We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

89.9% Overall Rating

386 out of 400 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Dawn Mc carthy thinks…

"I loved everything about this hostel. It was so lovely and colourful and I loved the girls pink room :) The location is awesome and is so close to the Alhambra. The staff were the best thing about…"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 71 reviews
CASA BOMBO
20.24 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
74.64 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.0% 496 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
30.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
56.93 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
28.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

386 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 287 of 392 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel, great location, really cool courtyard area to relax in. Rooms had lots of space with lockers. I would recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area/open air patio. Just a few minutes walk from plaza nueva. Very easy to meet people.

Disliked: Some staff were not terribly helpful. Harder than it should've been to find out about evening actitivites (might be because staff are not alerting people).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meghna Prakash

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Meghna would recommend this property

Liked: The property itself. The hostel is like a haven in summer with its courtyard and fountain. The staff were great too.

Disliked: It's location. It's quite walk from Gran Via and if you're backpacking, that's a long way to go.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La verdad es que me ha gustado todo. La amabilidad y la facilidad con la que realizan los trámites es un respiro bajo el sol de justicia granadino. Sin duda la limpieza se lleva un punto completo y la decoración otro tanto.

Disliked: Para las habitaciones sin baño sólo hay disponible un aseo por planta y a veces hay que esperar bastante para poder utilizarlo. Es un gran inconveniente cuando vienes cansado o cuando quieres salir pronto. ¿No sería mejor hacer dos baños pequeños en lugar de uno tan grande?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charles Chang-Yu Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Charles Chang-Yu would recommend this property

Liked: Interior Design and its atmosphere.

Disliked: Charles Chang-Yu left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool decor, excellent location, friendly staff and the rooms are a generous size

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marylène Martin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Marylène would recommend this property

Liked: The building is really nice, I loved the atmosphere and the patio...

Disliked: Nothing really... Personnaly I think breakfast included in the price would be great...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My three friends and I loved staying at this hostel. The rooms are all placed around an interior courtyard, which keeps every thing very cool and bright. Our room was quite large and bright, and the adjoining bathroom was also very large.

Disliked: The only drawback I could find to this hostel is that if you have a car, you will be parking (and dragging your suitcases) wuite a distance. Once we were parked and unpacked, the area was lovely and walkable - but do be warned that you won't be near your car.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good activities organised.

Disliked: No airconditioning in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, kind staff

Disliked: nothing really--great experience. wifi would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Woodard

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: We have two kids, 8 and 11. We felt right at home at the White Nest (staying in the "Jellybean" room was a nice touch). Both kids loved the hostel, as did we. The location was excellent, and the noise level inside and outside was manageable. Everything was very clean, as well, especially the bathroom.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place. Easily the best hostel we stayed at during out trip. Staff was super friendly and knowledgeable (minus one guy who used a map of Malaga to try to show us how we should walk to Alhambra), facilities were excellent.

Disliked: Lighting in room was bad.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012

Liked: It was clean and in a nice location. Pretty decoration.

Disliked: Definitely a style over substance place. The staff were terrible. Check-in took about 30 mins and about 3 stages. They never seemed to give me the correct answer to my questions. Never even told me what facilities the hostel had or how to get to my room. One girl did tell me about Granada but in a very opinionated way putting you down if you liked the idea of visiting something. Room had no air-con and was torturously hot. The shower head permanently pointed at the taps so made showering very tricky. It was noisy with the tiles. Seats in common area while look cool are very uncomfortable. Kitchen tiny. No breakfast. Not great value for money. Tapas tour was only ok. The guides are often late.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lei cao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 lei would recommend this property

Liked: Quite clean, calm, helpful staff.

Disliked: No breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Louzon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: The whole property was amazing. The courtyard with fountain was the centerpiece to an amazing facility. The hostel itself is worth a few pictures to take home.

Disliked: Only 2 public computers and you had to pay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was really nice, and the building was perfect. It had a view of the Alhambra from the top floor, and the ambience was great. Free coffee, tea, rice, and pasta noodles, along with a full kitchen and COMPOST!

Disliked: I really can't think of anything to dislike about it. My best hostel stay so far.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, secure with someone always on reception. Free pasta & rice, that was the best.

Disliked: It was really dark in the rooms, as the lighting was poor and there were no external windows. Also, the bunks were pretty wobbly, so if you don't like the challenge of a shaky ladder, get the bottom bunk! Also internet was paying but really slow, if you need to do anything important go elsewhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HyeJong Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 HyeJong would recommend this property

Liked: its facilities and lovely breakfast

Disliked: in the ground floor room, noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Witt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, they had lots of information about catching buses and trains to other cities which made it much easier to arrange. Our room was really nice and we had a little private patio which would have been great if it was sunny.

Disliked: The kitchen was really small, there's not enough room for 2 people to cook at once. The common area isn't very comfortable or welcoming and the wifi only works intermittently but you have to pay to use the computers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tian Ouyang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 Tian would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hostel, Perfect staffs/

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kira Downey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Kira would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous facilities, excellent staff, tours provided, the alhambra and city center are a very short walk away.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find on foot, but the directions were helpful when I chose to follow them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Rossman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at many hostels and this was by far the nicest one I've ever seen! The rooms and common areas were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Great location, adjacent to street with many restaurants and shops and with a beautiful view of the Alhambra. The staff was excellent - very friendly with great recommendations. Highly recommended!

Disliked: No elevator- but they aren't allowed to install one, so it's understandable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doris Howald

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Doris would recommend this property

Liked: very warm and comfortable roome

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Haas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: everything was just fantastic

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nagihan Mutlu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Nagihan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, in the beautiful narrow streets of Granada, very close to Alhambra and city center. The atmosphere, cool design and cleanliness... Definitely way above your average hostel.

Disliked: nothing