We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

88.6% Overall Rating

339 out of 356 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2015)

"The atmposhere most of all was great: the staff was nice, reliable and hepful. The rooms and the bathrooms clean, the free breakfast very rich. Moreover, I loved the common areas, as the patio and the big terrace,…"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.12
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.65 USD

Hostel 88.7% 75 reviews
Hotel Carmen
42.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
11.18 USD

Hostel 95.4% 331 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
20.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
31.98 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
25.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.9% 91 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 256 reviews
Hotel Macia Monasterio de los Basilos
27.39 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

339 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 275 of 339 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmposhere most of all was great: the staff was nice, reliable and hepful. The rooms and the bathrooms clean, the free breakfast very rich. Moreover, I loved the common areas, as the patio and the big terrace, perfect to know other travellers, play guitar and chill. The Hostel also organized very interesting Walking Tours through the city, as well as tapas tour.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel for meeting new people especially if you're travelling alone. I spent a lot of time chilling in the downstairs patio area chatting to the staff and other travelers. The rooftop terrace was a great place to socialize and have dinner at night. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone going to Granada!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2015

Liked: I enjoyed meeting other travelers at this hostel and spending time with them on the upper terrace. It was great to have a breakfast provided - simple, but definitely sufficient. The rooms were nice and had secure lockers.

Disliked: The bathroom situation was not convenient. There were only two toilets for the whole place upstairs - a level above my room. The showers and sinks were also upstairs, but in a separate room from the toilets. The whole place was fairly clean, but the bathrooms especially seemed older.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Trauner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2015 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr familiaere Stimmung, zentrale Lage (aber trotzdem kein Strassenlaerm), freundliches Personal, gutes Freizeitangebot,....

Disliked: Ich habe meinen Aufenthalt ueberaus genossen, mir faellt nichts negatives ein, das ich hier auflisten koennte.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia gray

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2015 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff and a great single room

Disliked: Nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2015

Liked: I didnt care for this hostel at all. There were no hot showers and we were kept up all night.

Disliked: Our shared room was literally a foot away from the community/breakfast room. We got no privacy for a priviate room and we kept up all night by other travelers. Would not reccomend if you are looking for somthing quiet and restful.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has two terraces(one is a nice roof terrace) and the kitchen is clean,friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and the tours

Disliked: The bathrooms and toilets could have been still better organised.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, heating and laundry were awesome! Great map and reception willing to help

Disliked: Not as central as other hostels I saw while touring the city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My stay in Hostel Dolce vita was a lot of fun :-) The staff were friendly & did a lot to make me feel welcome & give me good information on where to visit & eat in the city. cause of the size of the place it has a nice family atmosphere which was good to meet other travellers in the common areas. With good kitchen & other facilities & good location near the city centre I definitely recommend this place

Disliked: no problems during my stay

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sophie Hood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2015

Liked: Some of the staff were friendly

Disliked: Cold, heaters didn't work well

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Toilet decoration.

Disliked: The room was too narrow for a double room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Marwa A Ibrahim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Marwa would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing I truly felt like I was traveling and the young hosts were just wonderful! Met some amazing people!

Disliked: The bathroom shower heads.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price, the comfortable beds, the free computers and the fact that trere was a breakfast. The street is also a quiet one, which is nice. The staff is pretty friendly too, and gave me some very good tips to visit the city.

Disliked: I thought the breakfast was a bit basic and I would have liked more security: there isn't anyone at the reception after 10 and the lockers aren't very secure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with nothing ever too much trouble. Hostel is clean, quiet and relaxing.

Disliked: Not the easiest place to find, but once there no trouble

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed 1 night before changing hostels. It was a nice place with everything expected/required from a hostel.

Disliked: Friendliness of staff was mixed. The normal staff were nice but the lady that seemed to be in charge came across as rude.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Nedelchev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything a travller needs. There are nice communal hang out spaces and the atmosphere is relaxed and easy going. I had a great time, particularly due to the lovely workaway staff Amy and Jess!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Kerwin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were really fun and friendly, plus we were surprised at how quiet the dorms were and the location was superb we were even allowed to get our free breakfast early as we had to leave for a tour of alhambra one of our favorite towns in spain for sure, we highly recommend granada and the hostel

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anouk Wolse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Anouk would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and comfortable with a great atmosphere. David and Carmen are super helpful and friendly, they make sure you enjoy your stay. It is a quick walk into the centre, so you can spend a lot of time exploring and eating tapas! All the attractions (the Alhambra, Albaycin, Sacromonte) are in walking distance. Wonderful place!

Disliked: I liked everything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its cool

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleni McIlroy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2013 Eleni would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and tidy and had nice terraces

Disliked: Eleni left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The staff are very nice and so knowledgable and helpful. Perfect location right in center, big terrace and a kitchen to use! Everything is clean and the dorms are comfortable. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabia was very friendly and helpful, the facilities are very nice, breakfast, kitchen, wifi, good location ... great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.