We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

90.5% Overall Rating

333 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

"I didnt care for this hostel at all. There were no hot showers and we were kept up all night."

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.11
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.49 USD

Hostel 86.6% 70 reviews
Hotel Carmen
46.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
11.06 USD

Hostel 94.6% 323 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
18.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
31.64 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
25.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.9% 90 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
16.04 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 256 reviews
Hotel Macia Monasterio de los Basilos
27.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

333 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 270 of 332 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dexter Sinclair

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2013 Dexter would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff! small and intimate atmosphere, great price

Disliked: Dexter left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

XIN FAN

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2013

Liked: I don't have anything to recommend

Disliked: the luggage storage is not free and the location is not very good

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013

Liked: The staff were helpful, nice kitchen. The locker key was given and also the room key.

Disliked: For a first time visitor of Granada, it was quite difficult to find the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

01 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and safe.there was a airconditioner(heater&cooler) in rooms. the kitchen was good. they answer emils so fast in case f any question :)

Disliked: it was so hard to find it,you should know there are three bus station with the same name in the street 'Acera del Darro' you should get off at the third one! i asked if there is a heater and the staff told me no, so i didn't check.it was so cold,the last night i figure out the airconditioner is also a heater! since his english was not good i think he did not understand my question!! and you should pay 1Euro for leaving your suitcase,that was the first time i saw such a thing,but all in all it was a nice hostel in a safe area!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Atienza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: El wifi funciona perfecto, el staff muy bueno y te recomiendan y ayudan en lo que necesitas, limpieza muy bien.

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and flexible when we needed to make changes to our booking. It was also very useful to be able to leave our bags in the hostel during the day as our bus wasn't until later on in the evening.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristóbal Larrain

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Cristóbal would recommend this property

Liked: Really, really great hostel. Great staff, near everything and really fun. I had a great experience there.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice staff, people and roof terrace

Disliked: Sometimes (really) cold water in the showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHEN CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Mendez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, near the attractions.

Disliked: the toaster was broken.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte volk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: nice, and helpful staff, really clean and new. good beds. slept reallt well

Disliked: a bit far from nightlife, but close to shopping area and supermarket

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012

Liked: Fairly central location and good computer access.

Disliked: Bed bugs!!!! We left Granada covered head to toe in bites! The bathrooms were disgusting and weren't cleaned at all while we were there Complete lack of atmosphere Breakfast was awful and both the toaster and microwave weren't working I would strongly advise people to avoid this hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely nice hostel, the staff are amazing, i felt like staying in a guest family

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonah Kobelin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2012 Jonah would recommend this property

Liked: Carlos and Fabiana are the best! They make for a really good vibe at the hostel. I was only planning a night or two and ended up staying for two weeks! Ask about tapas tours and pub crawls, and check out my favorite spot, the rooftop terrace.

Disliked: The walk home at night is a little far, but not too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kind of people that you immediatly feel are suited to work with what they do. The hostal over all was very nice.

Disliked: The bed I first had (in tone of he mixed dorms) I soon realized was crawling with bed bugs. As I pointed this out to the staff of the reception they were very helpful and sorry. I got to change room imediatly and got to wash my bed clothes for free. I did not encounter the same problem in my second room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, clean, and the staff are friendly and easy-going. The place was surprisingly quiet with great computer access. It also has a very cool terrace on the roof if you want to chill and lay out in the sun. Its a bit far away from the city center but if you dont mind a relaxing 15 minute walk, no problem at all. Definitely would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madeleine Stopp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2012 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: I was only supposed to be here for 3 nights... I'm now on my 8th night... I absolutely love it here in Granada! The hostel was a great place for me to meet people, go on out-of-city adventures (waterfalls and trekking - I highly recommend it!) And the staff are so helpful and lovely :) They gave me great advise on bars to visit, the best tapas around and their knowledge of Granada is very helpful. The hostel is clean, there is A/C throughout, and the beds are really comfortable.

Disliked: Madeleine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personel is very friendly and helpful. Wonderful place. Fabiana didn't let us down! Very clean place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicest hostel I've ever been to

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Page

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 July 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed in for a long time, really easy to find and in a great location. Friendly staff and easy to meet others. Super clean and great places to chill and sunbathe. Lots of computers for free internet, tea and coffee was free too. Good tunes playing throughout the building. = Liam 1 Guarde de Civil 0

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmad Hammad

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Ahmad would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great, the staff were very friendly and active, it was clean and organised, If I go to that area again I will stay there %100. They even included breakfast for us and the room was mega cheap already!!!

Disliked: Male and female shared toilets and showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt like this place wass my home for the 4 nights that I stayed there. The staff are very helpful and as it is a small hostel you get to know everyone around you. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was a lovely upstairs terrace. I would def stay at this hostel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the location. It felt like a home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Carlos and Fabiana were very inclusive and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabiana! such a helpful and fun person! thanks for everything:)))

Disliked: it was a bit too quiet...