We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

90.1% Overall Rating

757 out of 764 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2015)

Michelle Putnam thinks…

"The staff here are fantastic and very friendly. They helped me decide what to do during my time in Grenada. Also, the beds are really comfortable!"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.74

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h every day. It is NOT possible to check in after 24:00h as we have no night staff. You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded. Check out at 8.00 am. -11.00 am. - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
18.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Funky Meridiano
15.35 USD

Hostel 91.3% 106 reviews
Funky Granada
18.64 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
15.35 USD

Hostel 91.9% 62 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.90 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 239 reviews
Pension Nevada
52.64 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
10.97 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Abadia Hotel
20.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

757 out of 764 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 643 of 750 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelson Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is wonderful. The place is really clean and the staff go over the board to make sure your needs are met. They seem to over emphasize the concept of global warming and energy conservation in their hostel.

Disliked: There are no elevators, because it is in a historical building, so if you have heavy luggage, it can be a detriment. The other thing is that they rooms are connected to each other in a strange way where it's maze like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roisin ni bhRIAIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 roisin would recommend this property

Liked: staff were really helpful and friendlt

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and friendliness of the worker

Disliked: I think I couldn't use hot shower when I stayed here, but I am not very sure now, to be honest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luke cunningham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 luke would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the hostel was well kept and super clean! The staff were very helpful and informative. They gave great recommendations and marked all the places to go on the map they provided.

Disliked: The bathrooms on the first floor were without toilet paper for about half a day during one of our days there.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Melissa Brinkerhoff

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were stylishly designed.

Disliked: BEWARE of the bunk beds here, they are TRIPLE bunks which means three on top of each other. This should be disclosed when booking as it seems very unsafe - they were not bolted to the floor or wall in anyway and actually weren't even up against a wall. The second bunk had NO safety rails. It was quite rickety especially with a 200 lbs person on top. I was restless all night thinking the bed would collapse. The room was deceptively booked as a shared dorm. What I actually stayed in was a room that was essentially a square hallway, since the guests of 4 other rooms had to walk through our room to get to theirs. This meant a constant parade of people through our space rather than sharing a large space with many people. Everyone was very respectful and quiet but it just mean there was no privacy at all. Also the "red" bathroom connected to our room had various bad smells like mildew and broccoli, which was odd since the rooms were extremely clean and I couldn't actually visualize anything that could be causing the smell.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sahil Ambani

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Sahil would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with awesome people who are really helpful. They really go above and beyond to make sure you have a good time.

Disliked: It's not too big a deal, but the wifi could be better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Evdokia Tapinos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Evdokia would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the beds were stacked three high so to get to the top bunk was quite tricky... they did not feel stable and there was not enough stairs to get from the floor up so you had to climb onto a cupboard. Our room was also a passage way to other rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, Very friendliness staff

Disliked: Very noising group netx to my room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, friendly staff, big locker

Disliked: triple loft bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are the best! Very friendly, genuinely interested in you and your stay, there to help you out when in a tough spot like I was when I missed a connecting bus and had to stay an extra night. The quality of the location and renovations is superb. Extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming!

Disliked: I disliked nothing. (I did find the layout to a few of the rooms a bit odd, but that is more of a curiosity due to the renovation of an old apartment building into a hostel than an inconvenience.)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauline Herbommez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hotel so much. the staff is so friendly, it's in an amazing location and the place has got a lot of character. The beds are very confortable too and the lockers are very big, they can hold your entire "big" suitcase.

Disliked: nothing, totally recommend it. A must if you go to Granada!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Syed Raza Ali Zaidi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Syed Raza Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Internet only in common room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people were the best and it was the cleanest hostel I've stayed in.

Disliked: nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff!!!

Disliked: That there were no keys for the rooms was a bit strange!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sally clark

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 sally would recommend this property

Liked: Everything..best hostel by far this trip. really friendly and helpful staff..wonderful owner..beautifully renovated and yet preserving amazing history and features of this old property..kitchen,bathroom and bedrooms all stylish..really clean..met loads of other travellers of all ages..brilliant.

Disliked: there was nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i'll recommend all my friends to stay here

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elly stormer Vadseth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Elly stormer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel with great staff and good atmosfphere. Definetly a hostel that I would like to go back to! Very quiet at night but still not to quiet. Loved the location, just five minutes away from the Andalucian part of the city and bus stop.

Disliked: The lockers were a bit small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorena Martínez Hernández

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2011 Lorena would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite clean, very private. You can make your own breackfast. Coffee was good. Staff is really really nice!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAHMUT ONER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 MAHMUT would recommend this property

Liked: We were a group of people, all of us liked the hostel, it was very nice, and there were nice and helpful staffs, i can advise everyone !!! Just stay and enjoy your time !!

Disliked: i liked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful staff, told us all the places to see, where to go, everything! Told us how to get tickets to the Alhambra, when they are sold out. Most Helpful staff we´ve ever come across in a hostel. Really nice clean place, good facilities and comfy bed!

Disliked: Nothing! was too good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amira Baharin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Amira would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado is the best and nicest hostel I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in quite a few! The common room is beautiful and cosy, and is a great place to meet people. Location is fantastic, and the staff gave us a map and showed us the best places to eat and tips on absolutely everything. My friend and I shared a dorm but it felt more like we were in a private ensuite bedroom- we had two showers and a toilet adjoining ours with a corridor leading onto other girls' rooms but most of the time we were the only ones using the toilet and showers! And the rooms are so so cosy, with really comfy beds. We were really sad to leave!

Disliked: Wifi is only available in the common room, and the common room is only open until midnight so no internet after that. Towels are also a bit pricey at two euros so I would suggest bringing your own. Printing is also quite pricey at 20p a sheet of paper.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAHYON CHOI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 DAHYON would recommend this property

Liked: It was incredibly clean, the staff were extremely willing to help, resourceful, and nice, I met a lot of people, breakfast was good.... it was wonderful!!!

Disliked: The central location was great except it was a little hard to find.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This accomidation is lovely. I like the environmentally conciousness and the staff that checked us in was amazingly helpful. It is a beautiful building inside and is close to a couple good tapas bars.

Disliked: Only thing that would make the hostel better was if there was 24 hour reception and 24 hour access to the common room/kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Graner-Hoffman

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so incredibly helpful- truely a unique hostal experience. i think anyone traveling to Granada should stay here.

Disliked: A little difficult to find, otherswise it was wonderful.