HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | C/ Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

93.0% Overall Rating

314 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/03/2014)

Anouk Wolse thinks…

"The hostel is very clean and comfortable with a great atmosphere. David and Carmen are super helpful and friendly, they make sure you enjoy your stay. It is a quick walk into the centre, so you can…"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.38
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
19.35 USD

Hostel 88.0% 58 reviews
Hotel Carmen
51.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
20.73 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Presidente Granada
31.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.1% 48 reviews
Hotel Reino de Granada
230.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
19.35 USD

Hostel 98.1% 270 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
33.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
39.52 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

314 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 255 of 311 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, clean, and the staff are friendly and easy-going. The place was surprisingly quiet with great computer access. It also has a very cool terrace on the roof if you want to chill and lay out in the sun. Its a bit far away from the city center but if you dont mind a relaxing 15 minute walk, no problem at all. Definitely would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madeleine Stopp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2012 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: I was only supposed to be here for 3 nights... I'm now on my 8th night... I absolutely love it here in Granada! The hostel was a great place for me to meet people, go on out-of-city adventures (waterfalls and trekking - I highly recommend it!) And the staff are so helpful and lovely :) They gave me great advise on bars to visit, the best tapas around and their knowledge of Granada is very helpful. The hostel is clean, there is A/C throughout, and the beds are really comfortable.

Disliked: Madeleine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personel is very friendly and helpful. Wonderful place. Fabiana didn't let us down! Very clean place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicest hostel I've ever been to

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Page

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 July 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed in for a long time, really easy to find and in a great location. Friendly staff and easy to meet others. Super clean and great places to chill and sunbathe. Lots of computers for free internet, tea and coffee was free too. Good tunes playing throughout the building. = Liam 1 Guarde de Civil 0

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmad Hammad

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Ahmad would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great, the staff were very friendly and active, it was clean and organised, If I go to that area again I will stay there %100. They even included breakfast for us and the room was mega cheap already!!!

Disliked: Male and female shared toilets and showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt like this place wass my home for the 4 nights that I stayed there. The staff are very helpful and as it is a small hostel you get to know everyone around you. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was a lovely upstairs terrace. I would def stay at this hostel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the location. It felt like a home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Carlos and Fabiana were very inclusive and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabiana! such a helpful and fun person! thanks for everything:)))

Disliked: it was a bit too quiet...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and there was a nicely equipped kitchen. Not too far of a walk to the city center - about 15 min. Also, liked that everyone gets a personal locker for free with key. Fast free wifi and computers you could use.

Disliked: Towels were not free.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super helpful and laundry service was cheap, just 4 euro. Also they have four NEW computers, at least they were when I stayed there, with fast internet. Free breakfast is also always a plus.

Disliked: A little bit of a trek to find this place from the bus station, but the location is good once you´re here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Signore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was the BEST staff I have ever had at a hostel. Fabiana took the time to show us on the map where good local tapa bars were and other places that locals would go. The ones we went to were an awesome recommendation. The kitchen was also the most well equipped kitchen that I have had at any hostel. The hostel is on the smaller side but the rooms are spacious and we met a bunch of people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMABILIDAD, SEGURIDAD, LIMPIEZA, ATENCIÓN,TODO

Disliked: NADA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Best Hostal ever. The staff was very helpful and available. I spent great time with them.Incredible terrace. I hope to come back soon.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning worked well. All in all, I can recommend this hostel to the travellers.

Disliked: The beds were kind of uncomfortable. The toilets were not that clean.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laura Young

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: great terrace

Disliked: a little far from the sights

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Nardi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es increible guapo y muy muy limpio(Nuria super maja) y lo mejor es el staff....Fabiana y Carlos me hicieron sentir como en casa.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great wifi throughout, very clean, has accessories that make a difference (hook for towel in shower, cushions on chairs, fridge for your use), bright and sunny, great rooftop patio, quiet, lockers in rooms with keys, you get your own key to the front door, close to everything (10-15 minute walk to bars and restaurants), staff was helpful, toilets and showers are separate (so smart), they let us check in a little early once the room was ready

Disliked: Not super close to the action, but close enough; no soap in bathroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I want to give this place a gold star. I had a problem with my room the first night, the staff was super helpful and accommodating. Every time I had a question or a problem they were so sweet and caring, I felt like family. And they're pretty much always around. When I was late to meet up with Carlos for the tapas tour, Fabiana walked me to the bar where the group was, and that's just one of the favors they went out of their way to do to make me feel comfortable. Best hostel staff I've encountered. The location is great; it's a nice quiet street that's pretty easy to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel One, Granada, is located in a quiet street only a short walk away from the centre of the city. The staff were always very, very friendly and always extremely helpful. The hostel was clean and the atmosphere was great! We stayed for 16 nights and we really felt like a part of the family. I fully intend to stay at Hostel One, Granada, the next time I visit the city.

Disliked: I have no complaints!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Young

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 May 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! From the moment I walked up the stairs I felt welcome. The staff.. (Carlos,Fabiana,&Angel) were wonderful. Friendly and helpful with anything that arose. I was amazed. Can't wait to go back!

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

didier munyamasoko mukakabera

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 didier would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal muy limpio, acogedor y muy bien ubicado. Muy buen ambiente y además el personal es muy simpático. Te puedes ir con ellos a tomar unas tapas por granada, son simpatiquísimo y te explican todo muy bien.

Disliked: didier left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!Good location in a quiet street!Really great chilled out rooftop!Really friendly staff!!!You can sometimes join them for meals if you chip in!Great cook!!!Great Sangria!!!!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, feels like home

Disliked: nothing