HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada Granada Hostel

Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.36USD

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Showing 61-41 of 41 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you book a double room, you may be lucky and get the one that has the Alhambra looming above it - so you can lie in bed and see it lit up at night (room 37, possibly others). The staff are friendly and courteous, and the location is outstanding - at the edge of the Albaicin, just above the river Darro. The room and en suite bathroom were spotless, and the bed comfortable. Wifi available and free (see the login/password on the bulletin board in the breakfast room). We visited in winter, and the subfloor heating is a very nice touch!

Disliked: Dislike? Nothing, really, but disappointed in the sparse and non-period decor - everything is sparsely utilitarian, modernistic, and uninspiring. The location after all is the Albaicin in Granada - though you won't realize this until you step outside the front door.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great little find, Ideal location in the best part of the old town.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gute Location.

Disliked: Leider kein Frühstück inklusive, nur gegen Aufpreis.Hoher Lärmpegel durch Verschluss der Zimmertüren während Nachtstunden.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really great location, close to the old Moroccan neighborhood. pretty nice atmosphere as well

Disliked: beds were a little rickety especially if on top bunk.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: super helpful staff who helped me with my ahambra ticket and suggested good places for food. nice female dorm with ensuite. lots of activities on offer, really nice loaction

Disliked: difficult to get onto the wifi at times

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large Room, good facilities, internet, nice common rooms

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms and public areas were extremely clean and comfortable, the kitchen facilities were great and everyone was very respectful of one another and the noise was minimal at all times.

Disliked: Some of the staff seemed more interested in their facebook pages than my questions. The bookshelf was only filled with travel guides and brochures- there were no novels available to be borrowed which for me personally is a must. But it was actually a great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was a really nice atmoshere- I extended my stay because I didnt want to leave. It was very relaxed and cleaners in the morning were so thorough it smelled so lovely all the time! -Free linen and towels which is becoming more rare in hostals... best part was that I met fantastic people and I think the hostal actually thinks about who to put together in rooms- not sure if this is true but everyone seemed to have made connections really well, i feel like the hostal had a hand in it! Location fab -beautiful surroundings and close to everything......and the first hostal with clear directions to find it!! The granada tours that go from the hostal are also great. I would definately stay again and recommend!

Disliked: Air con was being fixed when I stayed -but was not a big problem as they provided a temporary A/C unit

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was great - rooms were spacious, clean and security was good (lockers and locked rooms). The kitchen and dining area were nice and clean. The tv area with the couches was a good place to chill out and the air-conditioning in this room was great for the heat. Bathrooms were good. Staff were friendly. Laundry facilities good.

Disliked: Rooms could have had air conditioning or more fans to keep them cool.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Cool looking place, fun ambience.

Disliked: Was a little too nice, could have been scaled down a bit to make it cheaper, I would like to see more super basic, but clean and safe hostels in Europe.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability