HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada Granada Hostel

Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.26USD

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 167 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really colourful, friendly staff. Awesome location and they have small events on or free tours which is very handy!

Disliked: The bathroom was a bit stupidly designed, the shower head was stuck so close to the wall that it was quite difficult to shower without contorting yourself into odd positions, not great if u have a bad back! Just a bad design flaw, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but everything else was fab!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very nice stay. The staff were very happy and ready to help. I was greeted by a very smiley Sophia, who showed me places to go in Granada. I also needed to add a day to my stay, which was done with no problem. It was very helpful that, although I speak a little Spanish, all staff I met spoke good English. Would stay here any time I come to Granada.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything. The shared bathroom/toilet is clean. The kitchen is adequately equipped(including olive oil, salt). The location is central.

Disliked: The wall is a little too thin so stm you can hear ppl in the other room. I have to fix my card/key few times because stm it did not work.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 10 of 10, nothing more to say

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed in many hostels in the last 5 years but White Nest is one of the best!!It's well located in the historic center, Albayzin, which is mainly pedestrian.If you arrive at the main bus station, just take bus number 3 or 33 to go to city center ( approximately 20mn) and get off at the cathedral bus station. Then you just have to go left and walk 15mn to reach the hostel, it's a nice walk as it is within the historic area. For those of you who mind walking, there are shuttles available( i think it's number 31 ) , so the journey is just 5mn.This hostel is modern , clean, bright, spacious and the icing on the cake is you do get the view on the Alhambra.I stayed in the 8 bed dormitory on the 2d floor with private bathroom. This bathroom was so clean and spacious.The staff was very helpful and smiling.I can't find anything to complain about this hostel.If I come back to Granada, I would definitely stay there again.Tip : The hostel offers a basic breakfast for 3 euros, but you can get typical Spanish breakfast outside for the same price or even less!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I LOVED this place! Extremely centrally located, cool vibe, great music... free tea and coffee... kitchen you can use... it was perfect! The beds were pretty comfy too, and the whole place was very clean. Thanks for a great stay!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really lovely building in a great party of town. Nice staff too. Comfortable room.

Disliked: The mattress is weird. Plastic cover means that turning over in your sleep feels odd. I'm not sure I have the vocabulary to elaborate but it is odd...

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, Clean

Disliked: My sister and I stayed 2 nights in the private room/ 2nd fl. This property is actually one big open space. So pretty noisy from the lobby.The second night was the worst. Guests in the next male dorm room slamed the doors every minutes, yelled, running up and down all night. It is Hostel not the night club. Travelers need to sleep. Hostel needs to remind them rules.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff and good accomondation

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only hostel ever where someone has made me tea on arrival! It is in a scenic, peaceful area of Granada. The Alhambra and city centre are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful with advice on where to go.

Disliked: My only criticism was it was a bit cold at night so could do with a room heater or extra blankets.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability