HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Dolce Vita Granada Hostel

Azhuma 30, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.07USD
  • Towel 1.07USD

Important Information

Please note: for check-in after 10 pm, you will need to contact the property in advance. A surcharge of 5 Euro will be added to the price of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

Showing 41-27 of 27 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: it was clean and safe.there was a airconditioner(heater&cooler) in rooms. the kitchen was good. they answer emils so fast in case f any question :)

Disliked: it was so hard to find it,you should know there are three bus station with the same name in the street 'Acera del Darro' you should get off at the third one!i asked if there is a heater and the staff told me no, so i didn't check.it was so cold,the last night i figure out the airconditioner is also a heater! since his english was not good i think he did not understand my question!! and you should pay 1Euro for leaving your suitcase,that was the first time i saw such a thing,but all in all it was a nice hostel in a safe area!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were very helpful and flexible when we needed to make changes to our booking. It was also very useful to be able to leave our bags in the hostel during the day as our bus wasn't until later on in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really, really great hostel. Great staff, near everything and really fun. I had a great experience there.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great

Disliked: great

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean place, near the attractions.

Disliked: the toaster was broken.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice staff, people and roof terrace

Disliked: Sometimes (really) cold water in the showers

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fairly central location and good computer access.

Disliked: Bed bugs!!!! We left Granada covered head to toe in bites!The bathrooms were disgusting and weren't cleaned at all while we were thereComplete lack of atmosphereBreakfast was awful and both the toaster and microwave weren't workingI would strongly advise people to avoid this hostel!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice, and helpful staff, really clean and new. good beds. slept reallt well

Disliked: a bit far from nightlife, but close to shopping area and supermarket

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Absolutely nice hostel, the staff are amazing, i felt like staying in a guest family

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its cool

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability