HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada Granada Hostel

Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.57USD

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 21-30 of 48 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed in many hostels in the last 5 years but White Nest is one of the best!!It's well located in the historic center, Albayzin, which is mainly pedestrian.If you arrive at the main bus station, just take bus number 3 or 33 to go to city center ( approximately 20mn) and get off at the cathedral bus station. Then you just have to go left and walk 15mn to reach the hostel, it's a nice walk as it is within the historic area. For those of you who mind walking, there are shuttles available( i think it's number 31 ) , so the journey is just 5mn.This hostel is modern , clean, bright, spacious and the icing on the cake is you do get the view on the Alhambra.I stayed in the 8 bed dormitory on the 2d floor with private bathroom. This bathroom was so clean and spacious.The staff was very helpful and smiling.I can't find anything to complain about this hostel.If I come back to Granada, I would definitely stay there again.Tip : The hostel offers a basic breakfast for 3 euros, but you can get typical Spanish breakfast outside for the same price or even less!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I LOVED this place! Extremely centrally located, cool vibe, great music... free tea and coffee... kitchen you can use... it was perfect! The beds were pretty comfy too, and the whole place was very clean. Thanks for a great stay!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really lovely building in a great party of town. Nice staff too. Comfortable room.

Disliked: The mattress is weird. Plastic cover means that turning over in your sleep feels odd. I'm not sure I have the vocabulary to elaborate but it is odd...

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, Clean

Disliked: My sister and I stayed 2 nights in the private room/ 2nd fl. This property is actually one big open space. So pretty noisy from the lobby.The second night was the worst. Guests in the next male dorm room slamed the doors every minutes, yelled, running up and down all night. It is Hostel not the night club. Travelers need to sleep. Hostel needs to remind them rules.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff and good accomondation

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only hostel ever where someone has made me tea on arrival! It is in a scenic, peaceful area of Granada. The Alhambra and city centre are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful with advice on where to go.

Disliked: My only criticism was it was a bit cold at night so could do with a room heater or extra blankets.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The character of the atmosphere was superb. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the keys were easy to use! Also, the hostel provides free luggage storage during the day, which was vastly helpful!!

Disliked: There was confusion about which person was assigned to which bed. I had to switch rooms when I returned to the hostel at midnight to find a stranger sleeping in my assigned bed. However, this was not a huge deal because I was reassigned to a room with fewer people.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This has been by far the best hostel in which I have been in Europe and one of the cheapest, it is absolutely immaculate, the rooms are big, the beds amazing, the bathrooms are big and new and the staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help you anyway they can. I think that will be almost impossible to find anything like this for this money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hola Javier! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a genuine pleasure to have you here. If you come back from Chile again we hope you'll come visit us. Best regards from all the team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice relaxed atmosphere. And really helpful and friendly staff. Great location too.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is within walking distance of everything, Alhambra is right there. It's very clean, there is always hot water and the beds are very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability