HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

92.5% Overall Rating

747 out of 753 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

"The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
18.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
18.85 USD

Hostel 91.4% 100 reviews
Funky Granada
24.24 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.85 USD

Hostel 89.8% 51 reviews
Duquesa plaza
16.16 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 238 reviews
Pension Nevada
64.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
15.48 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
21.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

747 out of 753 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 636 of 739 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow traveller recommended El Granado to me, and I will continue to recommend this hostel to anyone passing by Granada.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff who goes the extra mile to make our stay plesant and comfortable.

Disliked: Common room is locked after midnight, lack of common space to hang around.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014

Liked: Eclectic feel. Quiet during the week.

Disliked: No and/or very limited hot water. Very cold hallways and common areas. Attentive, yet incapable staff. Lack of towels and tiny showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Seah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in in almost a decade of backpacking. I love small hostels as you get great personalised service. Freddie is really helpful and genteel. The decor is excellent - very tasteful and like a boutique hotel, with small touches like a little basket at your bed to put your odds and ends. The breakfast is a steal - €2,5 and really good stuff - fresh bread, good Ham etc. Student bars nearby which are cheap and great - I got 4 large tapas and 2 drinks (one alcoholic) for €9

Disliked: A little far from the bus stop

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, comfortable beds, and big storage lockers.

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Hayan Byun

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014

Liked: This hostel is very comfortable and clean. Quiet atmosphere that I mostly preferred.

Disliked: I was trying to take a shower in the morning, but there were no hot shower in the morning. I don't know why. I was really embarrased.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kelly Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great, staff were nice and the beds were comfy!

Disliked: This hostel didn’t have many communal activities...kinda disappointing for a single traveller

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Frank was very nice! The room was lovely with a very old house feel. Very homely. Good heating which is always helpful in a winter night. Wifi connection was pretty decent too in the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and nice. Espacially bathroom was great ! Sufficient locker, comfortable bed, really nice staffs. Everything was cool! It was the best night in spain.

Disliked: Location. it was a bit hard to find at first.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel. Nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdelsattar Nasr

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Abdelsattar would recommend this property

Liked: All. The stuff. The roams. The style. The kitchen. Location.

Disliked: No thing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice, and the staff is the kindest person among the people who I met during the travel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado is a very nice hostel. Its small and cosy, very clean, has nice rooms and the stuff was so friendly. The location is very good too. We really enjoyed our stay there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Marshall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was a like a hotel in terms of qualitiy of service, clenliness and general presentation of the rooms (all these were fantastic), but it was also like a hostel in other ways the shared breakfast and common area gave a good way to meet people, the kitchen allowed you to cook if you didn't go out and tho you had to pay for the breakfast it was a good breakfast, and the staff were freindly and gave good advice.

Disliked: We had some problems with the shower flooding, and one of the staff was a bit rude to us one morning, but nothing serious, and it didn't detract from how much we enjoyed staying in this place, it was our favourite hostel on this trip..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Holland

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place, very clean! Beds were very comfy!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved it - the rooms, the house, the staff, the breakfast! Everything was actually awesome. They even did my laundry and folded it!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was amazing.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Modern facilities. Friendly & helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool hostel, it was very central. I found the staff extremely friendly & informative. Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in! If anyone is driving, take the hostel's advice and park in the car park close by. 10 euro per 24 hour's is very cheap in Granada.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great helpful staff. great facilities. clean nice bathrooms. highly recommnended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Brabant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: super clean, quiet at night and staff is really very helpful, thanks to all of them :)

Disliked: Dominique left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the major sights

Disliked: People on street were loud at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Glendining

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here three times and it is consistently one of the best hostels over started in for facilities, cleanliness, friendliness and location. I'd definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this hostel! It is probably the best hostel I've stayed in ever, which is why I am bothering to write this review. In random order: - great location, in city centre but in quiet street - hostel itself was quiet at night too (slept really well) - have never seen a hostel this clean before. Everything was spotless and yet the atmosphere was great - very homely - staff went out of their way to accomodate guests, I met three different members of staff and they were all equally genuinely friendly and trying to help me (answering questions, giving advice on where to go etc.) - met some great people in the hostel with whom I toured the city!

Disliked: Nothing, it's amazing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martina Yordanova

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: The perfect place to stay when you are in Granada. In matter of fact it is the best hostel I have ever been in. Personal is also very very friendly !!

Disliked: Martina left no negative feedback.