HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Bocanegra Guesthouse

Cuesta Escoriaza 10, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 72%

Location 79%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

CHECK IN TIME FROM 14:00 UNTIL 21:00. 2.00€ ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR THE FIRST DAY PER PERSON"

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 72%

Location 79%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 11-20 of 25 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Carmen was so kind and helpful and rooms were very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed there for one night. The night and day receptionists were excellent. My room was private, very clean and safe. There is a nice kitchen and big communal area. Showers and toilets are very clean.

Disliked: My room didn't have any wardrobe. Those of you who are fat, please take it seriously, the toilets are too small, maybe you can't use them actually.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: it is in a nice resdencial area

Disliked: its far from main attractions

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very easy to find and the staff we're very nice. You have all the things you need for a couple of m nights or so. :)

Disliked: The 3 bed dorm that we stayed in, and the bathrooms/showers were very tight. There was barely enough space to get dressed or go to the bathroom. And also in the bathroom/shower areas, you have to step up onto this platform thing to get into the area. So your about 8 inches above the floor. Kinda strange. :(

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: No could water, only hot!!!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: There are two beds in a room, staff was ok, good location

Disliked: I booked the room from Hostelbookers website. Although my reservation didn't exsit - I had a room - which is ok. When I came I was asked to pay full price for the room (not 88%). I explained them that I paid on website 12%, but they said that I should pay 12% for reservation on website and plus full price to the property . Although it was the cheapest hostel in Granada and I stayed one night - I think that it's not the way how it should be. Other thing was water - the water is always hot. If you want to drink water it's hot, if you want to take shower - it's hot. Showers were not ok, and whole shared bathroom and toilet could be so much better.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, polite and helpful staff

Disliked: Lack of atmosphere, especially if travelling alone.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Atmosphere

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very clean and the staff was super kind and helpful.

Disliked: The common bathroom was a bit weirdly constructed.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is pretty close the center and the Alhambra.

Disliked: If you are looking for a place to meet fellow travelers, this isn't it. Basically just a dim hallway with separate rooms not too far from the Alhambra and the center. If you are arriving after 9pm make sure to have the number. Ran into a someone who couldn't get in because he had arrived late.

Check Availability