We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

92.7% Overall Rating

323 out of 337 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Marwa A Ibrahim thinks…

"The atmosphere was amazing I truly felt like I was traveling and the young hosts were just wonderful! Met some amazing people!"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.27
  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
15.18 USD

Hostel 86.3% 65 reviews
Hotel Carmen
42.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment 94.3% 3 reviews
Hotel Presidente Granada
316.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
13.92 USD

Hostel 94.5% 307 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
22.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
36.18 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

323 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 262 of 320 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guli Zhu

24 May 2010 Guli would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was so helpful - we needed a cab at 6.30am (but the cab company wasn´t taking reservations) so a staff member actually woke up at 6 to call a cab for us (even though he wasn´t on shift and the hostel reception did not open until 8am). The entire hostel is relatively small and quiet, but a great place to stay if you are looking for a good place to sleep.

Disliked: Guli left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was on a nice quiet street not far from all the excitement

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Archer

22 May 2010 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: This place had the friendliest staff I've ever met. Gabriel gave us a wonderful introduction to the city and pointed out lots of places to see on the map. I'm sure I'll be coming back this charming hostel.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay several days

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, close to center, clean, free internet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, what an amzing experience! The staff were so awesome, I had the best time. Will definitely be back! The rooftop terrace was awesome on a sunny afternoon...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: todo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prudence Robinson

30 April 2010 Prudence would recommend this property

Liked: we liked everythhing and actually stayed longer. fantasic i will be staying at other hostel ones around spain!

Disliked: Prudence left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooftop terrace was especially nice. the hostel isn't the most central, but it's still a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really welcoming and we felt like at home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One member of the staff made a mistake when chargeme more for one service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is honestly one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! It is really new so everything is clean and nice. The staff is wonderful- loads of fun and really helpful! The facilities are great, well equipped kitchen, working wifi, clean bathrooms, and the rooftop terrace is great for hanging out, meeting people, and sharing a few drinks. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location adn the rooms are new and clean!Staff are friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibe, clean, and helpful staff. A little bit far from everything, but overall a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Frost

14 April 2010 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in two different hostels while I was in Granada. One of them I paid much less for, but it was not very good. I wanted to get closer to the but stop to get tot he airport, so I booked this one since it looked good. I realised instantly that it was a mistake to stay anywhere else in Granada. It was a really relaxing place to stay, and I wish I could have stayed there for more than one night.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Payton Campbell

14 April 2010 Payton would recommend this property

Liked: Roof terrace!

Disliked: Payton left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pedro Freitas

11 April 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place and atmosphere I would just get more bathrooms...

Disliked: Pedro left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: always a cold beer in the fridge D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Stanus

11 April 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! My favorite hostel that I stayed in by far. The staff was AMAZING(awesome) and extremely helpful. It was clean and had a lot of fun and interesting people staying there as well.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean overall with hotel quality showers, kitchen, computers - basically everything. Friendly local staff with great tapas & sights tips - best Hostel I stayed at during week long trek through Spain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel stay that didn't feel too much like a hostel. This is a very new property at the time that we stayed. Great access to the internet, the main area of the city is very close, very friendly staff, clean facilities. I have nothing but good things to say.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, new, nice staff, well located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.