms are big, the beds amazing, the bathrooms are big and new and the staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help you anyway they can. I think that will be almost impossible to find anything like this for this money.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice relaxed atmosphere. And really helpful and friendly staff. Great location too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edith Rodriguez

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2014 Edith would recommend this property

Liked: This is within walking distance of everything, Alhambra is right there. It's very clean, there is always hot water and the beds are very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Day

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, location right next to alhambra, big common room, big room and good bathrooms.

Disliked: Beds were a bit old and noisy but still comfortable, and the rest of the hostel more than made up for it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Barry

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Cool atmosphere! Nice location too!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms, good location, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Fergusson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location just a few minutes walk from the cathederal, the Alhambra bus and the footpath to the Alhambra. Cheerful, knowledgeable and helpful staff and clean as a whistle

Disliked: As with every other hostel I have ever stayed in, the shower drains were partially blocked, resulting in us having to stand in a deep puddle of dirty water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was like a hotel. rooms were clean, hot showers, free wifi. didn't try the breakfast but there was free macaroni and rice that you could cook (yes, cook) in the kitchen. well-organised. very safe.

Disliked: nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free coffee

Disliked: ++

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and shower!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and nice

Disliked: atmosphere wasn't that good as I expected, but that's probably because of people who stayed at that time in hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere is nice and all the staffs are very kind and it´s very clean. There´s nothing to gonna dislike this hostel. It was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vui Haw Chong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013 Vui Haw would recommend this property

Liked: I have only praise for this hostel. The perfect place to stay in Granada for a low price. Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Free use of padlock and towel. Will come back again.

Disliked: None at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and new, friendly staff, great kitchen and common areas, beautiful patio,

Disliked: wifi did not work during our stay