HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

89.9% Overall Rating

386 out of 400 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/09/2014)

Dawn Mc carthy thinks…

"I loved everything about this hostel. It was so lovely and colourful and I loved the girls pink room :) The location is awesome and is so close to the Alhambra. The staff were the best thing about…"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
20.24 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
60.09 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
19.04 USD

Hostel 90.5% 493 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
42.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
56.93 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
37.95 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

386 out of 400 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 287 of 392 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Therese Trinko

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Therese would recommend this property

Liked: It was really very cheerful, the staff were super friendly, and it was a pretty good location

Disliked: It was a bit hard to find at first, because it's off on a little road, but they do have a sign pointing it out from the main road

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of White Nest is in the atmospheric lower Albacin quarter, and the view of the Alhambra from the dorm room balcony is very cool. The dorm rooms are big, spacious and very clean, with lockers for each person and comfy beds. Bathrooms are super clean with steaming hot water. Everything is modern and new, and the common rooms are spacious with lots of sitting areas and a big-screen TV.

Disliked: Downside of the location is its a long, long haul from the bus stop, and no supermarkets or cheap eateries nearby. They seemed to have issues with their reservation system, as they cancelled my reservation initially and then re-instated it. Took 30mins to check in too, as there was an issue with the reservation of the 3 people in front of me. Under floor heating in the rooms is nice, but not necessary in the spring, so the rooms were really hot and stuffy. Wifi didn't work sometimes, and you have to pay 3e extra for a few pieces of dry toast and cereal for breakfast. The main common room is beautiful, but the lights didn't work, or when they did turned off after 2mins, rendering it useless at night, as who wants to sit there in the dark. Also, the atmosphere wasn't that fun for the weekend, with mostly Spanish families/groups, and hard to meet anyone else. Posted info about the pub crawl was wrong too. Staff were lovely, but didn't seem to know a lot about what was going on in the city. This could be a cracking hostel, but needs to sort out these issues. The Oasis might be a better choice in the meantime for backpackers.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013

Liked: I had a four bedroom female dorm with it´s own bathroom. The bathroom was really great. Great shower and plenty of space.

Disliked: The electronic keys to the rooms never worked. So I always needed help getting in my room. If your electronic doors dont work you should have a back up of a good old key and lock so that your not dependent on electronics. There were no other real backpackers just couples, and 30 young teenagers. There was no hang out atmosphere nothing was offered. I actually switched to the Oasis so I could actually meet people.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you book a double room, you may be lucky and get the one that has the Alhambra looming above it - so you can lie in bed and see it lit up at night (room 37, possibly others). The staff are friendly and courteous, and the location is outstanding - at the edge of the Albaicin, just above the river Darro. The room and en suite bathroom were spotless, and the bed comfortable. Wifi available and free (see the login/password on the bulletin board in the breakfast room). We visited in winter, and the subfloor heating is a very nice touch!

Disliked: Dislike? Nothing, really, but disappointed in the sparse and non-period decor - everything is sparsely utilitarian, modernistic, and uninspiring. The location after all is the Albaicin in Granada - though you won't realize this until you step outside the front door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amelia dunn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2012 amelia would recommend this property

Liked: Great little find, Ideal location in the best part of the old town.

Disliked: amelia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great location, close to the old Moroccan neighborhood. pretty nice atmosphere as well

Disliked: beds were a little rickety especially if on top bunk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gute Location.

Disliked: Leider kein Frühstück inklusive, nur gegen Aufpreis. Hoher Lärmpegel durch Verschluss der Zimmertüren während Nachtstunden.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Norbert Stueken

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Norbert would recommend this property

Liked: Large Room, good facilities, internet, nice common rooms

Disliked: Norbert left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool looking place, fun ambience.

Disliked: Was a little too nice, could have been scaled down a bit to make it cheaper, I would like to see more super basic, but clean and safe hostels in Europe.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kelly Wilson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: super helpful staff who helped me with my ahambra ticket and suggested good places for food. nice female dorm with ensuite. lots of activities on offer, really nice loaction

Disliked: difficult to get onto the wifi at times

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mali Lewis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Mali would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and public areas were extremely clean and comfortable, the kitchen facilities were great and everyone was very respectful of one another and the noise was minimal at all times.

Disliked: Some of the staff seemed more interested in their facebook pages than my questions. The bookshelf was only filled with travel guides and brochures- there were no novels available to be borrowed which for me personally is a must. But it was actually a great place to stay!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Robinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Was a really nice atmoshere- I extended my stay because I didnt want to leave. It was very relaxed and cleaners in the morning were so thorough it smelled so lovely all the time! -Free linen and towels which is becoming more rare in hostals... best part was that I met fantastic people and I think the hostal actually thinks about who to put together in rooms- not sure if this is true but everyone seemed to have made connections really well, i feel like the hostal had a hand in it! Location fab -beautiful surroundings and close to everything......and the first hostal with clear directions to find it!! The granada tours that go from the hostal are also great. I would definately stay again and recommend!

Disliked: Air con was being fixed when I stayed -but was not a big problem as they provided a temporary A/C unit

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great - rooms were spacious, clean and security was good (lockers and locked rooms). The kitchen and dining area were nice and clean. The tv area with the couches was a good place to chill out and the air-conditioning in this room was great for the heat. Bathrooms were good. Staff were friendly. Laundry facilities good.

Disliked: Rooms could have had air conditioning or more fans to keep them cool.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Aguirre Arteaga

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: decoración de las habitaciones, las instalaciones en general, el ambiente

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy shared area, free coffee and tea, shared kitchen and free landry. Free outgoing, but need tips for a guide. Friendly and young staff.

Disliked: Less hangging hooks, battery and personal light for each beds. Need bring your own hook-key for securiy your belongings in your locker.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

teuta vodo

Alone

City break

17 July 2012 teuta would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and its decoration is very special and original. In addition everything is new. I definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: teuta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Ghedin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very comfortable and cosy. The Commonwealth area in wonderful!?

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Farrell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful & friendly staff, great daytime & nightime tours available at no extra cost, but a tip is welcomed by the lovely guide. We met some great people while there & left granda with a night booked in the purple nest in Valencia!

Disliked: No bar!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsae Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Chelsae would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great rooms, cool activites, nice atmosphere and staff.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

MARIA KARAGIANNI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: todo muy bien

Disliked: todo muy bien

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maia Urruty

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Maia would recommend this property

Liked: Me gustó mucho que estaba muy cerca del Darro y en una muy buena hubicación. La construcción es linda, el cuarto estaba muy agradable y el baño también. La ambientación era muy elegante y juvenil. Las dos chicas que se encontraban en recepción eran muy simpáticas y se esforzaron por colaborar.

Disliked: No esta el desayuno incluido y las computadores que hay para usar internet tienen costo adicional. Los productos de limpieza que utilizan tienen aroma muy fuerte y me molestó que limpiaran con ellos cuando me encontraba en un espacio común.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly clean - the bathroom is cleaned up to 7-8 times per day! They also have the BEST tours that I've been on. As well as the generic walking tour and tapas tour, they also have really unique tours like street art and hiking up a gorge in the sierra Nevada to swim in a waterfall - highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing really. The staff were nice, but not as outgoing as at some other hostels so I couldn't quite give full marks. Nevertheless I'd stay there next time I'm in Granada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Keller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noosha Jalili

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Noosha would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, swipe access to rooms, wifi signal quite strong, FANTASTIC tours and great location!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really cool staff, nice location, clean

Disliked: the laundry costs 5 €, too much