HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Dolce Vita Granada Hostel

Azhuma 30, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.07USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

Please note: for check-in after 10 pm, you will need to contact the property in advance. A surcharge of 5 Euro will be added to the price of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 51-27 of 27 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful, clean, and the staff are friendly and easy-going. The place was surprisingly quiet with great computer access. It also has a very cool terrace on the roof if you want to chill and lay out in the sun. Its a bit far away from the city center but if you dont mind a relaxing 15 minute walk, no problem at all. Definitely would stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kind of people that you immediatly feel are suited to work with what they do. The hostal over all was very nice.

Disliked: The bed I first had (in tone of he mixed dorms) I soon realized was crawling with bed bugs. As I pointed this out to the staff of the reception they were very helpful and sorry. I got to change room imediatly and got to wash my bed clothes for free. I did not encounter the same problem in my second room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I was only supposed to be here for 3 nights... I'm now on my 8th night... I absolutely love it here in Granada!The hostel was a great place for me to meet people, go on out-of-city adventures (waterfalls and trekking - I highly recommend it!) And the staff are so helpful and lovely :) They gave me great advise on bars to visit, the best tapas around and their knowledge of Granada is very helpful. The hostel is clean, there is A/C throughout, and the beds are really comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Carlos and Fabiana are the best! They make for a really good vibe at the hostel. I was only planning a night or two and ended up staying for two weeks! Ask about tapas tours and pub crawls, and check out my favorite spot, the rooftop terrace.

Disliked: The walk home at night is a little far, but not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Personel is very friendly and helpful. Wonderful place. Fabiana didn't let us down! Very clean place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nicest hostel I've ever been to

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely great, the staff were very friendly and active, it was clean and organised, If I go to that area again I will stay there %100.They even included breakfast for us and the room was mega cheap already!!!

Disliked: Male and female shared toilets and showers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the location. It felt like a home!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed in for a long time, really easy to find and in a great location. Friendly staff and easy to meet others. Super clean and great places to chill and sunbathe. Lots of computers for free internet, tea and coffee was free too. Good tunes playing throughout the building. =Liam 1 Guarde de Civil 0

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Carlos and Fabiana were very inclusive and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability