HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Bocanegra Guesthouse

Cuesta Escoriaza 10, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

CHECK IN TIME FROM 14:00 UNTIL 21:00. 2.00€ ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR THE FIRST DAY PER PERSON"

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 73%

Location 79%

Safety 82%

Staff 84%

Value 85%

Showing 41-24 of 24 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Jacob, the guy who works there, was really friendly and welcoming. We got a room to ourselves with a private bathroom for 11 euros each (2 of us) which i thought was really good value. Relatively close to the centre/Corte Ingles.

Disliked: Really quiet but perfect for us because we weren't looking to meet hundreds of people and party! Not for you if you want a traditional backpackers hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really cheap! I red very bad feedbacks about this "hostel" but it's not bad. If you want to meet a lot of people this is not your place, but for this price you have a very good option for to spend the time in the city and in the hostel just to sleeping or cooking.

Disliked: - No WI-FI.- You must call by PHONE to the staff!- They charged me a fee for the LINEN (1,5€) when I was my own sheets! - Small space in showers and WCs.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: location-10 min walk to center! got a free upgrade to private rm w/ shower. Great deal for your money.

Disliked: There is no front desk/reception area so there's never anyone there. You have to call the person on your mobile. The atmosphere/ambiance creepy. It's not your usual hostal w/ lots of young people. I think most days I was there I was the only person in the building. You can easily get murdered there and no one would be the wiser.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we were the only ones who stayed there... meaning there were no staff or clients! it was great if you want your own private hostel with no one around but if you want staff help and atmosphere then it's not for you.

Disliked: no staff

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a fairly good location. Only a ten minutes walk to Plaza Nueva and the Alhambra!

Disliked: It was not the cleanest. The bedding especially.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that it was close to the Alhambra, and that it was at an affordable price, but that is not enough to justify staying here.

Disliked: Besides for the site misrepresenting itself on the site (linen not being free, no hot showers, check out time NOT 2pm but 11am, and not being clean), the receptionist was not at all friendly and did not make us feel at home. We could not ask her anything in either French, German, or English, so it was very hard figuring the are around us. During check in she had to call somebody who spoke English that we asked questions to, and she called a friend of hers to explain how the keys worked. Her friend was very nice, but we don't know what her position in the hostel was.It is just not worth "saving money" on. Spend a few more euros and stay at a real hostel.

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: You couldn't use the washing machine or use the kitchen. The room was dirty (dirty walls,sheets) and a smelly bathroom! The receptionist could not understand no English and was never there, if you had questions.No air condition.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the only thing good about this property was the price, nothing else!!!!!

Disliked: For starters we waited for half an hour at the door before being let in. they did not except credit cards and did not have any change so we were unable to pay the full fund at the time of check in, the receptionist was very rude and understood absolutely no english. The lights did not work in the hall of kitchen. the room was no bigger than a prison cell and had the feel of one to. We were unable to use the fridges so our food when bad over our stay. there was absolutely no hot water the water did not even get warm. The room was not clean either there was hair all through the sheets, we also got the feel that there were things crawling over us in the night. the guest house had no feel of relaxation at all!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was private room, we had our own bathroom

Disliked: No kitchen, we could not meet people, wrong adress, staff have trouble to speak english, they were not friendly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability