HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Dolce Vita Granada Hostel

Azhuma 30, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 1.16USD
  • Towel 1.16USD

Important Information

Please note: for check-in after 10 pm, you will need to contact the property in advance. A surcharge of 5 Euro will be added to the price of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 26 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I didnt care for this hostel at all. There were no hot showers and we were kept up all night.

Disliked: Our shared room was literally a foot away from the community/breakfast room. We got no privacy for a priviate room and we kept up all night by other travelers. Would not reccomend if you are looking for somthing quiet and restful.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel has two terraces(one is a nice roof terrace) and the kitchen is clean,friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff and the tours

Disliked: The bathrooms and toilets could have been still better organised.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, heating and laundry were awesome! Great map and reception willing to help

Disliked: Not as central as other hostels I saw while touring the city

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: My stay in Hostel Dolce vita was a lot of fun :-) The staff were friendly & did a lot to make me feel welcome & give me good information on where to visit & eat in the city. cause of the size of the place it has a nice family atmosphere which was good to meet other travellers in the common areas. With good kitchen & other facilities & good location near the city centre I definitely recommend this place

Disliked: no problems during my stay

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Some of the staff were friendly

Disliked: Cold, heaters didn't work well

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good facilities, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Toilet decoration.

Disliked: The room was too narrow for a double room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing I truly felt like I was traveling and the young hosts were just wonderful! Met some amazing people!

Disliked: The bathroom shower heads.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the price, the comfortable beds, the free computers and the fact that trere was a breakfast. The street is also a quiet one, which is nice. The staff is pretty friendly too, and gave me some very good tips to visit the city.

Disliked: I thought the breakfast was a bit basic and I would have liked more security: there isn't anyone at the reception after 10 and the lockers aren't very secure.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability