We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

88.6% Overall Rating

339 out of 356 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/08/2015)

"The atmposhere most of all was great: the staff was nice, reliable and hepful. The rooms and the bathrooms clean, the free breakfast very rich. Moreover, I loved the common areas, as the patio and the big terrace,…"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.12
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.65 USD

Hostel 88.7% 75 reviews
Hotel Carmen
42.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
11.18 USD

Hostel 95.4% 331 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
21.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
31.98 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
25.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.9% 91 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
16.77 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 256 reviews
Hotel Macia Monasterio de los Basilos
27.39 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

339 out of 356 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 275 of 339 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmad Hammad

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Ahmad would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great, the staff were very friendly and active, it was clean and organised, If I go to that area again I will stay there %100. They even included breakfast for us and the room was mega cheap already!!!

Disliked: Male and female shared toilets and showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt like this place wass my home for the 4 nights that I stayed there. The staff are very helpful and as it is a small hostel you get to know everyone around you. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was a lovely upstairs terrace. I would def stay at this hostel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the location. It felt like a home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Carlos and Fabiana were very inclusive and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabiana! such a helpful and fun person! thanks for everything:)))

Disliked: it was a bit too quiet...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and there was a nicely equipped kitchen. Not too far of a walk to the city center - about 15 min. Also, liked that everyone gets a personal locker for free with key. Fast free wifi and computers you could use.

Disliked: Towels were not free.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super helpful and laundry service was cheap, just 4 euro. Also they have four NEW computers, at least they were when I stayed there, with fast internet. Free breakfast is also always a plus.

Disliked: A little bit of a trek to find this place from the bus station, but the location is good once you´re here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Signore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was the BEST staff I have ever had at a hostel. Fabiana took the time to show us on the map where good local tapa bars were and other places that locals would go. The ones we went to were an awesome recommendation. The kitchen was also the most well equipped kitchen that I have had at any hostel. The hostel is on the smaller side but the rooms are spacious and we met a bunch of people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMABILIDAD, SEGURIDAD, LIMPIEZA, ATENCIÓN,TODO

Disliked: NADA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Best Hostal ever. The staff was very helpful and available. I spent great time with them.Incredible terrace. I hope to come back soon.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning worked well. All in all, I can recommend this hostel to the travellers.

Disliked: The beds were kind of uncomfortable. The toilets were not that clean.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laura Young

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: great terrace

Disliked: a little far from the sights

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Nardi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es increible guapo y muy muy limpio(Nuria super maja) y lo mejor es el staff....Fabiana y Carlos me hicieron sentir como en casa.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great wifi throughout, very clean, has accessories that make a difference (hook for towel in shower, cushions on chairs, fridge for your use), bright and sunny, great rooftop patio, quiet, lockers in rooms with keys, you get your own key to the front door, close to everything (10-15 minute walk to bars and restaurants), staff was helpful, toilets and showers are separate (so smart), they let us check in a little early once the room was ready

Disliked: Not super close to the action, but close enough; no soap in bathroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I want to give this place a gold star. I had a problem with my room the first night, the staff was super helpful and accommodating. Every time I had a question or a problem they were so sweet and caring, I felt like family. And they're pretty much always around. When I was late to meet up with Carlos for the tapas tour, Fabiana walked me to the bar where the group was, and that's just one of the favors they went out of their way to do to make me feel comfortable. Best hostel staff I've encountered. The location is great; it's a nice quiet street that's pretty easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel One, Granada, is located in a quiet street only a short walk away from the centre of the city. The staff were always very, very friendly and always extremely helpful. The hostel was clean and the atmosphere was great! We stayed for 16 nights and we really felt like a part of the family. I fully intend to stay at Hostel One, Granada, the next time I visit the city.

Disliked: I have no complaints!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Young

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 May 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! From the moment I walked up the stairs I felt welcome. The staff.. (Carlos,Fabiana,&Angel) were wonderful. Friendly and helpful with anything that arose. I was amazed. Can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

didier munyamasoko mukakabera

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 didier would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal muy limpio, acogedor y muy bien ubicado. Muy buen ambiente y además el personal es muy simpático. Te puedes ir con ellos a tomar unas tapas por granada, son simpatiquísimo y te explican todo muy bien.

Disliked: didier left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!Good location in a quiet street!Really great chilled out rooftop!Really friendly staff!!!You can sometimes join them for meals if you chip in!Great cook!!!Great Sangria!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, feels like home

Disliked: nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Camille Matte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012

Liked: Terrasse

Disliked: The hostel itself was ok, the main problem was the staff. We had to check out very early and they made it very difficult, no one could be there to pick up the key and give me back my deposit at 7 even if they stay at the hostel, no map, no advice about the city. No instead, they brought us to the worst place i've ever eaten in spain (i've been here for a year and had a few bad experience, but that was just disgusting), worst atmosphere and wouldn't give us any advice about where else we could go (literally like: I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU CAN GO FOR SOME GOOD FOOD AND DRINK IN GRANADA, EVEN IF THAT CITY IS WORLDWIDE RECOGNIZED FOR ITS TAPAS AND NIGHTLIFE!). I know you guys working in hostels have to respect some agreements with restos and bars, but please, you're also supposed to be there for your traveler client, i don't mind you try to fool me and bring me to shitty places, but if i realise it and ask for smt better, PLEASE, SHOW A MINIMUM OF RESPECT. Thank you, Carlos.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No big sign Outside, look for the streetnumber ;) Nice clean room, kitchen, much space outside, big tarrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location within walking distance of everything (center, supermarket, ...), nice & small house, quiet area, very nice staff, free sangria and party on weekends (Carlos will take you out if you want), clean place, ... Very easy to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Everything was fine except I didn't like the blankets in the beds. Not sure how easy it is to clean those.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgane NZELEMONA

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Morgane would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, it's for sure one of the best experience I had lately. The staff was really friendly and helpful (Carlos in particular who is a really friendly host who know how to make comfortable all of his guests and help you). The place is really nice, you will enjoyed the commons areas which are perfect to chill out after a big day of walk in Granada.

Disliked: I think there is nothing to change. Except, maybe improve the breakfast quality ... but really it's because I'm breakfast lover so I like fresh bread, but the current one it's really ok to start a day full of new discovers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Fabiana, she was available all the time even if she had a little time off!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.