We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

92.7% Overall Rating

323 out of 337 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Marwa A Ibrahim thinks…

"The atmosphere was amazing I truly felt like I was traveling and the young hosts were just wonderful! Met some amazing people!"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 86.3% 65 reviews
Hotel Carmen
42.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment 94.3% 3 reviews
Hotel Presidente Granada
316.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
13.92 USD

Hostel 94.5% 307 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
36.18 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
24.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

323 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 262 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great wifi throughout, very clean, has accessories that make a difference (hook for towel in shower, cushions on chairs, fridge for your use), bright and sunny, great rooftop patio, quiet, lockers in rooms with keys, you get your own key to the front door, close to everything (10-15 minute walk to bars and restaurants), staff was helpful, toilets and showers are separate (so smart), they let us check in a little early once the room was ready

Disliked: Not super close to the action, but close enough; no soap in bathroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I want to give this place a gold star. I had a problem with my room the first night, the staff was super helpful and accommodating. Every time I had a question or a problem they were so sweet and caring, I felt like family. And they're pretty much always around. When I was late to meet up with Carlos for the tapas tour, Fabiana walked me to the bar where the group was, and that's just one of the favors they went out of their way to do to make me feel comfortable. Best hostel staff I've encountered. The location is great; it's a nice quiet street that's pretty easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel One, Granada, is located in a quiet street only a short walk away from the centre of the city. The staff were always very, very friendly and always extremely helpful. The hostel was clean and the atmosphere was great! We stayed for 16 nights and we really felt like a part of the family. I fully intend to stay at Hostel One, Granada, the next time I visit the city.

Disliked: I have no complaints!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Young

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 May 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! From the moment I walked up the stairs I felt welcome. The staff.. (Carlos,Fabiana,&Angel) were wonderful. Friendly and helpful with anything that arose. I was amazed. Can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

didier munyamasoko mukakabera

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 didier would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal muy limpio, acogedor y muy bien ubicado. Muy buen ambiente y además el personal es muy simpático. Te puedes ir con ellos a tomar unas tapas por granada, son simpatiquísimo y te explican todo muy bien.

Disliked: didier left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!Good location in a quiet street!Really great chilled out rooftop!Really friendly staff!!!You can sometimes join them for meals if you chip in!Great cook!!!Great Sangria!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, feels like home

Disliked: nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Camille Matte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012

Liked: Terrasse

Disliked: The hostel itself was ok, the main problem was the staff. We had to check out very early and they made it very difficult, no one could be there to pick up the key and give me back my deposit at 7 even if they stay at the hostel, no map, no advice about the city. No instead, they brought us to the worst place i've ever eaten in spain (i've been here for a year and had a few bad experience, but that was just disgusting), worst atmosphere and wouldn't give us any advice about where else we could go (literally like: I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU CAN GO FOR SOME GOOD FOOD AND DRINK IN GRANADA, EVEN IF THAT CITY IS WORLDWIDE RECOGNIZED FOR ITS TAPAS AND NIGHTLIFE!). I know you guys working in hostels have to respect some agreements with restos and bars, but please, you're also supposed to be there for your traveler client, i don't mind you try to fool me and bring me to shitty places, but if i realise it and ask for smt better, PLEASE, SHOW A MINIMUM OF RESPECT. Thank you, Carlos.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No big sign Outside, look for the streetnumber ;) Nice clean room, kitchen, much space outside, big tarrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location within walking distance of everything (center, supermarket, ...), nice & small house, quiet area, very nice staff, free sangria and party on weekends (Carlos will take you out if you want), clean place, ... Very easy to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Everything was fine except I didn't like the blankets in the beds. Not sure how easy it is to clean those.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgane NZELEMONA

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Morgane would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, it's for sure one of the best experience I had lately. The staff was really friendly and helpful (Carlos in particular who is a really friendly host who know how to make comfortable all of his guests and help you). The place is really nice, you will enjoyed the commons areas which are perfect to chill out after a big day of walk in Granada.

Disliked: I think there is nothing to change. Except, maybe improve the breakfast quality ... but really it's because I'm breakfast lover so I like fresh bread, but the current one it's really ok to start a day full of new discovers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Fabiana, she was available all the time even if she had a little time off!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 March 2012

Liked: The terrace is nice, there is WIFI.

Disliked: The terrace could be better decorated and clean. There was no information about the city, activities, transportation...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, kitchen, Carlos and Cassie (staff), felt safe and welcoming

Disliked: downstairs bathroom smell

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free and fast wi-fi, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and awesome terrace! We all gathered at night for some sangria and dinner.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vourneen Mc Gough

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Vourneen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect!!

Disliked: Vourneen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice, good staff and very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: buen ambiente, el personal es lo mejor del hostel, todo esta muy limpio.

Disliked: nada

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A little pricey for what is on offer, but it is secure, the beds are clean and comfy, showers hot. Internet is excellent and there is a nice common area, though small it also doubles as the dining area. The staffers are well informed, helpful and kind. I appreciated their efforts and hospitality. Thanks!

Disliked: The kitchen is NOT well equipped. The lack of cutlery and silverware is miserable. The toaster is ancient and every morning waking to burnt toast is not pleasant. Come on! Breakfast is also basic and minimal: toast, butter, jam, coffee, tea, milk. OK.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: distance to the center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere for meeting people. I met more great people at this hostel than any other. It's also clean and has good showers.

Disliked: It's 15 minute walk from city central, but reflected in the price and worth it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Erika Olsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Anna Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice, fairly small hostel with a super friendly atmosphere, the kitchen is well equipped and all other facilities are new and up to par. The staff are very helpful and wil give you directions to all of the sights and also the bars and night clubs. ¡Viva granada!

Disliked: No complaints!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and very new.

Disliked: It was far away from the center of Granada.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Coronado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: This place is real chill but still has a night party atmosphere. Seemed real clean and staff was really down to earth.

Disliked: Nothin really unless you hate walking. Its like 10 min to old town.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had all the facilities that we needed, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful

Disliked: A bit difficult to find initially but actually a lot closer to the city centre than we realised