HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel | Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

93.9% Overall Rating

375 out of 387 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2014)

Leon Hunter thinks…

"A very nice stay. The staff were very happy and ready to help. I was greeted by a very smiley Sophia, who showed me places to go in Granada. I also needed to add a day to my stay, which was done with…"

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
18.75 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
CASA BOMBO
21.42 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Hotel America
53.56 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
23.58 USD

Hostel 91.7% 491 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
34.35 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abililla
100.43 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
30.13 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
21.42 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

375 out of 387 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'White Nest Hostel - Granada'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
92.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 276 of 380 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Robinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Was a really nice atmoshere- I extended my stay because I didnt want to leave. It was very relaxed and cleaners in the morning were so thorough it smelled so lovely all the time! -Free linen and towels which is becoming more rare in hostals... best part was that I met fantastic people and I think the hostal actually thinks about who to put together in rooms- not sure if this is true but everyone seemed to have made connections really well, i feel like the hostal had a hand in it! Location fab -beautiful surroundings and close to everything......and the first hostal with clear directions to find it!! The granada tours that go from the hostal are also great. I would definately stay again and recommend!

Disliked: Air con was being fixed when I stayed -but was not a big problem as they provided a temporary A/C unit

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great - rooms were spacious, clean and security was good (lockers and locked rooms). The kitchen and dining area were nice and clean. The tv area with the couches was a good place to chill out and the air-conditioning in this room was great for the heat. Bathrooms were good. Staff were friendly. Laundry facilities good.

Disliked: Rooms could have had air conditioning or more fans to keep them cool.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eva Aguirre Arteaga

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: decoración de las habitaciones, las instalaciones en general, el ambiente

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy shared area, free coffee and tea, shared kitchen and free landry. Free outgoing, but need tips for a guide. Friendly and young staff.

Disliked: Less hangging hooks, battery and personal light for each beds. Need bring your own hook-key for securiy your belongings in your locker.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

teuta vodo

Alone

City break

17 July 2012 teuta would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and its decoration is very special and original. In addition everything is new. I definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: teuta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Ghedin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 July 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very comfortable and cosy. The Commonwealth area in wonderful!?

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Farrell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful & friendly staff, great daytime & nightime tours available at no extra cost, but a tip is welcomed by the lovely guide. We met some great people while there & left granda with a night booked in the purple nest in Valencia!

Disliked: No bar!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsae Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Chelsae would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, great rooms, cool activites, nice atmosphere and staff.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

MARIA KARAGIANNI

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2012 MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: todo muy bien

Disliked: todo muy bien

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maia Urruty

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Maia would recommend this property

Liked: Me gustó mucho que estaba muy cerca del Darro y en una muy buena hubicación. La construcción es linda, el cuarto estaba muy agradable y el baño también. La ambientación era muy elegante y juvenil. Las dos chicas que se encontraban en recepción eran muy simpáticas y se esforzaron por colaborar.

Disliked: No esta el desayuno incluido y las computadores que hay para usar internet tienen costo adicional. Los productos de limpieza que utilizan tienen aroma muy fuerte y me molestó que limpiaran con ellos cuando me encontraba en un espacio común.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly clean - the bathroom is cleaned up to 7-8 times per day! They also have the BEST tours that I've been on. As well as the generic walking tour and tapas tour, they also have really unique tours like street art and hiking up a gorge in the sierra Nevada to swim in a waterfall - highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing really. The staff were nice, but not as outgoing as at some other hostels so I couldn't quite give full marks. Nevertheless I'd stay there next time I'm in Granada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Keller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Noosha Jalili

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Noosha would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, swipe access to rooms, wifi signal quite strong, FANTASTIC tours and great location!

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really cool staff, nice location, clean

Disliked: the laundry costs 5 €, too much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel, great location, really cool courtyard area to relax in. Rooms had lots of space with lockers. I would recommend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great common area/open air patio. Just a few minutes walk from plaza nueva. Very easy to meet people.

Disliked: Some staff were not terribly helpful. Harder than it should've been to find out about evening actitivites (might be because staff are not alerting people).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meghna Prakash

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Meghna would recommend this property

Liked: The property itself. The hostel is like a haven in summer with its courtyard and fountain. The staff were great too.

Disliked: It's location. It's quite walk from Gran Via and if you're backpacking, that's a long way to go.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La verdad es que me ha gustado todo. La amabilidad y la facilidad con la que realizan los trámites es un respiro bajo el sol de justicia granadino. Sin duda la limpieza se lleva un punto completo y la decoración otro tanto.

Disliked: Para las habitaciones sin baño sólo hay disponible un aseo por planta y a veces hay que esperar bastante para poder utilizarlo. Es un gran inconveniente cuando vienes cansado o cuando quieres salir pronto. ¿No sería mejor hacer dos baños pequeños en lugar de uno tan grande?

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Charles Chang-Yu Lee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Charles Chang-Yu would recommend this property

Liked: Interior Design and its atmosphere.

Disliked: Charles Chang-Yu left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool decor, excellent location, friendly staff and the rooms are a generous size

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marylène Martin

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Marylène would recommend this property

Liked: The building is really nice, I loved the atmosphere and the patio...

Disliked: Nothing really... Personnaly I think breakfast included in the price would be great...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My three friends and I loved staying at this hostel. The rooms are all placed around an interior courtyard, which keeps every thing very cool and bright. Our room was quite large and bright, and the adjoining bathroom was also very large.

Disliked: The only drawback I could find to this hostel is that if you have a car, you will be parking (and dragging your suitcases) wuite a distance. Once we were parked and unpacked, the area was lovely and walkable - but do be warned that you won't be near your car.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good activities organised.

Disliked: No airconditioning in room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, kind staff

Disliked: nothing really--great experience. wifi would be nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Woodard

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: We have two kids, 8 and 11. We felt right at home at the White Nest (staying in the "Jellybean" room was a nice touch). Both kids loved the hostel, as did we. The location was excellent, and the noise level inside and outside was manageable. Everything was very clean, as well, especially the bathroom.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.