We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

90.5% Overall Rating

333 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

"I didnt care for this hostel at all. There were no hot showers and we were kept up all night."

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.11
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.33 USD

Hostel 86.6% 70 reviews
Hotel Carmen
40.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
11.11 USD

Hostel 94.6% 322 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
21.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
31.76 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
25.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.9% 90 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
16.10 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 256 reviews
Hotel Macia Monasterio de los Basilos
27.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

333 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 270 of 332 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really liked this hostel!! Awesome staff, nice facilities and a great chilled out vibe. One night we had a bbq on the roof terrace and stayed up playing guitar and drinking beer til 3am. Good times...

Disliked: Breakfast is very basic, but all good...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tabina Russell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2010 Tabina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. I loved this place, it had a great roof top terrace where one evening the staff organised a BBQ. the rooms were very tidy, they had several computers available with good internet. the staff were lovely, even took us out for a night of tapas and drinks. it is a great place to meet people. The kinda hostel where you know the other people in the hostel no just walk past them in the hallways. i really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone going through Granada!

Disliked: ..nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Monderine

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Really pretty good

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andreas mirante

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: The best place i've ever been

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Maloney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: great rooftop, very clean and good ambient

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Wonder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, helpful staff, great stay

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shaun Heys

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 September 2010 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: emmaculately clean, friendly reception staff and excellent wi-fi facilities.

Disliked: nothing comes to mind about any negativities

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010

Liked: I liked the location. It was close enough to all the cool areas of town but far enough away to not be too noisy.The guy at reception marked on a map for me some good bars that locals go to, which was helpful.

Disliked: My bed had heaps of ants climbing from the walls on to the bed and they bit me. There was a lot of rain and I think that drew them inside. We were only given one sheet, but at night time with the window open it gets quite cold so it would have been nice to have some extra blankets available in a cupboard. The free breakfast was disappointing. The milk was long life and was relatively warm so it made the cornflakes taste bad. It would be good to have a few different types of cereal on offer so it's not just cornflakes and bread.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was excellent. the guy at the reception offers to tell you about the city even before you ask, and he gives really useful information.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Brazão

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Business / conference

18 September 2010 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, nice people, good environment. Really cool!

Disliked: Ana left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service is very good and the staff is nice.

Disliked: It is not near the center of Granada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: limpieza, amabilidad, diversion

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

15 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: todo

Disliked: nada

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justin Pokarney

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2010 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay! A managable walk from the train station. Not more than 35 minutes and very straightforward, if you wanted to hold out on a cab or local transport.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inma Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 Inma would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Inma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Sullivan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: lovely

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool place!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, in a great location. Staff were really helpful, as soon as I arrived they gave me a map and pointed out the best route to town and the best things to see.

Disliked: Not the friendliest place but then that could just have been the people who stayed at the same time I did!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheldon Liew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Sheldon would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were really clean, breakfast was simple but good (bread and jam) but the internet and laundry facilities were excellent!

Disliked: The location is quite far off the main areas of Granada. While that is not a problem in itself as Granada is small, a walk back from the main area borders on a pain.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In my top 3 of hostels! I really enjoyed the athmosphere and the roof terrace is great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Merela Ghazal

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2010 Merela would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the terrace was amazing at night with the stars out. Met great friends there.

Disliked: nothing, everything was good

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2010

Liked: Clean bathrooms

Disliked: Lots of bed bugs, I woke up after two hours of terrible sleep to find myself bitten all over, with red spots all over. The mattresses are infested with bugs. There was noone to complain to in the night. I finally slept in the kitchen. And the staff did nothing about it when I complained in the morning. The worst experience of staying in a hostel for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryan Town

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2010 Bryan would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wifi, Free Computers, Free Breakfast, Great place to meet people, Staff was awesome, Very Clean

Disliked: Nothing really

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kind staff!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel nice and clean

Disliked: nothing