HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

90.6% Overall Rating

380 out of 393 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Amy Schmidt thinks…

"The location is perfect, walking distance to everything and the building itself is gorgeous. There are different activities offered, like a 20 minute flamenco show by buskers right in the common room."

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
21.22 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
21.22 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
59.69 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
23.36 USD

Hostel 91.5% 492 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
34.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
99.48 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
33.16 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
18.57 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

380 out of 393 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 384 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jorge Daniel Magaña García

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Jorge Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. The staff was awesome.

Disliked: The breakfast was a little lacking, but it was okay I guess.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If the description of their location more clearly, it would be better.

Disliked: the description of the location is not clear,a bit misleading.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpfull. The place can be fully booked but you wouldn't notice it in de kitchen and the two common rooms. Everything is clean and the hostal is situated in the beautiful historic centre of Granada.

Disliked: You get only one small towel for your whole stay. That's fine for one night but not really for 4 nights.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of the staff & enjoyable programs provided by hostel

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really funky atmosphere and interior (that's a good thing)! Beautiful little courtyard for people to hang out and the computers. Staff was very friendly and advised us on how to book tickets for the Alhambra (which can be tricky). Location was good too. Also, they had great activities--definitely sign up for the walking tour and the hot springs trip!

Disliked: Had to pay for internet, but it wasn't terrible--50 euro cents for a half hour.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic. the staff were very friendly. clean and safe hostel

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sanjna suryavanshi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 sanjna would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i've stayed in. It's large, bright and airy and the lack of bunks make this an awesome hostel. It's also very comfy and has the feel of a hotel. I loved the lounge area with the bright colours and each room having different colour themes. The staff were were friendly as well and they did do the tapas tours and pub crawls so could have been great to meet people but I was unfortunately quite ill and unable to do so. A bar in the hostel would add to how great it is as it makes it more sociable.

Disliked: No elevator!!! Not good when you have heavy luggage and not with a backpack. Although the guy at the front desk did help carry it up. It also felt a little far from the main areas but it's an easy walk but just as a girl alone, you can't wander too far alone but just seconds away you have a terrace with some nice eateries and beautiful views of the alhambra. Also no breakfast - although there may have been one you can pay extra for but it wasn't well advertised so worth asking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new hostel, great beds (no bunk beds!), big rooms and bathrooms, extremely clean, great range of tours/activites. The staff were very helpful and took the time to sit with us and explain the city and sights when we arrived. I've stayed in many hostels in europe, but this is by far the best one!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Morrow

Alone

Business / conference

16 June 2011 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to, lovely accomodations, friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool atmosphere/vibe, and very nice and helpful staff. The location was excellent! It was really nice being able to use the kitchen as well!

Disliked: The shower in our room did not drain properly (had to take showers in standing water). Also, the color of our room was an awful yellow...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautyful restaurated building, clean, very helpful staff

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, met cool people to hang out with, during Tapas tours...

Disliked: nothing i can think of...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Perkal

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Well located in the old Albaicin area near the river and in sight of the Alhambra. There was a free? walking tour of the old town at 11am every morning which was very informative.

Disliked: Taxi access was difficult but during non peak periods was reasonable.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011

Liked: Funky decor, card system instead of keys, very good location

Disliked: Besides from the wonderful decor I don't see any reason why this hostel has such an amazing rating, there certainly are some issues they need to work on. Just in my bathroom alone there were: loose tiles, broken shower curtain railing hanging off the wall, shower curtain with black spots from mold, hair and dirt everywhere, a fosset that comes loose when you try to use it and a pityful tiny dribble that constitutes as a shower. The whole thing smelled awful. On my bed itself there were black hairs when I arrived. I am pretty sure they do absolutely nothing but pull off the cheets between guests. There was a cleaning crew, but after they had 'cleaned' the bathroom was just as dirty as before. I can handle a little ickyness, but this was too much... So no, I would not come here again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente sitio para ir a conocer personas, salir de marcha e incluso encontrar nuevos amigos.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marion Goerlinger

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Marion would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality of the staff was great!! They help us going upstairs with our luggage :D nice guys! They were gentlemen! The hostel proposes lots of fun activities (walking tour in the city, into the mountains, caves, tapas tour, hot springs...) , we couldn't do everything so we would like to come back to do some more! The location was perfect, in front of the Alhambra in the Albaicin district near the river. The room was big, so was the bathroom. The hostel was colorfull, clean and modern. Everything was well thought ( a part of the closet for each room to leave our food!), free pasta just in case you arrive late, helpfull informations into the common room, a lovely patio with a foutain... We'll stay here for sure next time!

Disliked: Internet was not free (the only inconvenient we found!) Well.. just because we are a tease we can also ad that there was no terrace... ;)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Props to the 12 year old girl who decorated this place - she was obvioulsy inspired by the clothing store Limited Too. She did a great job. We loved the rainbow colored walls/rooms/hallways. The jelly bean hallway was no doubt my favorite. Think jelly belly.

Disliked: This place jammed the same ting tings song, "thats not my name" for four hours straight, but this didnt hold a candle to the sewer stank smell originating from the downstairs pond. Other than those two complaints...it was a nice place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff hospitality

Disliked: a little far from the center

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern, neat and tidy. Good tours recommended by the friendly and helpful hostel staff.

Disliked: Bathroom could do with an upgrade as the tiles were broken (could have easily cut someone's feet), and the supply of hot water was irregular and not strong.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karis Bailey

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Karis would recommend this property

Liked: Room was excellent & the location in the old town of Granada was fantastic.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROBERT PAUL DOWNES

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 April 2011 ROBERT PAUL would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay. If you're driving, don't worry you can drive all the way to the end of the alley way (only a few yards from the front door) take out your bags, and a bit further up (300mts) around the corner there was loads of free parking spaces by a college.

Disliked: There is nothing you could dislike about white nest, unless you dislike funky decor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean hostel. Great hot showers. Rooms with lockers (bring your own lock). Hostel is about 5 min walking from central square and about 20 minutes walking to the alhambra (buy your tickets in advance!)

Disliked: When I was there, there was also a grpup of a high school. Very loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Les Thiele

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

30 March 2011 Les would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness

Disliked: breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -