HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

89.8% Overall Rating

381 out of 395 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

Dan Jiang thinks…

"Great location by Alhambra and it is one of the best valued hostel I stayed all of two months in Europe."

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
21.01 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
21.01 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
59.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
23.13 USD

Hostel 91.5% 492 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
40.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
59.09 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
32.83 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
18.38 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

381 out of 395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 283 of 387 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charles Chang-Yu Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Charles Chang-Yu would recommend this property

Liked: Interior Design and its atmosphere.

Disliked: Charles Chang-Yu left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool decor, excellent location, friendly staff and the rooms are a generous size

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marylène Martin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Marylène would recommend this property

Liked: The building is really nice, I loved the atmosphere and the patio...

Disliked: Nothing really... Personnaly I think breakfast included in the price would be great...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My three friends and I loved staying at this hostel. The rooms are all placed around an interior courtyard, which keeps every thing very cool and bright. Our room was quite large and bright, and the adjoining bathroom was also very large.

Disliked: The only drawback I could find to this hostel is that if you have a car, you will be parking (and dragging your suitcases) wuite a distance. Once we were parked and unpacked, the area was lovely and walkable - but do be warned that you won't be near your car.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good activities organised.

Disliked: No airconditioning in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, kind staff

Disliked: nothing really--great experience. wifi would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Woodard

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: We have two kids, 8 and 11. We felt right at home at the White Nest (staying in the "Jellybean" room was a nice touch). Both kids loved the hostel, as did we. The location was excellent, and the noise level inside and outside was manageable. Everything was very clean, as well, especially the bathroom.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place. Easily the best hostel we stayed at during out trip. Staff was super friendly and knowledgeable (minus one guy who used a map of Malaga to try to show us how we should walk to Alhambra), facilities were excellent.

Disliked: Lighting in room was bad.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012

Liked: It was clean and in a nice location. Pretty decoration.

Disliked: Definitely a style over substance place. The staff were terrible. Check-in took about 30 mins and about 3 stages. They never seemed to give me the correct answer to my questions. Never even told me what facilities the hostel had or how to get to my room. One girl did tell me about Granada but in a very opinionated way putting you down if you liked the idea of visiting something. Room had no air-con and was torturously hot. The shower head permanently pointed at the taps so made showering very tricky. It was noisy with the tiles. Seats in common area while look cool are very uncomfortable. Kitchen tiny. No breakfast. Not great value for money. Tapas tour was only ok. The guides are often late.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

lei cao

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 lei would recommend this property

Liked: Quite clean, calm, helpful staff.

Disliked: No breakfast

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monica Louzon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Monica would recommend this property

Liked: The whole property was amazing. The courtyard with fountain was the centerpiece to an amazing facility. The hostel itself is worth a few pictures to take home.

Disliked: Only 2 public computers and you had to pay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was really nice, and the building was perfect. It had a view of the Alhambra from the top floor, and the ambience was great. Free coffee, tea, rice, and pasta noodles, along with a full kitchen and COMPOST!

Disliked: I really can't think of anything to dislike about it. My best hostel stay so far.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, secure with someone always on reception. Free pasta & rice, that was the best.

Disliked: It was really dark in the rooms, as the lighting was poor and there were no external windows. Also, the bunks were pretty wobbly, so if you don't like the challenge of a shaky ladder, get the bottom bunk! Also internet was paying but really slow, if you need to do anything important go elsewhere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HyeJong Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2012 HyeJong would recommend this property

Liked: its facilities and lovely breakfast

Disliked: in the ground floor room, noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Witt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, they had lots of information about catching buses and trains to other cities which made it much easier to arrange. Our room was really nice and we had a little private patio which would have been great if it was sunny.

Disliked: The kitchen was really small, there's not enough room for 2 people to cook at once. The common area isn't very comfortable or welcoming and the wifi only works intermittently but you have to pay to use the computers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tian Ouyang

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 Tian would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect hostel, Perfect staffs/

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kira Downey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Kira would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous facilities, excellent staff, tours provided, the alhambra and city center are a very short walk away.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find on foot, but the directions were helpful when I chose to follow them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melissa Rossman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: I have stayed at many hostels and this was by far the nicest one I've ever seen! The rooms and common areas were spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Great location, adjacent to street with many restaurants and shops and with a beautiful view of the Alhambra. The staff was excellent - very friendly with great recommendations. Highly recommended!

Disliked: No elevator- but they aren't allowed to install one, so it's understandable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doris Howald

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Doris would recommend this property

Liked: very warm and comfortable roome

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Haas

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: everything was just fantastic

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nagihan Mutlu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Nagihan would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, in the beautiful narrow streets of Granada, very close to Alhambra and city center. The atmosphere, cool design and cleanliness... Definitely way above your average hostel.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a great location, its really nicely decorated, the staff is really nice. AND they clean the bathrooms upwords of 7 times a day! crazy!

Disliked: The guy at the front desk told us the wrong bus to get to the train station and we were literally running not to miss the train...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Hatcher

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable and clean. Outstanding location! Within 5-10 minutes walking distance of Alhambra.

Disliked: Jordan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really wonderful. They gave us a lot of recommendations on what to see and the best places to go (based on local experience rather than generic tourist venues). We were always greeted with a smile no matter how many questions we asked or how many times during the day we would bug them. One of our favourite recommendation was the Flaminco dancing, we had a wonderful night. One of the staff even helped us book great seats for the football, as the websites that we were recommended in the Lonely Planet guide were overpriced with poor seating options (definitely aimed at tourists). Location was great, situated in the old town but close enough to the new part of town that walking was no problem. The hostel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast (paid) was filling. I would definitely recommend this hostel and I look forward to staying there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brina furman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 brina would recommend this property

Liked: The entire hostel is decorated in a retro, funky atmosphere. The staff is SO helpful. It's also super clean- the bathroom literally is cleaned at least every three hours.

Disliked: It doesn't offer free breakfast, but you can purchase it for 3 euro. Also, the lighting in our room wasn't very good, but it's easily something I was willing to look past.