We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

89.9% Overall Rating

386 out of 400 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Dawn Mc carthy thinks…

"I loved everything about this hostel. It was so lovely and colourful and I loved the girls pink room :) The location is awesome and is so close to the Alhambra. The staff were the best thing about…"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
20.24 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
59.14 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
19.04 USD

Hostel 90.5% 493 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
30.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
56.93 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

386 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 287 of 392 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Bed was uncomfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything was good. Good atmosphere.

Disliked: Computers werent free

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joshua grant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2011 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly place, very enjoyable stay

Disliked: noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and helpful and make you feel welcome from the first minute. We also felt like home thanks to the many Ikea furniture :-) However the real marble floors in the rooms and the patio design of the building reminded us that we were really on holiday. The kitchen is fully equipped with free tea and coffee and you can always meet people in the lounge area around the TV or in the patio around the fountain. We really loved the various walking tours offered by the hostel, especially the tapas tour.

Disliked: We made the mistake of trying to reach the hostel by car. This way we learned that driving in the old part of Granada is generally a bad idea. Some rooms have no outside window and the window to the patio cannot be opened. Thus the air in our room was not the very freshest.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 October 2011

Liked: The location was good. The shower was nice. There was one spanish girl working there who was very friendly. The rest made me feel uncomfortable.

Disliked: I think it is over priced for what you get. The room was very small and we paid 80 euros for the room for the night. We had to make our own beds, which i found strange for the price we paid. The directions given on the website are rubbish, not knowing granada and arriving by car we were searching for 2 hours for the hostal. The hostal was very noisy also. The beds were very shaky, as we were in bunk beds and when ever a person moved the whole thing shuck.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie James

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 October 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, brilliant location, we could see the Alhambra from our balcony

Disliked: no comment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: matress artmosphere

Disliked: a bit noisy outside because the window of the bedroom is next to the hall

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrey Iliev

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Andrey would recommend this property

Liked: It's perfect.

Disliked: Nothing. It's perfect.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Emre Tokel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011

Liked: Good WiFi connection.

Disliked: No towels in the room, location is poor.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, and staff is friendly and helpful

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome. I really recommend going on the walking tour which the hostel offers, plus they have many other activities. There are many cool places to hang out in this hostel, its a rad place. It is safe. The rooms are very clean, rattly bed, but whatever, the bathroom was huge and clean. they have a small kitchen too. I walked up the hill from the bus stop near the cathedral, however if youre feeling physical you could walk here from the train station. But its an easy walk to the centre of town, but there is plenty of things around the hostel.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautiful, clean, and very upbeat. The staff were incredible; they lead nightly outings. The first night I ended up hanging with just the hostel staff and they treated me like one of their own, as we went around to all the cool spots known just by the locals.

Disliked: Nothing; it was perfect

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere. Decorations are very out there and maybe a little over the top but it all added to the character of the place. Good range of activities arranged and offered.

Disliked: Free wifi, but you had to pay to use their computers, which I was a little suprised at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all staff were so friendly and helpful, great location, great atmosphere.

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

renee sattler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 renee would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it was by far the best Hostel I had ever stayed in. super clean, new feeling, Good location, the sheets were even pressed! the staff was also really helpful and everyone spoke at least 4 languages...

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn McCoubrey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, what a phenomenal property located perfectly around the corner from the Alhambra! Don't stay anywhere else! The staff were amazing (Christian in particular).

Disliked: Nothing at all....wireless went down a few times but no big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josh Lotz-Keegan

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011 Josh would recommend this property

Liked: If you liked rome, and you like psychadelics, you will love White nest with its pseudo roman courtyard, indie music and mojito nights. Great jumping board to experience Granada or interim to finding a flat. Checkout is also at 11 so a little more considerate of Spanish partying hours. The mojitos and subsequent tapas tour are a great way to lead into partying in Granada.

Disliked: You have to pay for internet plus computer : ( but its only 1 euro per hour :) free wifi too.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2011

Liked: I liked the cleanliness.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that we had to pay to use the computers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Alatti

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Everything a traveller's hostel should be - welcoming, comfortable, good facilities, friendly. What's not to like!

Disliked: Nothing really

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hostel in a good location. Shower was great and facilities very clean.

Disliked: Breakfast wasn't included.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place in a quiet street; not only coffee and tea but also pasta, rice etc. for free. Many activities like guided tours, tapas tours etc. Great mojitos! :-)

Disliked: Often you had to clean the dishes taken from the cupboards before using them - but I guess this is a general hostel problem. Fridge was not cold enough.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Fallon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: good location nice staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a beautiful hostel and the staff were really helpful. They offered a free walking tour and a tapas tour (similar to a pub crawl), but they also offered a late night trip to some local hot springs, which was my favorite thing that I did on my whole trip - it was a nice place to chat and relax with other travelers after a long day of walking, and it was off the beaten path and not touristy like most other places in Granada.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marieke van der Vegt

Alone

City break

04 September 2011 Marieke would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, had a lot of fun with other people during the 'party' and tapastour. Staff was helpfull, I would definetly recommend this hostel to everybody!

Disliked: A little bit hard to find and it was a bit noisy (when you are in your room, you can litterally hear everything).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great helpful staff, fun people, great tours.

Disliked: Nope