HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

90.6% Overall Rating

380 out of 393 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Amy Schmidt thinks…

"The location is perfect, walking distance to everything and the building itself is gorgeous. There are different activities offered, like a 20 minute flamenco show by buskers right in the common room."

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.99

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
21.27 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
21.27 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
59.83 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
23.41 USD

Hostel 91.5% 492 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
34.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
99.72 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
39.89 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
18.61 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

380 out of 393 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 280 of 384 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly, even when they were telling us we were being too loud. The location was perfect, although a little difficult to find the first day because no cars can go to the door of the hostel. However, White Nest is in walking distance to everything and really close to many bars, a great discoteca and a lot of stores.

Disliked: It was a great experience

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, easy access to most sites in Granada, tapas bars right down the street.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romain TRICARICO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Romain would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the building (really typical), the location, the balcony viewpoint (the Alhambra), the staff (really helpful), etc, IT WAS GREAT !

Disliked: Free Wifi, col if you have your own laptop, but otherwise you have to pay to use the computers... (1 euros/h)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Skinner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: It's always nice to have a decent kitchen, the staff were really cool and the safes are helpful.

Disliked: The signage could be a lot better - i walked past the entry a few times and didn't see it (though that could just be my own stupidity). Other than that, not a lot to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Watkins

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Felt very safe. All the staff made us feel very welcome and it was definitely value for money. Good to be able to find a reasonably priced hostel for students!

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loved staying here. great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. the rooms looked great and were very clean. the location was great as well, in the centre of the old town.

Disliked: breakfast not included if booking through hostelbookers and was a bit expensive at 3 euro for basic foods.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very easy going and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located in the Albaícin neighborhood, clean and quiet, and very friendly staff. They answered all our questions and offered some great advice about visiting Granada.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, I was able to leave my luggage while I visited the city even when I wasnt staying the night, and I was offered to help myself to tea when I came to collect the luggage. Private rooms were clean, warm and had a nice shower.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that if you are over 35 you cannot stay in shared dorms. I am 36, does this mean I am too old to be a backpacker? I don't understand this. I was travelling in Argentina and I shared a room with a 70 year old lady who had more energy and determination, as well as adventurous spirit than many younger. there is no age for this, it's attitude that counts. I found this requirement quite offensive.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pengyuan Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Pengyuan would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast was not free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Chiu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic. Right in the Albazin district so easy to start touring straight away. Easy to find. Near plaza nueva with so many good tapas bars around the area!

Disliked: Nothing!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

daniella lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 daniella would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, and the staff.

Disliked: The lack of social atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Machielsen

Alone

City break

17 December 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff were very friendly. The room was quite nice.

Disliked: Somewhat annoyed that there was this emergency(?) light in my room that would not go out. They offer free breakfast if you book through them directly, otherwise it's 3 euro. As the coffee is free anyway, that's not the best offer in the world.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Astrid Kajsa Kroneld Viktorsson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2011 Astrid Kajsa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really cool and helpful, they took time to help us organize our travels. Great location and everything was clean and working in the room.

Disliked: Just don't bring a car into old town, leave it at the first parking place you find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really helpful and seem to enjoy working here. the location is suburb, from my room i could see the Alhambra! Kitchen was fully equipped, though they didn't do breakfast, there was a convenience store close by. overall a good experience. =)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor John Kemp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Trevor John would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant, vibrant, Fantastic

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The tours and events it offered. For example the tapas tour is a lot of fun and you get to see a lot of bars. We stayed in a private twin room and it was clean and comfortable for the 3 nights stay.

Disliked: The only thing I have to pick with the hostel is it´s online directions to get to the hostel from the train station, a little confusing. And also not notifiying that we needed the receipts at the end of the stay to exchange to get our key deposit back.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and great tapas tours! Thanks Christain! Loved the decor of the place, v secure, fab location

Disliked: had to pay to use the computers

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Bed was uncomfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much everything was good. Good atmosphere.

Disliked: Computers werent free

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joshua grant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2011 joshua would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly place, very enjoyable stay

Disliked: noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and helpful and make you feel welcome from the first minute. We also felt like home thanks to the many Ikea furniture :-) However the real marble floors in the rooms and the patio design of the building reminded us that we were really on holiday. The kitchen is fully equipped with free tea and coffee and you can always meet people in the lounge area around the TV or in the patio around the fountain. We really loved the various walking tours offered by the hostel, especially the tapas tour.

Disliked: We made the mistake of trying to reach the hostel by car. This way we learned that driving in the old part of Granada is generally a bad idea. Some rooms have no outside window and the window to the patio cannot be opened. Thus the air in our room was not the very freshest.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 October 2011

Liked: The location was good. The shower was nice. There was one spanish girl working there who was very friendly. The rest made me feel uncomfortable.

Disliked: I think it is over priced for what you get. The room was very small and we paid 80 euros for the room for the night. We had to make our own beds, which i found strange for the price we paid. The directions given on the website are rubbish, not knowing granada and arriving by car we were searching for 2 hours for the hostal. The hostal was very noisy also. The beds were very shaky, as we were in bunk beds and when ever a person moved the whole thing shuck.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie James

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 October 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, brilliant location, we could see the Alhambra from our balcony

Disliked: no comment

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: matress artmosphere

Disliked: a bit noisy outside because the window of the bedroom is next to the hall