HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Dolce Vita Granada Hostel

Azhuma 30, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.16USD
  • Towel 1.16USD

Important Information

Please note: for check-in after 10 pm, you will need to contact the property in advance. A surcharge of 5 Euro will be added to the price of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 61-26 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Best Hostal ever. The staff was very helpful and available. I spent great time with them.Incredible terrace. I hope to come back soon.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning worked well. All in all, I can recommend this hostel to the travellers.

Disliked: The beds were kind of uncomfortable. The toilets were not that clean.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was friendly and there was a nicely equipped kitchen. Not too far of a walk to the city center - about 15 min. Also, liked that everyone gets a personal locker for free with key. Fast free wifi and computers you could use.

Disliked: Towels were not free.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I felt like this place wass my home for the 4 nights that I stayed there. The staff are very helpful and as it is a small hostel you get to know everyone around you. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was a lovely upstairs terrace. I would def stay at this hostel again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: AMABILIDAD, SEGURIDAD, LIMPIEZA, ATENCIÓN,TODO

Disliked: NADA

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was the BEST staff I have ever had at a hostel. Fabiana took the time to show us on the map where good local tapa bars were and other places that locals would go. The ones we went to were an awesome recommendation. The kitchen was also the most well equipped kitchen that I have had at any hostel. The hostel is on the smaller side but the rooms are spacious and we met a bunch of people.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great terrace

Disliked: a little far from the sights

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: El hostal es increible guapo y muy muy limpio(Nuria super maja) y lo mejor es el staff....Fabiana y Carlos me hicieron sentir como en casa.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great wifi throughout, very clean, has accessories that make a difference (hook for towel in shower, cushions on chairs, fridge for your use), bright and sunny, great rooftop patio, quiet, lockers in rooms with keys, you get your own key to the front door, close to everything (10-15 minute walk to bars and restaurants), staff was helpful, toilets and showers are separate (so smart), they let us check in a little early once the room was ready

Disliked: Not super close to the action, but close enough; no soap in bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I want to give this place a gold star. I had a problem with my room the first night, the staff was super helpful and accommodating. Every time I had a question or a problem they were so sweet and caring, I felt like family. And they're pretty much always around. When I was late to meet up with Carlos for the tapas tour, Fabiana walked me to the bar where the group was, and that's just one of the favors they went out of their way to do to make me feel comfortable. Best hostel staff I've encountered. The location is great; it's a nice quiet street that's pretty easy to find.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability