HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada Granada Hostel

Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 95%

Showing 61-70 of 167 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of White Nest is in the atmospheric lower Albacin quarter, and the view of the Alhambra from the dorm room balcony is very cool. The dorm rooms are big, spacious and very clean, with lockers for each person and comfy beds. Bathrooms are super clean with steaming hot water. Everything is modern and new, and the common rooms are spacious with lots of sitting areas and a big-screen TV.

Disliked: Downside of the location is its a long, long haul from the bus stop, and no supermarkets or cheap eateries nearby. They seemed to have issues with their reservation system, as they cancelled my reservation initially and then re-instated it. Took 30mins to check in too, as there was an issue with the reservation of the 3 people in front of me. Under floor heating in the rooms is nice, but not necessary in the spring, so the rooms were really hot and stuffy. Wifi didn't work sometimes, and you have to pay 3e extra for a few pieces of dry toast and cereal for breakfast. The main common room is beautiful, but the lights didn't work, or when they did turned off after 2mins, rendering it useless at night, as who wants to sit there in the dark. Also, the atmosphere wasn't that fun for the weekend, with mostly Spanish families/groups, and hard to meet anyone else. Posted info about the pub crawl was wrong too. Staff were lovely, but didn't seem to know a lot about what was going on in the city. This could be a cracking hostel, but needs to sort out these issues. The Oasis might be a better choice in the meantime for backpackers.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a four bedroom female dorm with it´s own bathroom. The bathroom was really great. Great shower and plenty of space.

Disliked: The electronic keys to the rooms never worked. So I always needed help getting in my room. If your electronic doors dont work you should have a back up of a good old key and lock so that your not dependent on electronics. There were no other real backpackers just couples, and 30 young teenagers. There was no hang out atmosphere nothing was offered. I actually switched to the Oasis so I could actually meet people.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you book a double room, you may be lucky and get the one that has the Alhambra looming above it - so you can lie in bed and see it lit up at night (room 37, possibly others). The staff are friendly and courteous, and the location is outstanding - at the edge of the Albaicin, just above the river Darro. The room and en suite bathroom were spotless, and the bed comfortable. Wifi available and free (see the login/password on the bulletin board in the breakfast room). We visited in winter, and the subfloor heating is a very nice touch!

Disliked: Dislike? Nothing, really, but disappointed in the sparse and non-period decor - everything is sparsely utilitarian, modernistic, and uninspiring. The location after all is the Albaicin in Granada - though you won't realize this until you step outside the front door.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great little find, Ideal location in the best part of the old town.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gute Location.

Disliked: Leider kein Frühstück inklusive, nur gegen Aufpreis.Hoher Lärmpegel durch Verschluss der Zimmertüren während Nachtstunden.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really great location, close to the old Moroccan neighborhood. pretty nice atmosphere as well

Disliked: beds were a little rickety especially if on top bunk.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: super helpful staff who helped me with my ahambra ticket and suggested good places for food. nice female dorm with ensuite. lots of activities on offer, really nice loaction

Disliked: difficult to get onto the wifi at times

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Large Room, good facilities, internet, nice common rooms

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms and public areas were extremely clean and comfortable, the kitchen facilities were great and everyone was very respectful of one another and the noise was minimal at all times.

Disliked: Some of the staff seemed more interested in their facebook pages than my questions. The bookshelf was only filled with travel guides and brochures- there were no novels available to be borrowed which for me personally is a must. But it was actually a great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was a really nice atmoshere- I extended my stay because I didnt want to leave. It was very relaxed and cleaners in the morning were so thorough it smelled so lovely all the time! -Free linen and towels which is becoming more rare in hostals... best part was that I met fantastic people and I think the hostal actually thinks about who to put together in rooms- not sure if this is true but everyone seemed to have made connections really well, i feel like the hostal had a hand in it! Location fab -beautiful surroundings and close to everything......and the first hostal with clear directions to find it!! The granada tours that go from the hostal are also great. I would definately stay again and recommend!

Disliked: Air con was being fixed when I stayed -but was not a big problem as they provided a temporary A/C unit

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability