HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel DolceVita

Hostel | Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

92.8% Overall Rating

322 out of 336 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2014)

Marwa A Ibrahim thinks…

"The atmosphere was amazing I truly felt like I was traveling and the young hosts were just wonderful! Met some amazing people!"

Read all Hostel DolceVita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.33
  • Towel USD 1.33

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Polaroid Siesta hostel
18.57 USD

Hostel 86.3% 62 reviews
Hotel Carmen
44.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
23.21 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Presidente Granada
26.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
18.57 USD

Hostel 96.1% 295 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
25.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
37.94 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
27.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

322 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel DolceVita'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 262 of 319 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guli Zhu

24 May 2010 Guli would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean and well kept. The staff was so helpful - we needed a cab at 6.30am (but the cab company wasn´t taking reservations) so a staff member actually woke up at 6 to call a cab for us (even though he wasn´t on shift and the hostel reception did not open until 8am). The entire hostel is relatively small and quiet, but a great place to stay if you are looking for a good place to sleep.

Disliked: Guli left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was on a nice quiet street not far from all the excitement

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Archer

22 May 2010 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: This place had the friendliest staff I've ever met. Gabriel gave us a wonderful introduction to the city and pointed out lots of places to see on the map. I'm sure I'll be coming back this charming hostel.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay several days

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: pretty good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, close to center, clean, free internet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, what an amzing experience! The staff were so awesome, I had the best time. Will definitely be back! The rooftop terrace was awesome on a sunny afternoon...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: todo

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Prudence Robinson

30 April 2010 Prudence would recommend this property

Liked: we liked everythhing and actually stayed longer. fantasic i will be staying at other hostel ones around spain!

Disliked: Prudence left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooftop terrace was especially nice. the hostel isn't the most central, but it's still a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really welcoming and we felt like at home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One member of the staff made a mistake when chargeme more for one service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is honestly one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! It is really new so everything is clean and nice. The staff is wonderful- loads of fun and really helpful! The facilities are great, well equipped kitchen, working wifi, clean bathrooms, and the rooftop terrace is great for hanging out, meeting people, and sharing a few drinks. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location adn the rooms are new and clean!Staff are friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good vibe, clean, and helpful staff. A little bit far from everything, but overall a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Frost

14 April 2010 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in two different hostels while I was in Granada. One of them I paid much less for, but it was not very good. I wanted to get closer to the but stop to get tot he airport, so I booked this one since it looked good. I realised instantly that it was a mistake to stay anywhere else in Granada. It was a really relaxing place to stay, and I wish I could have stayed there for more than one night.

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Payton Campbell

14 April 2010 Payton would recommend this property

Liked: Roof terrace!

Disliked: Payton left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pedro Freitas

11 April 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place and atmosphere I would just get more bathrooms...

Disliked: Pedro left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: always a cold beer in the fridge D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Stanus

11 April 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! My favorite hostel that I stayed in by far. The staff was AMAZING(awesome) and extremely helpful. It was clean and had a lot of fun and interesting people staying there as well.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean overall with hotel quality showers, kitchen, computers - basically everything. Friendly local staff with great tapas & sights tips - best Hostel I stayed at during week long trek through Spain

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel stay that didn't feel too much like a hostel. This is a very new property at the time that we stayed. Great access to the internet, the main area of the city is very close, very friendly staff, clean facilities. I have nothing but good things to say.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, new, nice staff, well located

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.