We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

90.2% Overall Rating

759 out of 767 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2015)

"Outstanding staff that helped me plan the one day I had for Granada and gave me useful tips on getting a ticket to Alhambra (I didn't book but still managed to get in- booking is better though- saves you having to get…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h every day. It is NOT possible to check in after 24:00h as we have no night staff. You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded. Check out at 8.00 am. -11.00 am. - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
19.20 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Funky Meridiano
15.81 USD

Hostel 90.3% 108 reviews
Funky Granada
19.20 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
15.81 USD

Hostel 91.0% 63 reviews
Duquesa plaza
16.37 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 239 reviews
Pension Nevada
54.21 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
11.29 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Abadia Hotel
21.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

759 out of 767 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 645 of 753 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, had common room to meet other travelers as well as a computer to check mail etc. simple breakfast included and kitchen to cook (which we didn't utilize but should have).

Disliked: Directions to hostel could have been more detailed. No air conditioning and the steep stairs to room was an inconvenience but soon got used to it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ionut Ristea

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Ionut would recommend this property

Liked: - The friendliest staff I've ever encountered in a hostel. Freddie sits you down with a map upon check-in, and gives you great tips from a local - Very, very clean - Quiet - Lots of bathrooms - Bedrooms are cool, despite the scorching climate - Chocolate cereal at breakfast

Disliked: - Common area and rooftop closes at midnight -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and welcoming staff. Our room was very clean and the self catering facilities were excellent. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaana Plane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Jaana would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nicely furnished, suitably quiet, very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: theo !!! :) kitchen and patio are great! support from stuff is excellent uncomplicated

Disliked: bedroom atmosphere

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The design of the hostel was really cool. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The rooms were not secure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Archey

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel in a restored 13th century building only 15 minutes walk from the train station. 10 minutes from the Cathedral and all bus lines, including the Alhambra shuttle. Free Internet in Breakfast Room. Super helpful staff let us leave our things there during the day after arriving on the night train and again before leaving on the night train back to Barcelona. Staff speaks excellent English and Antonio from Mexico City and Lena from Germany add an internatinal flavor. Cozy, comfortable rooms with new bathrooms in room.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was very nice and clean, close to the center and the staff were very helpful!

Disliked: Not great place to meet other travellors but it didnt matter because we wanted to chill anyway.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing special. overall is good.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Fernández Úbeda

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Recomiendo El Granado a cualquier persona que quiera pasar 4 maravillosos días en el centro de Granada. La habitación en la que nos alojamos mi novio y yo fue el apartamento para dos personas que es maravilloso, con todo lo necesario y muy muy muy limpio. El menaje de cocina es excelente. La gente es amabilísima, el dueño del hotel nos dio TODAS las indicaciones necesarias para saber movernos por Granada. Repetiría sin dudarlo.

Disliked: Nada, todo fue perfecto

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For 60 euros per night, it is an absolute gem. I wish our hotel in Paris was as nice, given they are the same price per night.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carissa Baird

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Carissa would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is one of the best I've stayed at. Such a great, fairly, central location. Super clean. Friendly helpful staff that is always around to answer questions or take you out. Plus, they have handsome aussie's available to help you with your bags! Can't beat that! Totally loved this place and loved my stay in Granada. Hopefully will be back soon!

Disliked: Nothing. Common area was a little small, but wasn't a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great ambience ... El Granado is more like a boutique hotel than a hostel. The Swedish owners bring amazing attention to detail and great sense of aesthetics in putting this home away from home together. This is the perfect accommodation for the solo traveller (as well as groups, young families in the apts) seeking the best accommodation to stay in Granada, great proximity to main sights, modern facilities (great kitchen and common area) ... importantly, great respite of beauty and calm for those on a busy travel schedule.

Disliked: Nothing in particular to be disliked ... however, it is worth conversing with the owners to discuss what you are looking for ... e.g. peaceful sleep or late party-goers and they can arrange the best room arrangements that way ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A little info about who stayed at El Granado: 3 24 year old Americans The apartment that we booked was AMAZING! Very cute room with a kitchen and bathroom, exactly as described on HostelBookers.com We arrived late at night and the staff was very welcoming. They showed us exactly where everything was that we needed to find, including all the great tapas and all the shwarma you could ever need. They offered a free guided tour of the different areas of Granada which was spectacular! Great Hostel! Great Staff! Made for a great visit to beautiful Granada!

Disliked: That we couldn't stay longer!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not your typical ikea hostel, much more character. the staff is extraordinarily helpful and friendly.

Disliked: i liked it all :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was there for only one night. The stuff was really helpful and nice. Didn't really get to know the hostel.

Disliked: The three storage bed was kind of scary and the ladder hurt my feet every time I was climbing up and down

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was the most beautiful building I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: I did not like to use the kitchen because there were ants everywhere. But that happens when many people are bringing food into an area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anke Mattschull

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Anke would recommend this property

Liked: clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, free guided city tour

Disliked: room was situated towards the street and it was very loud, breakfast was free but not good (just cereals and toast with marmelade)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Hester

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in a lot of hostels recently, and this one was the best by far. It was clean and bright and fun. The staff was super helpful, told us everything we needed to know. The kitchen was great, the breakfast was good, we loved the terrace, it was pretty easy to find, very close to the old town. It was so great. STAY HERE!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carolee Rojas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Carolee would recommend this property

Liked: It was gorgeous!!!

Disliked: The drain in the shower was a bit troublesome, but otherwise the place was absolutely PERFECT!!! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david blom

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful small hostel in great location, insde old but renovaved heritage building. loved the downstairs courtyard and upstairs terrace. this hostel one of the best in spain. staff and management were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. met new people every day to explore granada.

Disliked: locked kitchen meant i couldnt get food from fridge upon leaving before 9am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: We had the studio apartment, which was amazing! Theo showed us where to get some great dinner in the old city. Loved the hostel!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lu li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 lu would recommend this property

Liked: Very good!

Disliked: No

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, nice staff, awesome breakfast (from 9 to 12 a.m.!), nice rooms, very clean!

Disliked: There are no cards nor keys to the rooms, although they do offer us lockers, and they just accept credit cards from 50 euros on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoke Mui Lim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Yoke Mui would recommend this property

Liked: i felt like home as the hostel is really clean and nice and i had a great stay! The location is really good, very central indeed.

Disliked: Nil