HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

92.6% Overall Rating

745 out of 751 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2014)

"Helpful and friendly staff who goes the extra mile to make our stay plesant and comfortable."

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
27.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
17.97 USD

Hostel 91.8% 98 reviews
Funky Granada
24.88 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
13.82 USD

Hostel 90.4% 46 reviews
Duquesa plaza
17.62 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 235 reviews
Pension Nevada
66.34 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
15.89 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
27.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

745 out of 751 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 635 of 737 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateya Whyte

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Mateya would recommend this property

Liked: This place is fabulous. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. They had a BBQ on the rooftop terrace with home made sangria and tapas. It was a great for meeting people on my first night in a foreign country. I loved it and can't wait to go back!

Disliked: nothing, it was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really really clean and detailed explanations of the attractions around

Disliked: 2 bumps on my head as i rise on the bed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy

Disliked: three storey beds with little space

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011

Liked: The property was in a very central location and easy to get everywhere from it

Disliked: The property was a bit empty feeling and the owners weren't there very often

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Toppozini

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Room was AWESOME, staff were very friendly and very helpful. They gave us the scoop on the city, hooked us up with free tours, gave good advice on where to go for what we were intersted in seeing. The hostel is really cool, building dates back to the 17th century but is newly renovated. Kitchen and common area have great character and are well equipped, its the perfect place to meet other travelers. Freddie and Antonio were awesome. Would highly recommend this hostel, as it really made our stay in Granada awesome!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirenda Ouellet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Mirenda would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Lot's of room. Easy to use the kitchen.

Disliked: The kitchen door where the internet access is close between 12h am and 9h00. I cannot breakfast before I left in the morning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and clean.

Disliked: Breackfast could make it better...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, and the people i met

Disliked: the head room in the bunks was a little low

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this property, very helpful staff and very clean rooms, very comfortable beds!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facility offered free internet usage; we had access to the kitchen with utensils; and it was at a good location. The workers were very friendly and helpful! We also liked that they offered free storage for our luggage.

Disliked: We did not like the bunk beds due to not enough space.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met quite a few fellow travelers which was really fun! Also, they had a really nice kitchen, breakfast, and storage closet for your luggage. PLUS the staff was great! I really enjoyed my time here :-)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jemima Headey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2011 Jemima would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & helpful staff, everything was very clean, the building itself was lovely and the location was central.

Disliked: Not sure about the 3 tier bunk beds, I was OK getting in and out, but at one point in the night someone moved the steps so that made getting back up quietly in the middle of the night a bit tricky! As a solo female traveler I was a little concerned about the 'back street' feel of the location - sure it was fine, but I didn't want to stay out too late on my own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place! I highly recommend it for anyone who is visiting Granada. Also great for couples.

Disliked: There is one room that lacks privacy, where people have to go through that room to get to their rooms. I suggest to double check the type of room is privacy is a main concern.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great facilities

Disliked: Some lockers dont have a key

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOVE this place! The people who own it are absolutely wonderful, and they made sure we were comfortable. The view from the roof, when you can eat breakfast (free) was spectacular. It´s situated in the most interesting neighborhood in town, and there are a bunch of places nearby to grab a drink or some tapas. I would go back in a minute.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie Kish

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: Well thought out in just about every way!

Disliked: Triple bunk

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ainara Lehane

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Ainara would recommend this property

Liked: Its a beautiful hostel, really clean, with a laidback atmosphere where you instantly feel at ease with the staff and the rest of the people staying there!

Disliked: Breakfast is served between 9-.11, which is great, suits down to the ground! But if u have to leave earlier they wont b able to serve you any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelson Chen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is wonderful. The place is really clean and the staff go over the board to make sure your needs are met. They seem to over emphasize the concept of global warming and energy conservation in their hostel.

Disliked: There are no elevators, because it is in a historical building, so if you have heavy luggage, it can be a detriment. The other thing is that they rooms are connected to each other in a strange way where it's maze like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roisin ni bhRIAIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 roisin would recommend this property

Liked: staff were really helpful and friendlt

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and friendliness of the worker

Disliked: I think I couldn't use hot shower when I stayed here, but I am not very sure now, to be honest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luke cunningham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 luke would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the hostel was well kept and super clean! The staff were very helpful and informative. They gave great recommendations and marked all the places to go on the map they provided.

Disliked: The bathrooms on the first floor were without toilet paper for about half a day during one of our days there.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Melissa Brinkerhoff

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were stylishly designed.

Disliked: BEWARE of the bunk beds here, they are TRIPLE bunks which means three on top of each other. This should be disclosed when booking as it seems very unsafe - they were not bolted to the floor or wall in anyway and actually weren't even up against a wall. The second bunk had NO safety rails. It was quite rickety especially with a 200 lbs person on top. I was restless all night thinking the bed would collapse. The room was deceptively booked as a shared dorm. What I actually stayed in was a room that was essentially a square hallway, since the guests of 4 other rooms had to walk through our room to get to theirs. This meant a constant parade of people through our space rather than sharing a large space with many people. Everyone was very respectful and quiet but it just mean there was no privacy at all. Also the "red" bathroom connected to our room had various bad smells like mildew and broccoli, which was odd since the rooms were extremely clean and I couldn't actually visualize anything that could be causing the smell.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sahil Ambani

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Sahil would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with awesome people who are really helpful. They really go above and beyond to make sure you have a good time.

Disliked: It's not too big a deal, but the wifi could be better.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Evdokia Tapinos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Evdokia would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the beds were stacked three high so to get to the top bunk was quite tricky... they did not feel stable and there was not enough stairs to get from the floor up so you had to climb onto a cupboard. Our room was also a passage way to other rooms.