We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

89.8% Overall Rating

756 out of 763 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2015)

Michelle Putnam thinks…

"The staff here are fantastic and very friendly. They helped me decide what to do during my time in Grenada. Also, the beds are really comfortable!"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.75

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

eception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h. If you come on any other hour please contact us for special arrangements. Check out at 8.30-11.00. You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
18.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Funky Meridiano
14.28 USD

Hostel 90.2% 104 reviews
Funky Granada
18.67 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
15.37 USD

Hostel 91.1% 61 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.92 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 239 reviews
Pension Nevada
52.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
10.98 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Abadia Hotel
29.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

756 out of 763 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 643 of 750 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dionne Nastri

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Dionne would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, very helpful and friendly staff and location that puts you an easy walk from most of the places you will want to visit. Not a loud, drunken parties type of place, but still somewhere you can hang out and get to know others with a beer if you are travelling alone, or good place for couples looking for a clean, cool place to stay. Top marks all round!

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Babirecki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are really friendly and ready to help. The beds and rooms are clean and comfortable and they have secure lockers in the rooms to leave your stuff. The roof terrace is a nice place to hang out and meet people. Nice and quiet after midnight for those who have to get up early the next day.

Disliked: They have triple bunk beds which can be a bit difficult to navigate in the dark without waking other people up. However, when I asked to move to a lower bed they were really accommodating and the switch was made straight away without any fuss.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giorgio Ciapponi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2011 Giorgio would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff. Excellent home-like atmosphere.

Disliked: Any complaint I have is guest-related only.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, good location. very clean and very nice facilities. kitchen is great with lots of utensils. Breakfast is 9 AM till noon so that is great. they also have a lot of free tours offered through the hostel. go to the hot spring!

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Anderson

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 May 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: We are a family and have two teenagers and we stayed in the apartment. We found the accommodation spacious and the room tastefully decorated with character. The staff were very friendly and informative telling us all about the town. A lovely place to stay. Easy walking distance to shops but a bit further to get to the Alhambra.

Disliked: The only problem we had was noise from people across the alley and there were other people walking by late at night who were noisy. This may have been just bad luck.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff.

Disliked: My bedroom was in between another room, meaning other people had to walk through at all hours to get to the other rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stanimir Kosev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Stanimir would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice , new and very clean hostel ! I recommend it.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aileen Alcantara

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Aileen would recommend this property

Liked: Don't let the graffiti'd exterior fool you. This is a beautiful, safe place. It has this beautiful indoor marble-like courtyard with a nice little rustic table with candles. The common room is clean and comfortable with kitchen and internet. Bathrooms super clean. Rooftop terrace tranquil. One of the night staff, Freddy, was extremely helpful in advising me how to get to Alhambra by bus and other points of interest and how to enjoy the city on a budget. He was very accomodating advising me how to get from train station to hostel by phone directions. He went out of his way to phone my tour company to ensure my tour reservation was secured since I had skipped an extra step in my reservation. I had traveled all day and was very confused and tired and he was very patient with my confusion. The next night there, some Italian and Slovenian travelers were very friendly and shared a drink with me.

Disliked: This is not really a factor to dissuade me from coming back but it may be significant for other travelers. The rooms are not marked by number or gender and are not locked. There's an open floor plan, so at times if you return late at night you have to pass thru rooms and beds bothering others. Since I was tired out of my mind, past midnight, I accidentally wandered into the wrong floor/wrong but empty bed and woke in the morning to discover I was in a male dorm. I had to wake super early for my Alhambra trip so no one noticed and I apologized to receptionist. The other thing that may bother others but not me is that the kitchen/common room is closed after midnight but wifi can be accessed from the draftier but beautiful indoor courtyard. However, they are strict about no talking/noise after midnight. Also, kitchen will not reopen until 9am after it closes at midnight so you'll have to get your breakfast elsewhere if you have early morning trip to Alhambra in the morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateya Whyte

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Mateya would recommend this property

Liked: This place is fabulous. It is very clean and the staff is very friendly. They had a BBQ on the rooftop terrace with home made sangria and tapas. It was a great for meeting people on my first night in a foreign country. I loved it and can't wait to go back!

Disliked: nothing, it was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really really clean and detailed explanations of the attractions around

Disliked: 2 bumps on my head as i rise on the bed

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and cozy

Disliked: three storey beds with little space

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011

Liked: The property was in a very central location and easy to get everywhere from it

Disliked: The property was a bit empty feeling and the owners weren't there very often

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Toppozini

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Room was AWESOME, staff were very friendly and very helpful. They gave us the scoop on the city, hooked us up with free tours, gave good advice on where to go for what we were intersted in seeing. The hostel is really cool, building dates back to the 17th century but is newly renovated. Kitchen and common area have great character and are well equipped, its the perfect place to meet other travelers. Freddie and Antonio were awesome. Would highly recommend this hostel, as it really made our stay in Granada awesome!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirenda Ouellet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Mirenda would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean. Lot's of room. Easy to use the kitchen.

Disliked: The kitchen door where the internet access is close between 12h am and 9h00. I cannot breakfast before I left in the morning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and clean.

Disliked: Breackfast could make it better...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, and the people i met

Disliked: the head room in the bunks was a little low

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this property, very helpful staff and very clean rooms, very comfortable beds!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facility offered free internet usage; we had access to the kitchen with utensils; and it was at a good location. The workers were very friendly and helpful! We also liked that they offered free storage for our luggage.

Disliked: We did not like the bunk beds due to not enough space.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I met quite a few fellow travelers which was really fun! Also, they had a really nice kitchen, breakfast, and storage closet for your luggage. PLUS the staff was great! I really enjoyed my time here :-)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jemima Headey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2011 Jemima would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly & helpful staff, everything was very clean, the building itself was lovely and the location was central.

Disliked: Not sure about the 3 tier bunk beds, I was OK getting in and out, but at one point in the night someone moved the steps so that made getting back up quietly in the middle of the night a bit tricky! As a solo female traveler I was a little concerned about the 'back street' feel of the location - sure it was fine, but I didn't want to stay out too late on my own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place! I highly recommend it for anyone who is visiting Granada. Also great for couples.

Disliked: There is one room that lacks privacy, where people have to go through that room to get to their rooms. I suggest to double check the type of room is privacy is a main concern.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, great facilities

Disliked: Some lockers dont have a key

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOVE this place! The people who own it are absolutely wonderful, and they made sure we were comfortable. The view from the roof, when you can eat breakfast (free) was spectacular. It´s situated in the most interesting neighborhood in town, and there are a bunch of places nearby to grab a drink or some tapas. I would go back in a minute.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie Kish

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: Well thought out in just about every way!

Disliked: Triple bunk

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ainara Lehane

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Ainara would recommend this property

Liked: Its a beautiful hostel, really clean, with a laidback atmosphere where you instantly feel at ease with the staff and the rest of the people staying there!

Disliked: Breakfast is served between 9-.11, which is great, suits down to the ground! But if u have to leave earlier they wont b able to serve you any.