We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

89.9% Overall Rating

386 out of 400 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Dawn Mc carthy thinks…

"I loved everything about this hostel. It was so lovely and colourful and I loved the girls pink room :) The location is awesome and is so close to the Alhambra. The staff were the best thing about…"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.81

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
20.30 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
20.30 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
78.02 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
19.09 USD

Hostel 90.5% 493 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
42.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
57.08 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
44.40 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
20.30 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

386 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 287 of 392 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a great location, its really nicely decorated, the staff is really nice. AND they clean the bathrooms upwords of 7 times a day! crazy!

Disliked: The guy at the front desk told us the wrong bus to get to the train station and we were literally running not to miss the train...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Hatcher

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and clean. Outstanding location! Within 5-10 minutes walking distance of Alhambra.

Disliked: Jordan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really wonderful. They gave us a lot of recommendations on what to see and the best places to go (based on local experience rather than generic tourist venues). We were always greeted with a smile no matter how many questions we asked or how many times during the day we would bug them. One of our favourite recommendation was the Flaminco dancing, we had a wonderful night. One of the staff even helped us book great seats for the football, as the websites that we were recommended in the Lonely Planet guide were overpriced with poor seating options (definitely aimed at tourists). Location was great, situated in the old town but close enough to the new part of town that walking was no problem. The hostel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast (paid) was filling. I would definitely recommend this hostel and I look forward to staying there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brina furman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 brina would recommend this property

Liked: The entire hostel is decorated in a retro, funky atmosphere. The staff is SO helpful. It's also super clean- the bathroom literally is cleaned at least every three hours.

Disliked: It doesn't offer free breakfast, but you can purchase it for 3 euro. Also, the lighting in our room wasn't very good, but it's easily something I was willing to look past.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere for meeting people in the common area. Staff was really nice and helpful, especially Mari. Great tours available, go on the night tour!

Disliked: Some pod lights for the beds would be great as the rooms were quite dark (small windows).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere, clean and safe rooms.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and kind. Location is a bit far from the center, but it´s near Alhambra. Good place to see night scene of Alhambra so I liked it. Very clean, warm, and welcoming.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly, even when they were telling us we were being too loud. The location was perfect, although a little difficult to find the first day because no cars can go to the door of the hostel. However, White Nest is in walking distance to everything and really close to many bars, a great discoteca and a lot of stores.

Disliked: It was a great experience

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, easy access to most sites in Granada, tapas bars right down the street.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romain TRICARICO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Romain would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the building (really typical), the location, the balcony viewpoint (the Alhambra), the staff (really helpful), etc, IT WAS GREAT !

Disliked: Free Wifi, col if you have your own laptop, but otherwise you have to pay to use the computers... (1 euros/h)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Skinner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: It's always nice to have a decent kitchen, the staff were really cool and the safes are helpful.

Disliked: The signage could be a lot better - i walked past the entry a few times and didn't see it (though that could just be my own stupidity). Other than that, not a lot to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Watkins

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Felt very safe. All the staff made us feel very welcome and it was definitely value for money. Good to be able to find a reasonably priced hostel for students!

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loved staying here. great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. the rooms looked great and were very clean. the location was great as well, in the centre of the old town.

Disliked: breakfast not included if booking through hostelbookers and was a bit expensive at 3 euro for basic foods.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very easy going and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located in the Albaícin neighborhood, clean and quiet, and very friendly staff. They answered all our questions and offered some great advice about visiting Granada.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, I was able to leave my luggage while I visited the city even when I wasnt staying the night, and I was offered to help myself to tea when I came to collect the luggage. Private rooms were clean, warm and had a nice shower.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that if you are over 35 you cannot stay in shared dorms. I am 36, does this mean I am too old to be a backpacker? I don't understand this. I was travelling in Argentina and I shared a room with a 70 year old lady who had more energy and determination, as well as adventurous spirit than many younger. there is no age for this, it's attitude that counts. I found this requirement quite offensive.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pengyuan Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Pengyuan would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast was not free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Chiu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic. Right in the Albazin district so easy to start touring straight away. Easy to find. Near plaza nueva with so many good tapas bars around the area!

Disliked: Nothing!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

daniella lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 daniella would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, and the staff.

Disliked: The lack of social atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Machielsen

Alone

City break

17 December 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff were very friendly. The room was quite nice.

Disliked: Somewhat annoyed that there was this emergency(?) light in my room that would not go out. They offer free breakfast if you book through them directly, otherwise it's 3 euro. As the coffee is free anyway, that's not the best offer in the world.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Astrid Kajsa Kroneld Viktorsson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2011 Astrid Kajsa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really cool and helpful, they took time to help us organize our travels. Great location and everything was clean and working in the room.

Disliked: Just don't bring a car into old town, leave it at the first parking place you find.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really helpful and seem to enjoy working here. the location is suburb, from my room i could see the Alhambra! Kitchen was fully equipped, though they didn't do breakfast, there was a convenience store close by. overall a good experience. =)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor John Kemp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Trevor John would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant, vibrant, Fantastic

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The tours and events it offered. For example the tapas tour is a lot of fun and you get to see a lot of bars. We stayed in a private twin room and it was clean and comfortable for the 3 nights stay.

Disliked: The only thing I have to pick with the hostel is it´s online directions to get to the hostel from the train station, a little confusing. And also not notifiying that we needed the receipts at the end of the stay to exchange to get our key deposit back.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and great tapas tours! Thanks Christain! Loved the decor of the place, v secure, fab location

Disliked: had to pay to use the computers