HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of White Nest Hostel - Granada Granada Hostel

Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.53USD

Important Information

Anyone above 35 years of age will be required to book private rooms only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 81%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 91-41 of 41 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My three friends and I loved staying at this hostel. The rooms are all placed around an interior courtyard, which keeps every thing very cool and bright. Our room was quite large and bright, and the adjoining bathroom was also very large.

Disliked: The only drawback I could find to this hostel is that if you have a car, you will be parking (and dragging your suitcases) wuite a distance. Once we were parked and unpacked, the area was lovely and walkable - but do be warned that you won't be near your car.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome place. Easily the best hostel we stayed at during out trip. Staff was super friendly and knowledgeable (minus one guy who used a map of Malaga to try to show us how we should walk to Alhambra), facilities were excellent.

Disliked: Lighting in room was bad.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quite clean, calm, helpful staff.

Disliked: No breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was clean and in a nice location. Pretty decoration.

Disliked: Definitely a style over substance place. The staff were terrible. Check-in took about 30 mins and about 3 stages. They never seemed to give me the correct answer to my questions. Never even told me what facilities the hostel had or how to get to my room. One girl did tell me about Granada but in a very opinionated way putting you down if you liked the idea of visiting something. Room had no air-con and was torturously hot. The shower head permanently pointed at the taps so made showering very tricky. It was noisy with the tiles. Seats in common area while look cool are very uncomfortable. Kitchen tiny. No breakfast. Not great value for money. Tapas tour was only ok. The guides are often late.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The whole property was amazing. The courtyard with fountain was the centerpiece to an amazing facility. The hostel itself is worth a few pictures to take home.

Disliked: Only 2 public computers and you had to pay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everyone was really nice, and the building was perfect. It had a view of the Alhambra from the top floor, and the ambience was great. Free coffee, tea, rice, and pasta noodles, along with a full kitchen and COMPOST!

Disliked: I really can't think of anything to dislike about it. My best hostel stay so far.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff, secure with someone always on reception. Free pasta & rice, that was the best.

Disliked: It was really dark in the rooms, as the lighting was poor and there were no external windows. Also, the bunks were pretty wobbly, so if you don't like the challenge of a shaky ladder, get the bottom bunk! Also internet was paying but really slow, if you need to do anything important go elsewhere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect hostel, Perfect staffs/

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, they had lots of information about catching buses and trains to other cities which made it much easier to arrange. Our room was really nice and we had a little private patio which would have been great if it was sunny.

Disliked: The kitchen was really small, there's not enough room for 2 people to cook at once. The common area isn't very comfortable or welcoming and the wifi only works intermittently but you have to pay to use the computers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: its facilities and lovely breakfast

Disliked: in the ground floor room, noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability