We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of HOSTAL BOCANEGRA

Guesthouse | Cuesta de Escoriaza 10, Granada, Spain 18008

78.1% Overall Rating

236 out of 376 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2014)

Kamilia Nahchyry thinks…

"I stayed there for one night. The night and day receptionists were excellent. My room was private, very clean and safe. There is a nice kitchen and big communal area. Showers and toilets are very…"

Read all HOSTAL BOCANEGRA reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Important Information

CHECK IN TIME FROM 14:00 UNTIL 21:00. 2.00€ ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR THE FIRST DAY PER PERSON"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Apartamentos Abililla
57.73 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
Guesthouse 36
15.39 USD

Guesthouse 53.6% 534 reviews
Hotel Molinos
26.62 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.9% 53 reviews
Hotel Macia Monasterio de los Basilos
32.07 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
hostelVita
20.53 USD

Hostel 89.5% 3 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
31.75 USD

Hotel 1 star 92.8% 166 reviews
Hotel America
70.56 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hostal Costa Azul
26.94 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 150 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

236 out of 376 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HOSTAL BOCANEGRA'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
84.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 169 of 221 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Carmen was so kind and helpful and rooms were very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kamilia Nahchyry

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 June 2014 Kamilia would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed there for one night. The night and day receptionists were excellent. My room was private, very clean and safe. There is a nice kitchen and big communal area. Showers and toilets are very clean.

Disliked: My room didn't have any wardrobe. Those of you who are fat, please take it seriously, the toilets are too small, maybe you can't use them actually.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Isham Ibrahim

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

12 June 2014 Isham would recommend this property

Liked: it is in a nice resdencial area

Disliked: its far from main attractions

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samantha Teer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: It was very easy to find and the staff we're very nice. You have all the things you need for a couple of m nights or so. :)

Disliked: The 3 bed dorm that we stayed in, and the bathrooms/showers were very tight. There was barely enough space to get dressed or go to the bathroom. And also in the bathroom/shower areas, you have to step up onto this platform thing to get into the area. So your about 8 inches above the floor. Kinda strange. :(

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sirve Samarüütel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Sirve would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No could water, only hot!!!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Matthew McVety

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014

Liked: The location is pretty close the center and the Alhambra.

Disliked: If you are looking for a place to meet fellow travelers, this isn't it. Basically just a dim hallway with separate rooms not too far from the Alhambra and the center. If you are arriving after 9pm make sure to have the number. Ran into a someone who couldn't get in because he had arrived late.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, polite and helpful staff

Disliked: Lack of atmosphere, especially if travelling alone.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

28 May 2014

Liked: There are two beds in a room, staff was ok, good location

Disliked: I booked the room from Hostelbookers website. Although my reservation didn't exsit - I had a room - which is ok. When I came I was asked to pay full price for the room (not 88%). I explained them that I paid on website 12%, but they said that I should pay 12% for reservation on website and plus full price to the property . Although it was the cheapest hostel in Granada and I stayed one night - I think that it's not the way how it should be. Other thing was water - the water is always hot. If you want to drink water it's hot, if you want to take shower - it's hot. Showers were not ok, and whole shared bathroom and toilet could be so much better.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Atmosphere

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was super kind and helpful.

Disliked: The common bathroom was a bit weirdly constructed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to Alhambra. You can get there by foot.

Disliked: We had room for 4 person but in my opinion it was a room where should be max 3 beds. It was good room for sleeping (convenient beds) but you couln't do anything else becouse of lack of space (no chair). We were in Granada only 1 day so it wasn't a problem for us but if we had stayed more days it could be little inconvenient.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Kohut

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals

23 September 2013 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kirsty Mugridge

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2013

Liked: The only positive was the closeness to the Alhambra, and the price.

Disliked: The rooms feel like prison cells and the bathrooms were tiny and disgusting - every toilet there the night we were there was either dirty or broken and the showers are so small!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: has kitchen

Disliked: u need to notify the staff before arriving u need to pay for storing your luggage after checkout no aircon. Granada is super hot. how come??!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near town

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a walking distance from Alhambra

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a good place to sleep. Comfy beds and hot showers! The location is great. Just a little walk to the city center and there are some great restaurants and cafeterias near. But the place is also in a safe and quiet neighbourhood.

Disliked: The staff was never there. We arrived at 9pm and we had to wait outside for about 5 minutes before someone answered the door bell. The girl didn´t speak English that much.. :D There was a resepction desk but there was no-one there ever, not even during the daytime. So bring your own maps and figure out Granada on your own, the staff isn´t gonna help you. :D

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sarah Smith

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very cozy and nice distance from the Alhambra

Disliked: No oven, and if you are fat or disabled you can't use the bathroom.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very cozy and the Staff is really helpful. It's close to the centre and shopping routes. Also it's in a good and safe neighborhood.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aron Jones

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2012 Aron would recommend this property

Liked: The area is a really nice part of Granada, and the staff are really helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: Aron left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YAPRAK AYLIN BEKEM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2012 YAPRAK AYLIN would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was so friendly

Disliked: An old hostel.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alexandre Monich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012

Liked: The price

Disliked: Staff only speaks spanish, they are never there to help you. You have to pay extra 1.50 euro (in the site there isn't this information)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a nice neighborhood and it`s fairly easy to get to, make sure to grab a tourist map if you pass through the bus station, train station, airport, etc...Victoria is friendly. The showers and toilets were tiny, but clean.

Disliked: Definitely let them know your arrival time as there is not always someone around to let you in and give you your keys. The kitchen wasn't so clean, but that was probably because of the other guests not cleaning up after themselves.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beds are really comfy, the person how checked us in was really nice but the owner came up to us while cooking dinner and said it smells really nice but open the window? Their was hair on the beds when we arrived and the toilets are so small you can bearly sit down in them. Over all it was good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012

Liked: The price. The location (not too far from the city center and the alhambra)

Disliked: I've never seen a so little bathroom (private bathroom). $ There was hair on the linen given by the staff.