HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

94.9% Overall Rating

360 out of 370 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/03/2014)

"The character of the atmosphere was superb. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the keys were easy to use! Also, the hostel provides free luggage storage during the day,…"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
19.35 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 68 reviews
CASA BOMBO
22.11 USD

Hostel 96.6% 15 reviews
Hotel America
81.55 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
24.34 USD

Hostel 90.4% 486 reviews
Apartamentos Abililla
103.66 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
48.38 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
12.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Maktub Adventure Guesthouse
13.81 USD

Hostel 85.1% 223 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.9%

Overall Rating

360 out of 370 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 267 of 364 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kira Downey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Kira would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous facilities, excellent staff, tours provided, the alhambra and city center are a very short walk away.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find on foot, but the directions were helpful when I chose to follow them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Rossman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at many hostels and this was by far the nicest one I've ever seen! The rooms and common areas were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Great location, adjacent to street with many restaurants and shops and with a beautiful view of the Alhambra. The staff was excellent - very friendly with great recommendations. Highly recommended!

Disliked: No elevator- but they aren't allowed to install one, so it's understandable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doris Howald

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Doris would recommend this property

Liked: very warm and comfortable roome

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Haas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: everything was just fantastic

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nagihan Mutlu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Nagihan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, in the beautiful narrow streets of Granada, very close to Alhambra and city center. The atmosphere, cool design and cleanliness... Definitely way above your average hostel.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a great location, its really nicely decorated, the staff is really nice. AND they clean the bathrooms upwords of 7 times a day! crazy!

Disliked: The guy at the front desk told us the wrong bus to get to the train station and we were literally running not to miss the train...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Hatcher

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and clean. Outstanding location! Within 5-10 minutes walking distance of Alhambra.

Disliked: Jordan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really wonderful. They gave us a lot of recommendations on what to see and the best places to go (based on local experience rather than generic tourist venues). We were always greeted with a smile no matter how many questions we asked or how many times during the day we would bug them. One of our favourite recommendation was the Flaminco dancing, we had a wonderful night. One of the staff even helped us book great seats for the football, as the websites that we were recommended in the Lonely Planet guide were overpriced with poor seating options (definitely aimed at tourists). Location was great, situated in the old town but close enough to the new part of town that walking was no problem. The hostel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast (paid) was filling. I would definitely recommend this hostel and I look forward to staying there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brina furman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 brina would recommend this property

Liked: The entire hostel is decorated in a retro, funky atmosphere. The staff is SO helpful. It's also super clean- the bathroom literally is cleaned at least every three hours.

Disliked: It doesn't offer free breakfast, but you can purchase it for 3 euro. Also, the lighting in our room wasn't very good, but it's easily something I was willing to look past.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere for meeting people in the common area. Staff was really nice and helpful, especially Mari. Great tours available, go on the night tour!

Disliked: Some pod lights for the beds would be great as the rooms were quite dark (small windows).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere, clean and safe rooms.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and kind. Location is a bit far from the center, but it´s near Alhambra. Good place to see night scene of Alhambra so I liked it. Very clean, warm, and welcoming.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so helpful and friendly, even when they were telling us we were being too loud. The location was perfect, although a little difficult to find the first day because no cars can go to the door of the hostel. However, White Nest is in walking distance to everything and really close to many bars, a great discoteca and a lot of stores.

Disliked: It was a great experience

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, easy access to most sites in Granada, tapas bars right down the street.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Romain TRICARICO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Romain would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the building (really typical), the location, the balcony viewpoint (the Alhambra), the staff (really helpful), etc, IT WAS GREAT !

Disliked: Free Wifi, col if you have your own laptop, but otherwise you have to pay to use the computers... (1 euros/h)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Skinner

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: It's always nice to have a decent kitchen, the staff were really cool and the safes are helpful.

Disliked: The signage could be a lot better - i walked past the entry a few times and didn't see it (though that could just be my own stupidity). Other than that, not a lot to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Watkins

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Felt very safe. All the staff made us feel very welcome and it was definitely value for money. Good to be able to find a reasonably priced hostel for students!

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: loved staying here. great atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. the rooms looked great and were very clean. the location was great as well, in the centre of the old town.

Disliked: breakfast not included if booking through hostelbookers and was a bit expensive at 3 euro for basic foods.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very easy going and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located in the Albaícin neighborhood, clean and quiet, and very friendly staff. They answered all our questions and offered some great advice about visiting Granada.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, I was able to leave my luggage while I visited the city even when I wasnt staying the night, and I was offered to help myself to tea when I came to collect the luggage. Private rooms were clean, warm and had a nice shower.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that if you are over 35 you cannot stay in shared dorms. I am 36, does this mean I am too old to be a backpacker? I don't understand this. I was travelling in Argentina and I shared a room with a 70 year old lady who had more energy and determination, as well as adventurous spirit than many younger. there is no age for this, it's attitude that counts. I found this requirement quite offensive.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pengyuan Huang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Pengyuan would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The breakfast was not free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Chiu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic. Right in the Albazin district so easy to start touring straight away. Easy to find. Near plaza nueva with so many good tapas bars around the area!

Disliked: Nothing!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

daniella lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 daniella would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean, and the staff.

Disliked: The lack of social atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Machielsen

Alone

City break

17 December 2011 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff were very friendly. The room was quite nice.

Disliked: Somewhat annoyed that there was this emergency(?) light in my room that would not go out. They offer free breakfast if you book through them directly, otherwise it's 3 euro. As the coffee is free anyway, that's not the best offer in the world.