We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

90.5% Overall Rating

333 out of 349 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2015)

"I didnt care for this hostel at all. There were no hot showers and we were kept up all night."

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.11
  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.33 USD

Hostel 86.6% 70 reviews
Hotel Carmen
40.82 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Backpackers
11.11 USD

Hostel 94.6% 322 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
21.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
31.76 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
25.54 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.9% 90 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
16.10 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 256 reviews
Hotel Macia Monasterio de los Basilos
27.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

333 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 270 of 332 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alicia Sanders

17 June 2010 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, friendly people, helpful staff

Disliked: Alicia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XANTHI CHANTZISTROUNTSIOU

03 June 2010 XANTHI would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, clean, pleasant, in a great, quiet location just next to the city center, very close to Albaicin and The Alhambra , which are the most important Granada sightseeing locations. Beautiful, big rooms, super clean rooms and bathrooms and very nice kitchen. Many thanks to Gabriel, the host, who took us in (as we were really late and had been lost in the city for hours) and helped us with the luggage and check in. Muchas gracias! I am looking forward to going to Granada and staying at the Hostal One again and I certainly recommend the place to other travellers.

Disliked: XANTHI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHENG-HSIN LIU

01 June 2010 CHENG-HSIN would recommend this property

Liked: I love live there.

Disliked: CHENG-HSIN left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maarten Muns

31 May 2010 Maarten would recommend this property

Liked: Really good Hostel! Stayed here for four nights. Nice place, brand new interior, helpfull staff, great nights out!

Disliked: Maarten left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: u

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Butorova

27 May 2010 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I have ever stayed... Clean, safe, good location, friendly and helpfull staff. I can recommand to everyone... Book your nights at the Hostel One. The best place to stay...

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guli Zhu

24 May 2010 Guli would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was so helpful - we needed a cab at 6.30am (but the cab company wasn´t taking reservations) so a staff member actually woke up at 6 to call a cab for us (even though he wasn´t on shift and the hostel reception did not open until 8am). The entire hostel is relatively small and quiet, but a great place to stay if you are looking for a good place to sleep.

Disliked: Guli left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was on a nice quiet street not far from all the excitement

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Archer

22 May 2010 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: This place had the friendliest staff I've ever met. Gabriel gave us a wonderful introduction to the city and pointed out lots of places to see on the map. I'm sure I'll be coming back this charming hostel.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay several days

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, close to center, clean, free internet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, what an amzing experience! The staff were so awesome, I had the best time. Will definitely be back! The rooftop terrace was awesome on a sunny afternoon...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: todo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prudence Robinson

30 April 2010 Prudence would recommend this property

Liked: we liked everythhing and actually stayed longer. fantasic i will be staying at other hostel ones around spain!

Disliked: Prudence left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooftop terrace was especially nice. the hostel isn't the most central, but it's still a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really welcoming and we felt like at home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One member of the staff made a mistake when chargeme more for one service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is honestly one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! It is really new so everything is clean and nice. The staff is wonderful- loads of fun and really helpful! The facilities are great, well equipped kitchen, working wifi, clean bathrooms, and the rooftop terrace is great for hanging out, meeting people, and sharing a few drinks. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location adn the rooms are new and clean!Staff are friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibe, clean, and helpful staff. A little bit far from everything, but overall a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Frost

14 April 2010 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in two different hostels while I was in Granada. One of them I paid much less for, but it was not very good. I wanted to get closer to the but stop to get tot he airport, so I booked this one since it looked good. I realised instantly that it was a mistake to stay anywhere else in Granada. It was a really relaxing place to stay, and I wish I could have stayed there for more than one night.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.