HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Dolce Vita Granada

Hostel

Azhuma 30, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.19USD
  • Towel 1.19USD

Important Information

Please note: for check-in after 10 pm, you will need to contact the property in advance. A surcharge of 5 Euro will be added to the price of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 90%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

Showing 31-34 of 34 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was helpful at times

Disliked: There was no one here in the morning for us to check out with. They were hours late to come to work. The rooms were freezing.I did not like the bathrooms. The showers were very small and slippery and they were mixed bathrooms. The toilets and sinks were in different rooms.The kitchen was a little dirty.


The property's response is

Dear guest, you forgot to mention that you arrived without previous notification one day before to your booked date and that we stayed working for around 4 extra hours just to prepare a bedroom which wasn't going to be available until the day of your arrival, just to save you the pain of switching rooms the next day. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy our facilities, however, you had a HUGE shower on the first floor. I must recall that you didn't clean after using the kitchen either.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great price for the location - Granada isn't very big but this puts you within a reasonable walk of just about anywhere. It was clean, spacious, well-equipped and the friendly staff sorted us out professionally.

Disliked: Breakfast could've been bigger, although we did come down quite late on.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful. Also, the delicious mint tea. Big lockers. Fast wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very helpful staff! small and intimate atmosphere, great price

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I don't have anything to recommend

Disliked: the luggage storage is not free and the location is not very good

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful, nice kitchen. The locker key was given and also the room key.

Disliked: For a first time visitor of Granada, it was quite difficult to find the hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: El wifi funciona perfecto, el staff muy bueno y te recomiendan y ayudan en lo que necesitas, limpieza muy bien.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: it was clean and safe.there was a airconditioner(heater&cooler) in rooms. the kitchen was good. they answer emils so fast in case f any question :)

Disliked: it was so hard to find it,you should know there are three bus station with the same name in the street 'Acera del Darro' you should get off at the third one!i asked if there is a heater and the staff told me no, so i didn't check.it was so cold,the last night i figure out the airconditioner is also a heater! since his english was not good i think he did not understand my question!! and you should pay 1Euro for leaving your suitcase,that was the first time i saw such a thing,but all in all it was a nice hostel in a safe area!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were very helpful and flexible when we needed to make changes to our booking. It was also very useful to be able to leave our bags in the hostel during the day as our bus wasn't until later on in the evening.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really, really great hostel. Great staff, near everything and really fun. I had a great experience there.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability