We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

93.4% Overall Rating

330 out of 345 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2015)

"Very clean, heating and laundry were awesome! Great map and reception willing to help"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.11
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.57 USD

Hostel 86.6% 70 reviews
Hotel Carmen
42.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
11.12 USD

Hostel 94.7% 321 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
22.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
31.81 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
27.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.9% 90 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
16.68 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 256 reviews
Hotel Macia Monasterio de los Basilos
27.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

330 out of 345 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 267 of 328 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Stanus

11 April 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! My favorite hostel that I stayed in by far. The staff was AMAZING(awesome) and extremely helpful. It was clean and had a lot of fun and interesting people staying there as well.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean overall with hotel quality showers, kitchen, computers - basically everything. Friendly local staff with great tapas & sights tips - best Hostel I stayed at during week long trek through Spain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel stay that didn't feel too much like a hostel. This is a very new property at the time that we stayed. Great access to the internet, the main area of the city is very close, very friendly staff, clean facilities. I have nothing but good things to say.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, new, nice staff, well located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothy Cam

04 April 2010 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: I had the opportunity to stay at HostelOne Granada right after it opened. Very likely the best hostel I have stayed in thus far during my stint in Spain! Gabriel and [Fran]Cisco are WONDERFUL and incredibly helpful. I wasn't able to book a second night at HostelOne and Cisco offered to help me look for another place to stay. The facilities are clean and Gabriel was in the process of installing pipes for 24 hours of hot water! The terrace is beautiful and will only be more popular if the pool is fixed up. The location is just a ten to fifteen minute walk to Puerta Real and then to Plaza Nueva, and about a twenty minute hike (seriously) to La Alhambra if you've got the legs and stamina. Overall, just an incredible place. If it's ever not a hostel, I would just buy the place (and Gabriel and Cisco) to live in.

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind of hard to find but a nice hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxana Trigo

02 April 2010 Roxana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, is easy to find and is very well located. The place is nice and confortable, the staff makes you feel at home. I loved it!

Disliked: Roxana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Mufarech

23 March 2010 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: great place!

Disliked: Diego left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guido de Dominicis

22 March 2010 Guido would recommend this property

Liked: Well, the hostel is completely new, so everything is just modern and clean.It's just 5-10 minutes walking from the main streets and all the sightseeing in the centre. It's a good place to know people if you want to, because it's friendly, cosy and not so big (about 30 people at maximum). THe best thing is probably the staff, really willing to help for any kind of problem..If you want to, they take you out to the best bars/taperias, otherwise you can just manage your time on your own if you don't want to go out with the other guests..Absolutely recommended!

Disliked: Guido left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wesley Whymark

21 March 2010 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was new and clean. Showers were nice. Kitchen was nice but to small also no oven. Staff was friendly and tried to get something going every night. Improvements would be very minor... coat hooks in shower room, and a better sign outside. Great location; some how managed to find my way back very drunk A+

Disliked: Wesley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place - very clean and nice! Friendly people and very good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriele Belli

14 March 2010 Gabriele would recommend this property

Liked: i really liked my staying here. really new place

Disliked: Gabriele left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Montse Campasols

12 March 2010 Montse would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, Gabriel is very helpful and friendly!!! If you want spend a good time in granada you have to go to Hostel One!!! I have spent funny time in the hostel!!Thanks for all!!

Disliked: Montse left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nelida echevarria

12 March 2010 nelida would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel!!! Nice staff and very helpful. I feel like home and I've met friendly people. Everything is clean and safe. I recomend it if you have to go to Granada!!!Thanks for everything

Disliked: nelida left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Gallardo

22 February 2010 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: HostelOne is a great hostel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have met nice people and spent a really good time. The hostel is very clean and has got relly good facilities and services. If I come back to Granada I will go to HostelOne sure. I recommend HostelOne to everyone.

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Smith

21 February 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel, great staff and really clean! You can feel like at home, location is really good. You definitely need to book this hostel, if you go to Granada. The best hostel in the world.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.