We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

92.7% Overall Rating

323 out of 337 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Marwa A Ibrahim thinks…

"The atmosphere was amazing I truly felt like I was traveling and the young hosts were just wonderful! Met some amazing people!"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
14.72 USD

Hostel 86.2% 64 reviews
Hotel Carmen
42.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment 94.3% 3 reviews
Hotel Presidente Granada
26.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
17.71 USD

Hostel 94.9% 305 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
25.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
36.18 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

323 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 262 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

CHEN CHEN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2012 CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cynthia Mendez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2012 Cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean place, near the attractions.

Disliked: the toaster was broken.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

charlotte volk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: nice, and helpful staff, really clean and new. good beds. slept reallt well

Disliked: a bit far from nightlife, but close to shopping area and supermarket

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012

Liked: Fairly central location and good computer access.

Disliked: Bed bugs!!!! We left Granada covered head to toe in bites! The bathrooms were disgusting and weren't cleaned at all while we were there Complete lack of atmosphere Breakfast was awful and both the toaster and microwave weren't working I would strongly advise people to avoid this hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely nice hostel, the staff are amazing, i felt like staying in a guest family

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonah Kobelin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2012 Jonah would recommend this property

Liked: Carlos and Fabiana are the best! They make for a really good vibe at the hostel. I was only planning a night or two and ended up staying for two weeks! Ask about tapas tours and pub crawls, and check out my favorite spot, the rooftop terrace.

Disliked: The walk home at night is a little far, but not too bad.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kind of people that you immediatly feel are suited to work with what they do. The hostal over all was very nice.

Disliked: The bed I first had (in tone of he mixed dorms) I soon realized was crawling with bed bugs. As I pointed this out to the staff of the reception they were very helpful and sorry. I got to change room imediatly and got to wash my bed clothes for free. I did not encounter the same problem in my second room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful, clean, and the staff are friendly and easy-going. The place was surprisingly quiet with great computer access. It also has a very cool terrace on the roof if you want to chill and lay out in the sun. Its a bit far away from the city center but if you dont mind a relaxing 15 minute walk, no problem at all. Definitely would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madeleine Stopp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2012 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: I was only supposed to be here for 3 nights... I'm now on my 8th night... I absolutely love it here in Granada! The hostel was a great place for me to meet people, go on out-of-city adventures (waterfalls and trekking - I highly recommend it!) And the staff are so helpful and lovely :) They gave me great advise on bars to visit, the best tapas around and their knowledge of Granada is very helpful. The hostel is clean, there is A/C throughout, and the beds are really comfortable.

Disliked: Madeleine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personel is very friendly and helpful. Wonderful place. Fabiana didn't let us down! Very clean place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicest hostel I've ever been to

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Page

Alone

Partying / nightlife

12 July 2012 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have stayed in for a long time, really easy to find and in a great location. Friendly staff and easy to meet others. Super clean and great places to chill and sunbathe. Lots of computers for free internet, tea and coffee was free too. Good tunes playing throughout the building. = Liam 1 Guarde de Civil 0

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmad Hammad

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012 Ahmad would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great, the staff were very friendly and active, it was clean and organised, If I go to that area again I will stay there %100. They even included breakfast for us and the room was mega cheap already!!!

Disliked: Male and female shared toilets and showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt like this place wass my home for the 4 nights that I stayed there. The staff are very helpful and as it is a small hostel you get to know everyone around you. The rooms were spacious and clean and there was a lovely upstairs terrace. I would def stay at this hostel again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the location. It felt like a home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff. Carlos and Fabiana were very inclusive and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fabiana! such a helpful and fun person! thanks for everything:)))

Disliked: it was a bit too quiet...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and there was a nicely equipped kitchen. Not too far of a walk to the city center - about 15 min. Also, liked that everyone gets a personal locker for free with key. Fast free wifi and computers you could use.

Disliked: Towels were not free.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was super helpful and laundry service was cheap, just 4 euro. Also they have four NEW computers, at least they were when I stayed there, with fast internet. Free breakfast is also always a plus.

Disliked: A little bit of a trek to find this place from the bus station, but the location is good once you´re here.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Signore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was the BEST staff I have ever had at a hostel. Fabiana took the time to show us on the map where good local tapa bars were and other places that locals would go. The ones we went to were an awesome recommendation. The kitchen was also the most well equipped kitchen that I have had at any hostel. The hostel is on the smaller side but the rooms are spacious and we met a bunch of people.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMABILIDAD, SEGURIDAD, LIMPIEZA, ATENCIÓN,TODO

Disliked: NADA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Best Hostal ever. The staff was very helpful and available. I spent great time with them.Incredible terrace. I hope to come back soon.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The air conditioning worked well. All in all, I can recommend this hostel to the travellers.

Disliked: The beds were kind of uncomfortable. The toilets were not that clean.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laura Young

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: great terrace

Disliked: a little far from the sights

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Nardi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: El hostal es increible guapo y muy muy limpio(Nuria super maja) y lo mejor es el staff....Fabiana y Carlos me hicieron sentir como en casa.

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.