HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

92.3% Overall Rating

748 out of 754 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

"The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h. If you come on any other hour please contact us for special arrangements. " Check out at 830-1100 You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
24.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
18.37 USD

Hostel 91.4% 101 reviews
Funky Granada
23.62 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.37 USD

Hostel 90.9% 53 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.75 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 238 reviews
Pension Nevada
62.99 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
15.09 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
22.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

748 out of 754 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 636 of 740 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Fernández Úbeda

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Recomiendo El Granado a cualquier persona que quiera pasar 4 maravillosos días en el centro de Granada. La habitación en la que nos alojamos mi novio y yo fue el apartamento para dos personas que es maravilloso, con todo lo necesario y muy muy muy limpio. El menaje de cocina es excelente. La gente es amabilísima, el dueño del hotel nos dio TODAS las indicaciones necesarias para saber movernos por Granada. Repetiría sin dudarlo.

Disliked: Nada, todo fue perfecto

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For 60 euros per night, it is an absolute gem. I wish our hotel in Paris was as nice, given they are the same price per night.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carissa Baird

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2011 Carissa would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is one of the best I've stayed at. Such a great, fairly, central location. Super clean. Friendly helpful staff that is always around to answer questions or take you out. Plus, they have handsome aussie's available to help you with your bags! Can't beat that! Totally loved this place and loved my stay in Granada. Hopefully will be back soon!

Disliked: Nothing. Common area was a little small, but wasn't a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great ambience ... El Granado is more like a boutique hotel than a hostel. The Swedish owners bring amazing attention to detail and great sense of aesthetics in putting this home away from home together. This is the perfect accommodation for the solo traveller (as well as groups, young families in the apts) seeking the best accommodation to stay in Granada, great proximity to main sights, modern facilities (great kitchen and common area) ... importantly, great respite of beauty and calm for those on a busy travel schedule.

Disliked: Nothing in particular to be disliked ... however, it is worth conversing with the owners to discuss what you are looking for ... e.g. peaceful sleep or late party-goers and they can arrange the best room arrangements that way ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A little info about who stayed at El Granado: 3 24 year old Americans The apartment that we booked was AMAZING! Very cute room with a kitchen and bathroom, exactly as described on HostelBookers.com We arrived late at night and the staff was very welcoming. They showed us exactly where everything was that we needed to find, including all the great tapas and all the shwarma you could ever need. They offered a free guided tour of the different areas of Granada which was spectacular! Great Hostel! Great Staff! Made for a great visit to beautiful Granada!

Disliked: That we couldn't stay longer!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: not your typical ikea hostel, much more character. the staff is extraordinarily helpful and friendly.

Disliked: i liked it all :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was there for only one night. The stuff was really helpful and nice. Didn't really get to know the hostel.

Disliked: The three storage bed was kind of scary and the ladder hurt my feet every time I was climbing up and down

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought it was the most beautiful building I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: I did not like to use the kitchen because there were ants everywhere. But that happens when many people are bringing food into an area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anke Mattschull

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Anke would recommend this property

Liked: clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, free guided city tour

Disliked: room was situated towards the street and it was very loud, breakfast was free but not good (just cereals and toast with marmelade)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Hester

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2011 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: I've stayed in a lot of hostels recently, and this one was the best by far. It was clean and bright and fun. The staff was super helpful, told us everything we needed to know. The kitchen was great, the breakfast was good, we loved the terrace, it was pretty easy to find, very close to the old town. It was so great. STAY HERE!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carolee Rojas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2011 Carolee would recommend this property

Liked: It was gorgeous!!!

Disliked: The drain in the shower was a bit troublesome, but otherwise the place was absolutely PERFECT!!! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david blom

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful small hostel in great location, insde old but renovaved heritage building. loved the downstairs courtyard and upstairs terrace. this hostel one of the best in spain. staff and management were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. met new people every day to explore granada.

Disliked: locked kitchen meant i couldnt get food from fridge upon leaving before 9am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: We had the studio apartment, which was amazing! Theo showed us where to get some great dinner in the old city. Loved the hostel!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lu li

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 lu would recommend this property

Liked: Very good!

Disliked: No

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, nice staff, awesome breakfast (from 9 to 12 a.m.!), nice rooms, very clean!

Disliked: There are no cards nor keys to the rooms, although they do offer us lockers, and they just accept credit cards from 50 euros on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yoke Mui Lim

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Yoke Mui would recommend this property

Liked: i felt like home as the hostel is really clean and nice and i had a great stay! The location is really good, very central indeed.

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I would highly recommend this hostel. It was super cute and clean. The staff was wonderful. Freddie took the time to show us what was best to see in the city in the little time we had there. The beds were really comfortable. The other travelers were really friendly. Overall, everything about this place was fantastic!!!

Disliked: One of the showers had a little trouble draining, but there were multiple showers. The others worked fine. Otherwise it was fantastic.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in an apartment. It was very nice.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dionne Nastri

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Dionne would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing place, very helpful and friendly staff and location that puts you an easy walk from most of the places you will want to visit. Not a loud, drunken parties type of place, but still somewhere you can hang out and get to know others with a beer if you are travelling alone, or good place for couples looking for a clean, cool place to stay. Top marks all round!

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances Babirecki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are really friendly and ready to help. The beds and rooms are clean and comfortable and they have secure lockers in the rooms to leave your stuff. The roof terrace is a nice place to hang out and meet people. Nice and quiet after midnight for those who have to get up early the next day.

Disliked: They have triple bunk beds which can be a bit difficult to navigate in the dark without waking other people up. However, when I asked to move to a lower bed they were really accommodating and the switch was made straight away without any fuss.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giorgio Ciapponi

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 May 2011 Giorgio would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff. Excellent home-like atmosphere.

Disliked: Any complaint I have is guest-related only.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, good location. very clean and very nice facilities. kitchen is great with lots of utensils. Breakfast is 9 AM till noon so that is great. they also have a lot of free tours offered through the hostel. go to the hot spring!

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Scott Anderson

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 May 2011 Scott would recommend this property

Liked: We are a family and have two teenagers and we stayed in the apartment. We found the accommodation spacious and the room tastefully decorated with character. The staff were very friendly and informative telling us all about the town. A lovely place to stay. Easy walking distance to shops but a bit further to get to the Alhambra.

Disliked: The only problem we had was noise from people across the alley and there were other people walking by late at night who were noisy. This may have been just bad luck.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpful staff.

Disliked: My bedroom was in between another room, meaning other people had to walk through at all hours to get to the other rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stanimir Kosev

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2011 Stanimir would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice , new and very clean hostel ! I recommend it.

Disliked: nothing