HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

93.9% Overall Rating

375 out of 387 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Leon Hunter thinks…

"A very nice stay. The staff were very happy and ready to help. I was greeted by a very smiley Sophia, who showed me places to go in Granada. I also needed to add a day to my stay, which was done with…"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
18.80 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
21.48 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
53.71 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
23.64 USD

Hostel 91.7% 490 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
34.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
60.42 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
30.21 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
21.48 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

375 out of 387 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 276 of 380 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KIM HYUN JEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 KIM would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Room, friendly survice

Disliked: The hole in the bathroom were none too good . (The hole is clogged)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff of the hostel was helpful, polite and they created a nice atmosphere for us during our accomodation. the room was clean, comfortable with a warmy floor and the decoration of all of the place was really pleasant. it has a very nice kitchen witth a lot of facilities. the location provides quiety.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very clean

Disliked: It wasnt great for meeting people or going out partying

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Staff were friendly, activities well-organised and rooms were HUGE and spotlessly clean. No bunk beds, good-size lockers for storage and all rooms were ensuite. Showers were always hot, there was a huge tv in the common room and great kitchen facilities.

Disliked: This has been the very best hostel I have ever stayed in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This is the best hostel I've ever been to. It's brand new, the staff are so, so, so nice and friendly. The location is perfect for visiting the Alhambra and walking the streets of the other areas. I booked a private single room, which was like a hotel room. The shower and bathroom was beautiful and new and clean. The hostel itself is so cheerful and colourful. Five star hostel :)

Disliked: Nothing at all. I wish I could have stayed forever

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Dodson

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 February 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Architecture

Disliked: Staff was playing shouty music at 23:30 - whilst i was in bed early for a 6am coach the next day. I am helplessly polite and would never have put my face to a a sissy complaint - fortunately it switched off soon after and i slept really well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, location and atmosphere

Disliked: The interior patio area smells funny.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere was great, location was great

Disliked: the male staff didnt appear to like their jobs as they were not overly friendly, and actually got upset when we wanted to interupt their sports game on tv in the lounge to watch a movie

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm and inviting communal area, friendly staff, beautifully designed, great location

Disliked: Could be cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great! Very nice inside. The staff was super friendly!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurence Rayner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2011 Laurence would recommend this property

Liked: Spotlessly clean, quiet and relaxing hostel and VERY helpful and friendly staff, especially Morgan and Ivan.

Disliked: My Single room window just had a view of blank walls and air conditioners,which were noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen facility is great to cook and it's very clean and cozy. most of all, the staffs are all good at english.

Disliked: There's no heating system in a room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great design

Disliked: A bit far from the center but still on a walking distance

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff. Beds weren't bunks!!!

Disliked: Plastic lounges!? Real lounges would make that area much more socialable and nicer to meer people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Massimo Davanzo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

16 January 2011 Massimo would recommend this property

Liked: the best place we have ever been all around the world. The place where we woul like to live forever!!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The place is good for socializing with other people from the rest of the world. The hostel is very clean, and the structure is new and it has a futiristic stile and technology. this is the place to be!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a really nice hostel, we had a fun time meeting other travellers. It was very well equipped and the rooms and hostel are nice, and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was a bit expensive compared to other hostels, and also no free breakfast or internet (on hostel computers).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine Longoria

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: This place is so clean! It smells amazing when you walk in! Reception is very helpful and nice. They offer a great walking tour full of energy and some of the best views. At night there is a really fun outback adventure to the natural hot springs and they also do a vino and tapas tour. The hostel has the most amazing kitchen. It has everything you need including pasta, rice, spices!! They even give a cubby for your dry food and a huge fridge for everything else. This place has everything it is wonderful!!!!

Disliked: The only problem was my shower was completely open and didnt drain well so water started to run into the room. I just blocked it with a towel but I felt bad for whoever had to clean it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TRACI DAILEY

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 TRACI would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great, the location was perfect, had a great time and loved the hostel!

Disliked: TRACI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located in an beautiful building, very close to all the important sights. It is freshly renovated and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was just unreal. Packs a punch full of color, for one. We walked in, and the staff sat us down, made us coffee, brought us a map and told us exactly where to go (including tapas bars, sites, etc). Also, due some travel issues, the first night we had booked for four people, but two of the girls couldn't make it until the next night. Instead of charging us for four people that first night, they charged us for three. Also, we had a four-bed private room with bathroom for 17€ a night. Super clean, super friendly staff, good breakfast and lounging area. STAY HERE.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Helget

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: the individual deluxe private room was AMAZING! After spending 3 weeks traveling around Spain staying in dorm-room style rooms, it was such a nice change of pace to have my own private room, with my own bathroom, at a very reasonable rate. If you get the chance, make sure you stay in the deluxe private room - it's very clean, comfy and excellent value!!Also, great location and overall nice hostel. The best I've stayed at in Spain yet!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoe Coutts

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very fun place, with a great atmosphere! Easy to meet people. Hostel is very close to Alhambra and Albeyzin areas so good location. Dorms are clean, smell fragrant, and are very pleasant rooms. Overall, a good experience.

Disliked: Very difficult to find on arrival! The instructions are wrong - take a left from the Gran Via and continue in that direction. One of the showers was blocked, but the rest of the bathroom facilities worked perfectly. There are only biscuits for breakfast, but there is a large fridge and storage places to store your own food. Don't let anyone put you off, though, this is a great hostel!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely building, the communal sitting area and eating area were great, so were the bathrooms, it was very clean! Loved the location, right near the old part of granada, and you can see the alhambra from the 3rd floor.

Disliked: The kitchen was quite small for the number of people who stay there

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Lewis Stradling

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: New furniture and tidy.

Disliked: Not enough bathroom facilities.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great showers and comfy beds. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the place was really clean. The kitchen was also clean and free tea and coffee, olive oil, salt is always a bonus. The only annoying thing was there was no wi-fi in the rooms, but there was an air conditioned common area for that. Great hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.