HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Granado Granada Hostel

Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.92USD

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h every day. It is NOT possible to check in after 24:00h as we have no night staff.

You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded.

Check out at 8.00 am. -11.00 am.

- El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good stuff , good facility, clean

Disliked: I met a bad roommate. But it's not their fault, just bad luck.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Gorgeous building, great location, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El Granado was squeaky clean, welcoming and friendly I would recommend it happily. Located in a historic building dating back five centuries and beautifully renovated/ appointed. It is located in the historic centre of Granada about 3 or 4 mins walk from the Cathedral & Royal Chapel. Parking close by and at a special price. Worth reserving ahead of time as it is popular! Deservedly so.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful homey feel, very clean, nice atmosphere, good roof terrace and a quiet location set back from the busy area.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Outstanding staff that helped me plan the one day I had for Granada and gave me useful tips on getting a ticket to Alhambra (I didn't book but still managed to get in- booking is better though- saves you having to get up early), good location near the cathedral, supermarket around the corner, hammock in the patio and good atmosphere in the hostel.

Disliked: I can't think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's near the central area and the place is cute and clean. The bathroom is very clean and is clearly maintained very well.

Disliked: The common area is locked from midnight till 8am the next morning. So if you put anything in the fridge, you won't be able to get it during that time. There aren't that many activities offered by the hostel so if you're a solo traveller, it's a little hard to meet new people. There is no power point if you're on the top bunk.. And my light wasn't working so it was very difficult for me to move around.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here are fantastic and very friendly. They helped me decide what to do during my time in Grenada. Also, the beds are really comfortable!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Appearance of entrance once inside main door

Disliked: in room with 6 bed, not enough floor space for sorting out all our backpacks and luggage

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The property has a very nice setup. The private rooms are all temperature controlled and have TV. For the most part, the staff were nice.

Disliked: There was no hot water in the 3rd floor, so I had to shower in the 2nd floor and it made me check out a bit late, but the manager didn't seem to like it and got very upset even after explaining that the reason for the late checkout was because of the water issue. I found it very rude.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The whole apartment was perfect.

Disliked: It's a little far from the city centre but a mart and everything else is near

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability