HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | C/ Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

93.0% Overall Rating

314 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/03/2014)

Anouk Wolse thinks…

"The hostel is very clean and comfortable with a great atmosphere. David and Carmen are super helpful and friendly, they make sure you enjoy your stay. It is a quick walk into the centre, so you can…"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.38
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
19.33 USD

Hostel 88.6% 57 reviews
Hotel Carmen
60.42 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
20.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Presidente Granada
40.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.1% 48 reviews
Hotel Reino de Granada
69.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
19.33 USD

Hostel 98.2% 269 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
33.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
39.50 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

314 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 255 of 311 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: todo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prudence Robinson

30 April 2010 Prudence would recommend this property

Liked: we liked everythhing and actually stayed longer. fantasic i will be staying at other hostel ones around spain!

Disliked: Prudence left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooftop terrace was especially nice. the hostel isn't the most central, but it's still a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really welcoming and we felt like at home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One member of the staff made a mistake when chargeme more for one service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is honestly one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! It is really new so everything is clean and nice. The staff is wonderful- loads of fun and really helpful! The facilities are great, well equipped kitchen, working wifi, clean bathrooms, and the rooftop terrace is great for hanging out, meeting people, and sharing a few drinks. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location adn the rooms are new and clean!Staff are friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibe, clean, and helpful staff. A little bit far from everything, but overall a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Frost

14 April 2010 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in two different hostels while I was in Granada. One of them I paid much less for, but it was not very good. I wanted to get closer to the but stop to get tot he airport, so I booked this one since it looked good. I realised instantly that it was a mistake to stay anywhere else in Granada. It was a really relaxing place to stay, and I wish I could have stayed there for more than one night.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Payton Campbell

14 April 2010 Payton would recommend this property

Liked: Roof terrace!

Disliked: Payton left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pedro Freitas

11 April 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place and atmosphere I would just get more bathrooms...

Disliked: Pedro left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: always a cold beer in the fridge D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Stanus

11 April 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! My favorite hostel that I stayed in by far. The staff was AMAZING(awesome) and extremely helpful. It was clean and had a lot of fun and interesting people staying there as well.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean overall with hotel quality showers, kitchen, computers - basically everything. Friendly local staff with great tapas & sights tips - best Hostel I stayed at during week long trek through Spain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel stay that didn't feel too much like a hostel. This is a very new property at the time that we stayed. Great access to the internet, the main area of the city is very close, very friendly staff, clean facilities. I have nothing but good things to say.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, new, nice staff, well located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothy Cam

04 April 2010 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: I had the opportunity to stay at HostelOne Granada right after it opened. Very likely the best hostel I have stayed in thus far during my stint in Spain! Gabriel and [Fran]Cisco are WONDERFUL and incredibly helpful. I wasn't able to book a second night at HostelOne and Cisco offered to help me look for another place to stay. The facilities are clean and Gabriel was in the process of installing pipes for 24 hours of hot water! The terrace is beautiful and will only be more popular if the pool is fixed up. The location is just a ten to fifteen minute walk to Puerta Real and then to Plaza Nueva, and about a twenty minute hike (seriously) to La Alhambra if you've got the legs and stamina. Overall, just an incredible place. If it's ever not a hostel, I would just buy the place (and Gabriel and Cisco) to live in.

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind of hard to find but a nice hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxana Trigo

02 April 2010 Roxana would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, is easy to find and is very well located. The place is nice and confortable, the staff makes you feel at home. I loved it!

Disliked: Roxana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Mufarech

23 March 2010 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: great place!

Disliked: Diego left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guido de Dominicis

22 March 2010 Guido would recommend this property

Liked: Well, the hostel is completely new, so everything is just modern and clean.It's just 5-10 minutes walking from the main streets and all the sightseeing in the centre. It's a good place to know people if you want to, because it's friendly, cosy and not so big (about 30 people at maximum). THe best thing is probably the staff, really willing to help for any kind of problem..If you want to, they take you out to the best bars/taperias, otherwise you can just manage your time on your own if you don't want to go out with the other guests..Absolutely recommended!

Disliked: Guido left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wesley Whymark

21 March 2010 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was new and clean. Showers were nice. Kitchen was nice but to small also no oven. Staff was friendly and tried to get something going every night. Improvements would be very minor... coat hooks in shower room, and a better sign outside. Great location; some how managed to find my way back very drunk A+

Disliked: Wesley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place - very clean and nice! Friendly people and very good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.