HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Dolce Vita Granada Hostel

Azhuma 30, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.12USD
  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

Please note: for check-in after 10 pm, you will need to contact the property in advance. A surcharge of 5 Euro will be added to the price of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Friendly & helpful staff. Cheap price. Good location.

Disliked: Very little privacy. Only one bathroom which was on 2nd floor and tiny. Breakfast was not worth waiting for. It was quite noisy too. Not our cup of tea.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Young, fun staff, nice selection of common rooms and terrace

Disliked: Showers not great to use, lack of privacy

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at this hostel are great. So friendly, kind and fun. The location is also very good. Just a five minute walk into the main shopping area and only a little bit further to the main sights. The rooms come with air con, which was awesome at this time of year as I could us it as a heater. There is a wonderful roof terrace and a patio area which would be great for chilling out in during warmer times. The kitchen is well stocked and the bathrooms are nice. My room was on the ground floor and pretty much catered for my every need, including huge lockers. There is a such a wonderful vibe and atmosphere there, that I wish I could have stayed longer. Thank you for such a warm welcome. Meeting you guys made my trip. Thank you for everything, I look forward to returning. xx

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: staff were friendly and helpful. there was a computer and internetfor those who lack wifi. breakfast was good. a great time!

Disliked: bathrooms and showers need a bit of work.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at la Dolce Vita are fantastic - very friendly and always able to help, offering suggestions for places to go and things to do and see in Granada. The free walking tour the hostel offers was very informative and showed off the best of Granada - much better than the tours offered in town which you have to pay for. The staff here create a great chilled atmosphere at the hostel - I wish I had booked to stay longer here in Granada! The hostel is located on a quite street away from the crowded tourist area and just a five minute walk from the centre of town. Bus stop to the bus station is close by. The kitchen has everything you need; the dining area is great for chatting with staff and other guests in the hostel as is the patio and the sunny rooftop patio. Supermarket barely a 100m walk and loads of bars and restaurants close by. I was so sad to leave, no surprise to me that I met guests at the hostel who had been there two weeks! I will definitely be back - thank you so much Dolce Vita!! See you soon!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmposhere most of all was great: the staff was nice, reliable and hepful. The rooms and the bathrooms clean, the free breakfast very rich. Moreover, I loved the common areas, as the patio and the big terrace, perfect to know other travellers, play guitar and chill. The Hostel also organized very interesting Walking Tours through the city, as well as tapas tour.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel for meeting new people especially if you're travelling alone. I spent a lot of time chilling in the downstairs patio area chatting to the staff and other travelers. The rooftop terrace was a great place to socialize and have dinner at night. Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone going to Granada!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i found the place very cousy, familiar but at the same time fun and social, I enjoyed particulary the roof terrace and the patio. the Staff is simply amazing, kind, friendly and helpful. The location is very local and cheap but a at the right distance from all the land marks in the city.eventually I ended up staying longer... "trapped by la dolce vita" .... watch out!!!! it could happen to you as well:)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sehr familiaere Stimmung, zentrale Lage (aber trotzdem kein Strassenlaerm), freundliches Personal, gutes Freizeitangebot,....

Disliked: Ich habe meinen Aufenthalt ueberaus genossen, mir faellt nichts negatives ein, das ich hier auflisten koennte.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff and a great single room

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability