HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Dolce Vita Granada Hostel

Azhuma 30, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.18USD
  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

Please note: for check-in after 10 pm, you will need to contact the property in advance. A surcharge of 5 Euro will be added to the price of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 71-27 of 27 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostal muy limpio, acogedor y muy bien ubicado.Muy buen ambiente y además el personal es muy simpático. Te puedes ir con ellos a tomar unas tapas por granada, son simpatiquísimo y te explican todo muy bien.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Everything!! From the moment I walked up the stairs I felt welcome. The staff.. (Carlos,Fabiana,&Angel) were wonderful. Friendly and helpful with anything that arose. I was amazed. Can't wait to go back!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Hostel One, Granada, is located in a quiet street only a short walk away from the centre of the city. The staff were always very, very friendly and always extremely helpful. The hostel was clean and the atmosphere was great! We stayed for 16 nights and we really felt like a part of the family. I fully intend to stay at Hostel One, Granada, the next time I visit the city.

Disliked: I have no complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, feels like home

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Terrasse

Disliked: The hostel itself was ok, the main problem was the staff. We had to check out very early and they made it very difficult, no one could be there to pick up the key and give me back my deposit at 7 even if they stay at the hostel, no map, no advice about the city. No instead, they brought us to the worst place i've ever eaten in spain (i've been here for a year and had a few bad experience, but that was just disgusting), worst atmosphere and wouldn't give us any advice about where else we could go (literally like: I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU CAN GO FOR SOME GOOD FOOD AND DRINK IN GRANADA, EVEN IF THAT CITY IS WORLDWIDE RECOGNIZED FOR ITS TAPAS AND NIGHTLIFE!). I know you guys working in hostels have to respect some agreements with restos and bars, but please, you're also supposed to be there for your traveler client, i don't mind you try to fool me and bring me to shitty places, but if i realise it and ask for smt better, PLEASE, SHOW A MINIMUM OF RESPECT. Thank you, Carlos.


The property's response is

Hi, Carlos here. I'm sorry that you feel that way about our hostel. Please allow me to explain few things that I found unfair about your review: 1)If you planned to leave before our opening time, you should have informed about it. 2)We ran out of maps, however, this is an added value, not something you're entitled to get from us. 3)I take the guests out because I enjoy it. We DON'T have any deal with any place. I'm sorry that it wasn't of your liking, it was great for the other 11 guests. YW

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: No big sign Outside, look for the streetnumber ;)Nice clean room, kitchen, much space outside, big tarrace.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location within walking distance of everything (center, supermarket, ...), nice & small house, quiet area, very nice staff, free sangria and party on weekends (Carlos will take you out if you want), clean place, ... Very easy to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Everything was fine except I didn't like the blankets in the beds. Not sure how easy it is to clean those.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really liked this hostel, it's for sure one of the best experience I had lately. The staff was really friendly and helpful (Carlos in particular who is a really friendly host who know how to make comfortable all of his guests and help you). The place is really nice, you will enjoyed the commons areas which are perfect to chill out after a big day of walk in Granada.

Disliked: I think there is nothing to change. Except, maybe improve the breakfast quality ... but really it's because I'm breakfast lover so I like fresh bread, but the current one it's really ok to start a day full of new discovers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved Fabiana, she was available all the time even if she had a little time off!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The terrace is nice, there is WIFI.

Disliked: The terrace could be better decorated and clean. There was no information about the city, activities, transportation...

Check Availability