HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | C/ Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

93.0% Overall Rating

314 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/03/2014)

Anouk Wolse thinks…

"The hostel is very clean and comfortable with a great atmosphere. David and Carmen are super helpful and friendly, they make sure you enjoy your stay. It is a quick walk into the centre, so you can…"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.38
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
19.33 USD

Hostel 88.6% 57 reviews
Hotel Carmen
60.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
20.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Presidente Granada
40.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.1% 48 reviews
Hotel Reino de Granada
69.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
19.33 USD

Hostel 98.2% 269 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
33.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
39.50 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

314 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 255 of 311 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Camille Matte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012

Liked: Terrasse

Disliked: The hostel itself was ok, the main problem was the staff. We had to check out very early and they made it very difficult, no one could be there to pick up the key and give me back my deposit at 7 even if they stay at the hostel, no map, no advice about the city. No instead, they brought us to the worst place i've ever eaten in spain (i've been here for a year and had a few bad experience, but that was just disgusting), worst atmosphere and wouldn't give us any advice about where else we could go (literally like: I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU CAN GO FOR SOME GOOD FOOD AND DRINK IN GRANADA, EVEN IF THAT CITY IS WORLDWIDE RECOGNIZED FOR ITS TAPAS AND NIGHTLIFE!). I know you guys working in hostels have to respect some agreements with restos and bars, but please, you're also supposed to be there for your traveler client, i don't mind you try to fool me and bring me to shitty places, but if i realise it and ask for smt better, PLEASE, SHOW A MINIMUM OF RESPECT. Thank you, Carlos.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No big sign Outside, look for the streetnumber ;) Nice clean room, kitchen, much space outside, big tarrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location within walking distance of everything (center, supermarket, ...), nice & small house, quiet area, very nice staff, free sangria and party on weekends (Carlos will take you out if you want), clean place, ... Very easy to meet other travelers.

Disliked: Everything was fine except I didn't like the blankets in the beds. Not sure how easy it is to clean those.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgane NZELEMONA

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Morgane would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel, it's for sure one of the best experience I had lately. The staff was really friendly and helpful (Carlos in particular who is a really friendly host who know how to make comfortable all of his guests and help you). The place is really nice, you will enjoyed the commons areas which are perfect to chill out after a big day of walk in Granada.

Disliked: I think there is nothing to change. Except, maybe improve the breakfast quality ... but really it's because I'm breakfast lover so I like fresh bread, but the current one it's really ok to start a day full of new discovers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved Fabiana, she was available all the time even if she had a little time off!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 March 2012

Liked: The terrace is nice, there is WIFI.

Disliked: The terrace could be better decorated and clean. There was no information about the city, activities, transportation...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, kitchen, Carlos and Cassie (staff), felt safe and welcoming

Disliked: downstairs bathroom smell

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free and fast wi-fi, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and awesome terrace! We all gathered at night for some sangria and dinner.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vourneen Mc Gough

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 Vourneen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect!!

Disliked: Vourneen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice, good staff and very clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: buen ambiente, el personal es lo mejor del hostel, todo esta muy limpio.

Disliked: nada

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A little pricey for what is on offer, but it is secure, the beds are clean and comfy, showers hot. Internet is excellent and there is a nice common area, though small it also doubles as the dining area. The staffers are well informed, helpful and kind. I appreciated their efforts and hospitality. Thanks!

Disliked: The kitchen is NOT well equipped. The lack of cutlery and silverware is miserable. The toaster is ancient and every morning waking to burnt toast is not pleasant. Come on! Breakfast is also basic and minimal: toast, butter, jam, coffee, tea, milk. OK.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: distance to the center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere for meeting people. I met more great people at this hostel than any other. It's also clean and has good showers.

Disliked: It's 15 minute walk from city central, but reflected in the price and worth it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Erika Olsson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2011 Anna Erika would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice, fairly small hostel with a super friendly atmosphere, the kitchen is well equipped and all other facilities are new and up to par. The staff are very helpful and wil give you directions to all of the sights and also the bars and night clubs. ¡Viva granada!

Disliked: No complaints!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and very new.

Disliked: It was far away from the center of Granada.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Coronado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: This place is real chill but still has a night party atmosphere. Seemed real clean and staff was really down to earth.

Disliked: Nothin really unless you hate walking. Its like 10 min to old town.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had all the facilities that we needed, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful

Disliked: A bit difficult to find initially but actually a lot closer to the city centre than we realised

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and cosy

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andrea Ranzanici

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms

Disliked: The showers

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2011

Liked: Free internet

Disliked: Place difficult to find and noisy rooms

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and the downstairs bathroom was very spacious. KItchen facilities were great. The rooftop terrace was really nice, though we went during a very quiet period so it didn't get used very much by other travellers.

Disliked: It was a bit of a walk to the city (about 20 minutes away). The staff member on a night time wasn't overly helpful with basic information about the city (e.g. bus to catch to Alhambra - so we ended up walking). Although he was only new to the hostel, it would help if he could get a run down on basic information that backpackers would be likely to ask for.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: A little difficult to find at night

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are quite friendly and helpful. I met some friends and had a great time.

Disliked: Bedbugs were killing me. But the staff said it could be brought by other guest as they just did the regular disinfection. They also offered me free laundry and showed appologies.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terhi Liimatainen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Terhi would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very nice and clean, has great atmosprere and super nice staff! Lockers and aircon in the rooms and several computers to use. And the roof terrace is nice for hanging out day or night :)

Disliked: Nothing.