We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

91.1% Overall Rating

390 out of 404 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2015)

Mackenzie Jaromin thinks…

"This hostel has far exceeded my expectations! The private bathroom in the room has just made me so happy and the shower is just incredible. Plus the breakfast is really really great!!!"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel America
49.12 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
18.83 USD

Hostel 89.4% 505 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
56.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
39.53 USD

Apartment 90.3% 15 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
25.41 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
15.81 USD

Hostel 87.1% 6 reviews
Maktub Adventure Guesthouse
16.94 USD

Hostel 87.9% 227 reviews
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada
15.81 USD

Hostel 89.6% 992 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.1%

Overall Rating

390 out of 404 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 291 of 397 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente sitio para ir a conocer personas, salir de marcha e incluso encontrar nuevos amigos.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marion Goerlinger

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Marion would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality of the staff was great!! They help us going upstairs with our luggage :D nice guys! They were gentlemen! The hostel proposes lots of fun activities (walking tour in the city, into the mountains, caves, tapas tour, hot springs...) , we couldn't do everything so we would like to come back to do some more! The location was perfect, in front of the Alhambra in the Albaicin district near the river. The room was big, so was the bathroom. The hostel was colorfull, clean and modern. Everything was well thought ( a part of the closet for each room to leave our food!), free pasta just in case you arrive late, helpfull informations into the common room, a lovely patio with a foutain... We'll stay here for sure next time!

Disliked: Internet was not free (the only inconvenient we found!) Well.. just because we are a tease we can also ad that there was no terrace... ;)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Props to the 12 year old girl who decorated this place - she was obvioulsy inspired by the clothing store Limited Too. She did a great job. We loved the rainbow colored walls/rooms/hallways. The jelly bean hallway was no doubt my favorite. Think jelly belly.

Disliked: This place jammed the same ting tings song, "thats not my name" for four hours straight, but this didnt hold a candle to the sewer stank smell originating from the downstairs pond. Other than those two complaints...it was a nice place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff hospitality

Disliked: a little far from the center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, neat and tidy. Good tours recommended by the friendly and helpful hostel staff.

Disliked: Bathroom could do with an upgrade as the tiles were broken (could have easily cut someone's feet), and the supply of hot water was irregular and not strong.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karis Bailey

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Karis would recommend this property

Liked: Room was excellent & the location in the old town of Granada was fantastic.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROBERT PAUL DOWNES

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 April 2011 ROBERT PAUL would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay. If you're driving, don't worry you can drive all the way to the end of the alley way (only a few yards from the front door) take out your bags, and a bit further up (300mts) around the corner there was loads of free parking spaces by a college.

Disliked: There is nothing you could dislike about white nest, unless you dislike funky decor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean hostel. Great hot showers. Rooms with lockers (bring your own lock). Hostel is about 5 min walking from central square and about 20 minutes walking to the alhambra (buy your tickets in advance!)

Disliked: When I was there, there was also a grpup of a high school. Very loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Les Thiele

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2011 Les would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness

Disliked: breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff,value for money would stay again

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Dearden

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: A truly amazing place - so friendly and well located, really quiet at night despite being a stone's throw from all the amazing bars of Granada. Definitely worth staying.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

paul rankin

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

12 March 2011 paul would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom were very clean, bright and spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.. the staff are so friendly and helpful, great facilities, great location, clean and safe.. definately the best hostel I have been to

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

KIM HYUN JEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011 KIM would recommend this property

Liked: Clean Room, friendly survice

Disliked: The hole in the bathroom were none too good . (The hole is clogged)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff of the hostel was helpful, polite and they created a nice atmosphere for us during our accomodation. the room was clean, comfortable with a warmy floor and the decoration of all of the place was really pleasant. it has a very nice kitchen witth a lot of facilities. the location provides quiety.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very clean

Disliked: It wasnt great for meeting people or going out partying

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Staff were friendly, activities well-organised and rooms were HUGE and spotlessly clean. No bunk beds, good-size lockers for storage and all rooms were ensuite. Showers were always hot, there was a huge tv in the common room and great kitchen facilities.

Disliked: This has been the very best hostel I have ever stayed in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This is the best hostel I've ever been to. It's brand new, the staff are so, so, so nice and friendly. The location is perfect for visiting the Alhambra and walking the streets of the other areas. I booked a private single room, which was like a hotel room. The shower and bathroom was beautiful and new and clean. The hostel itself is so cheerful and colourful. Five star hostel :)

Disliked: Nothing at all. I wish I could have stayed forever

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Dodson

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 February 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Architecture

Disliked: Staff was playing shouty music at 23:30 - whilst i was in bed early for a 6am coach the next day. I am helplessly polite and would never have put my face to a a sissy complaint - fortunately it switched off soon after and i slept really well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, location and atmosphere

Disliked: The interior patio area smells funny.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere was great, location was great

Disliked: the male staff didnt appear to like their jobs as they were not overly friendly, and actually got upset when we wanted to interupt their sports game on tv in the lounge to watch a movie

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm and inviting communal area, friendly staff, beautifully designed, great location

Disliked: Could be cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great! Very nice inside. The staff was super friendly!

Disliked: Nothing!