HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

93.7% Overall Rating

321 out of 335 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

"I liked the price, the comfortable beds, the free computers and the fact that trere was a breakfast. The street is also a quiet one, which is nice. The staff is pretty friendly too, and gave me some very good tips to…"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.35
  • Towel USD 1.35

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
17.55 USD

Hostel 86.4% 61 reviews
Hotel Carmen
45.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
23.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Presidente Granada
23.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
18.90 USD

Hostel 96.5% 287 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
25.64 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
38.60 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
24.29 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

321 out of 335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 261 of 318 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price, the comfortable beds, the free computers and the fact that trere was a breakfast. The street is also a quiet one, which is nice. The staff is pretty friendly too, and gave me some very good tips to visit the city.

Disliked: I thought the breakfast was a bit basic and I would have liked more security: there isn't anyone at the reception after 10 and the lockers aren't very secure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with nothing ever too much trouble. Hostel is clean, quiet and relaxing.

Disliked: Not the easiest place to find, but once there no trouble

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Trent Brandie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: I only stayed 1 night before changing hostels. It was a nice place with everything expected/required from a hostel.

Disliked: Friendliness of staff was mixed. The normal staff were nice but the lady that seemed to be in charge came across as rude.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aleksandar Nedelchev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Aleksandar would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has everything a travller needs. There are nice communal hang out spaces and the atmosphere is relaxed and easy going. I had a great time, particularly due to the lovely workaway staff Amy and Jess!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Kerwin

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were really fun and friendly, plus we were surprised at how quiet the dorms were and the location was superb we were even allowed to get our free breakfast early as we had to leave for a tour of alhambra one of our favorite towns in spain for sure, we highly recommend granada and the hostel

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anouk Wolse

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Anouk would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and comfortable with a great atmosphere. David and Carmen are super helpful and friendly, they make sure you enjoy your stay. It is a quick walk into the centre, so you can spend a lot of time exploring and eating tapas! All the attractions (the Alhambra, Albaycin, Sacromonte) are in walking distance. Wonderful place!

Disliked: I liked everything.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its cool

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleni McIlroy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2013 Eleni would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean and tidy and had nice terraces

Disliked: Eleni left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The staff are very nice and so knowledgable and helpful. Perfect location right in center, big terrace and a kitchen to use! Everything is clean and the dorms are comfortable. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabia was very friendly and helpful, the facilities are very nice, breakfast, kitchen, wifi, good location ... great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The common area was quite small when there were lots of guests. This meant waiting for a space to sit at breakfast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place.

Disliked: It's all good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price for the location - Granada isn't very big but this puts you within a reasonable walk of just about anywhere. It was clean, spacious, well-equipped and the friendly staff sorted us out professionally.

Disliked: Breakfast could've been bigger, although we did come down quite late on.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 March 2013

Liked: The staff was helpful at times

Disliked: There was no one here in the morning for us to check out with. They were hours late to come to work. The rooms were freezing. I did not like the bathrooms. The showers were very small and slippery and they were mixed bathrooms. The toilets and sinks were in different rooms. The kitchen was a little dirty.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful. Also, the delicious mint tea. Big lockers. Fast wifi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dexter Sinclair

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2013 Dexter would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff! small and intimate atmosphere, great price

Disliked: Dexter left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

XIN FAN

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013

Liked: I don't have anything to recommend

Disliked: the luggage storage is not free and the location is not very good

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013

Liked: The staff were helpful, nice kitchen. The locker key was given and also the room key.

Disliked: For a first time visitor of Granada, it was quite difficult to find the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and safe.there was a airconditioner(heater&cooler) in rooms. the kitchen was good. they answer emils so fast in case f any question :)

Disliked: it was so hard to find it,you should know there are three bus station with the same name in the street 'Acera del Darro' you should get off at the third one! i asked if there is a heater and the staff told me no, so i didn't check.it was so cold,the last night i figure out the airconditioner is also a heater! since his english was not good i think he did not understand my question!! and you should pay 1Euro for leaving your suitcase,that was the first time i saw such a thing,but all in all it was a nice hostel in a safe area!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Atienza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: El wifi funciona perfecto, el staff muy bueno y te recomiendan y ayudan en lo que necesitas, limpieza muy bien.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and flexible when we needed to make changes to our booking. It was also very useful to be able to leave our bags in the hostel during the day as our bus wasn't until later on in the evening.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristóbal Larrain

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Cristóbal would recommend this property

Liked: Really, really great hostel. Great staff, near everything and really fun. I had a great experience there.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, people and roof terrace

Disliked: Sometimes (really) cold water in the showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHEN CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: great