HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

92.6% Overall Rating

744 out of 750 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

Gabriel Seah thinks…

"One of the best hostels I've stayed in in almost a decade of backpacking. I love small hostels as you get great personalised service. Freddie is really helpful and genteel. The decor is excellent -…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
27.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
17.97 USD

Hostel 91.8% 98 reviews
Funky Granada
24.81 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 89.6% 44 reviews
Duquesa plaza
20.66 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 235 reviews
Pension Nevada
66.34 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
15.90 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
33.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

744 out of 750 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 634 of 736 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, friendly staff, big locker

Disliked: triple loft bed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are the best! Very friendly, genuinely interested in you and your stay, there to help you out when in a tough spot like I was when I missed a connecting bus and had to stay an extra night. The quality of the location and renovations is superb. Extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming!

Disliked: I disliked nothing. (I did find the layout to a few of the rooms a bit odd, but that is more of a curiosity due to the renovation of an old apartment building into a hostel than an inconvenience.)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauline Herbommez

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Pauline would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hotel so much. the staff is so friendly, it's in an amazing location and the place has got a lot of character. The beds are very confortable too and the lockers are very big, they can hold your entire "big" suitcase.

Disliked: nothing, totally recommend it. A must if you go to Granada!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Syed Raza Ali Zaidi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Syed Raza Ali would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Internet only in common room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people were the best and it was the cleanest hostel I've stayed in.

Disliked: nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff!!!

Disliked: That there were no keys for the rooms was a bit strange!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sally clark

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 sally would recommend this property

Liked: Everything..best hostel by far this trip. really friendly and helpful staff..wonderful owner..beautifully renovated and yet preserving amazing history and features of this old property..kitchen,bathroom and bedrooms all stylish..really clean..met loads of other travellers of all ages..brilliant.

Disliked: there was nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i'll recommend all my friends to stay here

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elly stormer Vadseth

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Elly stormer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel with great staff and good atmosfphere. Definetly a hostel that I would like to go back to! Very quiet at night but still not to quiet. Loved the location, just five minutes away from the Andalucian part of the city and bus stop.

Disliked: The lockers were a bit small

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorena Martínez Hernández

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2011 Lorena would recommend this property

Liked: It's quite clean, very private. You can make your own breackfast. Coffee was good. Staff is really really nice!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAHMUT ONER

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 MAHMUT would recommend this property

Liked: We were a group of people, all of us liked the hostel, it was very nice, and there were nice and helpful staffs, i can advise everyone !!! Just stay and enjoy your time !!

Disliked: i liked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful staff, told us all the places to see, where to go, everything! Told us how to get tickets to the Alhambra, when they are sold out. Most Helpful staff we´ve ever come across in a hostel. Really nice clean place, good facilities and comfy bed!

Disliked: Nothing! was too good!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amira Baharin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Amira would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado is the best and nicest hostel I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in quite a few! The common room is beautiful and cosy, and is a great place to meet people. Location is fantastic, and the staff gave us a map and showed us the best places to eat and tips on absolutely everything. My friend and I shared a dorm but it felt more like we were in a private ensuite bedroom- we had two showers and a toilet adjoining ours with a corridor leading onto other girls' rooms but most of the time we were the only ones using the toilet and showers! And the rooms are so so cosy, with really comfy beds. We were really sad to leave!

Disliked: Wifi is only available in the common room, and the common room is only open until midnight so no internet after that. Towels are also a bit pricey at two euros so I would suggest bringing your own. Printing is also quite pricey at 20p a sheet of paper.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DAHYON CHOI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 DAHYON would recommend this property

Liked: It was incredibly clean, the staff were extremely willing to help, resourceful, and nice, I met a lot of people, breakfast was good.... it was wonderful!!!

Disliked: The central location was great except it was a little hard to find.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This accomidation is lovely. I like the environmentally conciousness and the staff that checked us in was amazingly helpful. It is a beautiful building inside and is close to a couple good tapas bars.

Disliked: Only thing that would make the hostel better was if there was 24 hour reception and 24 hour access to the common room/kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Graner-Hoffman

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so incredibly helpful- truely a unique hostal experience. i think anyone traveling to Granada should stay here.

Disliked: A little difficult to find, otherswise it was wonderful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zachary Lyons

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 March 2011 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the friendly staff and relaxed vibe.

Disliked: No complaints

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Goralik

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 March 2011 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Freddie on the desk was great guy, showed us where to go, eat, drink and have fun in Granada. Location was very good, close to Catedral. Rooms and bathrooms clean. Best hostel we stayed during our trip around Andalusia. Thank you Freddie. Greetings from Republica Checa )))

Disliked: nothing in mind

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place.

Disliked: Some people might not like to sleep in the third bed above two beds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUCEL TUGAN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011 YUCEL would recommend this property

Liked: Even though we didn't spend much time in the hostel, we're really impressed with the ambiance and the peace it provides. Common and private areas were even cleaner than our clothes. We appreciate to stay in this hostel that protects the traditional architecture and warms it up with a modern design (especially the fridge and the lightning in the kitchen). Virgil, at the reception has been our guide like the historical one had been to Dante. Thank you so much!

Disliked: None...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cassandra Sanki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2011 Cassandra would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing, the nicest staff, definately go above and beyond, and the location was exactly as described, the check out isn't until midday which is also when they start packing up the very generous breakfast. There is a sunny roof terrace and a computer so that if you don't have anything to access the FREE wifi you can use that, there is also a nice common area, luggage storage a huge tv and a small book exchange, a proper hot shower and great matressed beds in quiet dorms, with no lock out period. Nevermind the fact that they have a laundary service too. I commented in the common room that it was the nicest hostel I have been in, and was definately what I needed, everyone else in the room agreed. It was a bit above my normal price range, but I loved it. Virgil is the ultimate karate kid.

Disliked: That I didn't get to stay longer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff. Clean room. Cute design. Overall atmosphere of space is friendly, comforting and welcoming. All you could ask for and all you really need when you are traveling.

Disliked: none

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and cheap

Disliked: seemed kind of secluded

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very kind staff, nice rooms, the perfect hostel in Granada!

Disliked: nothing: everything perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Couvillon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: This place was ridiculous! It was super-clean and beautiful, as it has been newly remodeled, but retains its old character as a 13th and 17th century building. It's a really nice small hotel, but has common areas to meet people in as well. I thought it was the perfect place to stay! And the location was also excellent, very close to the bus stop for the Alhambra bus and to a beautiful square and to the walk up to the Mirador San Nicolas. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful and ready to tell you all about the best places to go in town.

Disliked: The ONLY thing that was even remotely bad about the place was the thin walls. Our first night there, we had really loud neighbors (clearly some drunk people partying) and that made it tough to sleep, but I think with average neighbors it would be fine.