We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

90.1% Overall Rating

757 out of 764 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2015)

Michelle Putnam thinks…

"The staff here are fantastic and very friendly. They helped me decide what to do during my time in Grenada. Also, the beds are really comfortable!"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h every day. It is NOT possible to check in after 24:00h as we have no night staff. You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded. Check out at 8.00 am. -11.00 am. - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
18.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Funky Meridiano
15.46 USD

Hostel 91.3% 106 reviews
Funky Granada
18.78 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
15.46 USD

Hostel 91.9% 62 reviews
Duquesa plaza
16.02 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 239 reviews
Pension Nevada
53.02 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
11.05 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Abadia Hotel
20.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

757 out of 764 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 643 of 750 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pablo Arturo López Guijosa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Pablo Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: The property was excellent

Disliked: No credit cards accepted

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very laid back and socialable environment. The kitchen was very clean. One of the cleanest kitchens I´ve ever seen. Very friendly staff, took us out for tapas on the first night.

Disliked: No blankets were provided on the bed. The room we were assigned to was also a ´walkway´ to get to the other rooms which got a bit disruptive in the middle of the night. Other than that, nothing else!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really nice hostel. Nice staff and always willing to help you.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything perfect, thanks freddie :D

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eddie Beardsmore

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 August 2011 Eddie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly, we arrived very early on our first day and were permitted to have some breakfast. The shared area is great, it comes with free internet access. There is a lovely roof terrace.

Disliked: I stayed in the studio apartment which turned out to be on the bottom floor and there was no air con (unlike the other guest rooms), just a fan which was really loud. There was construction going on in the street during the night. So with the heat and noise it was difficult to sleep. Further to this the en suite toilet smelt bad when we arrived but the smell faded after a few days. I can see that El Granada is a great place but I would have prefered to have been informed that the studio apartment doesn't have air con and that it is on the bottom floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful charm and atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms, bathrooms clean and tidy. Great common area

Disliked: Breakfast was fine, but could have been better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, incredibly helpful and knowledgable staff, small and cosy with a lovely chilled out atmosphere

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederic Larden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Frederic would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel we stayed in during our trip round spain. Staff - very helpful (Freddie is possibly the most helpful guy I ever met - gave us so many tips for stuff to do we could barely read our map for scribbles, and when we checked in he was giving advice to a girl who had lost her Interrail pass). They all speak great English, and wash and dry (and fold) all your clothes for 5€. Rooms - I think when we booked it might have been for something like a 9-bed dorm, but when we got there we found that the 9 beds were spread over 2 or 3 rooms and my girlfriend and I had a room and bathroom all to ourselves. We had a sink in our room as well as good lockers, and deodorant and shampoo etc. are available for free from downstairs. The kitchen was very well equipped with loads of good pans, sharp knives and free food, and breakfast was available pretty much whenever. It has a very laid back atmosphere and a great mix of people, with families staying there as well as backpackers. Freddie showed us where the nearest 3 supermarkets were, with opening times and advice on their prices to boot - our favourite was the one with the awesome 1€ bottle of wine. Also there were some great looking and free walking and cycling tours which we didn't have time to go on, and loads of other stuff to do for less than 10€.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and the location is excellent. The staff is awesome, they offer nice activities and give good tips of where to go and do in Granada.

Disliked: Nothing. The hostel was excellent!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. They were kind enough to stay up late for us as we were expected to arrive past the usual check-in time, and were able to offer excellent advice about the city. Although we weren't able to take part, it seems that the hostel organizes a number of interesting outings, both at night and during the day. Parking was available for a good rate within 2 minutes walking from the hostel (they have an agreement for a reduced rate at a local parking lot). The rooms were very clean and fairly quiet - the dorms do not seem to be very large, so this cuts down on noise. The hostel seems to be located in a safe area.

Disliked: There is very little to dislike about this hostel. The breakfast is a little bit basic (toast, jam, cereal, coffee/juice), but still definitely appreciated and you really can't complain when it's included in the price of the room! The hostel might be a little difficult to find, particularly if you are driving - it is down a little side street and the sign is not immediately apparent - but again, this would likely be different when you're on foot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valeria Rodriguez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: el lugar muy limpio y el staff muy amablee

Disliked: el desayuno es muyy simplee pero esta bien,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacy Edwards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Stacy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it is a beautiful hostel in an excellent location (close to the centre but not so much that you can't get a good nights sleep). Nice group of people in the hostel and Freddy made me feel very welcome and briefly explained the history of Granada. The dorms are well spread out with shared and private bathrooms. Always clean, always a nice atmosphere and the staff are full of knowledge. I'd highly recommend to anyone and DEFINATELY go on the tours...so interesting :o) Granada is spectacular

Disliked: Nothing - I booked an extra night to stay

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property, with well thought out amenities, Large lockers, reading light and power plug at each bunk and a great common room.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a very cute old house with nice, but small living room and kitchen. Nice outdoor areas, but it was a bit hot to take advantage of them. The rooms were really small (a six person consisted of 2 triple bunks), but they were clean.

Disliked: Just a bit small and the wifi isn't super strong, but it's free. Free breakfast as well. Really helpful staff and some good activities are organized by them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, safe and secure. Great facilities and I wonderful hostel to stay at if you are looking to unwind for a couple of days. Fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Very warm as there is no air-con however, I understand that this is a work in progress.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So great! Clean and the most helpful staff. Comfortable beds and really nice space to hang out. The bike tour and walking tour with nico and matius were the best we have done! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: our own apartment for a family of 5

Disliked: the shower did not drain quick

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: such a great vibei n the hostel, very funky and relaxed. a great kitchen where everyone just chills out and listens to music, so a great way to meet people. very clean

Disliked: it was quite hard to find, the instructions from their email on getting there could have been a lot better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fuschia Hutton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2011 Fuschia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a lovely Andalusian style to it. The double bedroom we booked was immaculate and private, and very good value considering the price vs a hotel. We did the hot spring tour promoted at the hostel which was really cool.

Disliked: The room was maybe a little small for a couple.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL ANGEL TEMPERINI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 MIGUEL ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Furniture and Decoration

Disliked: The bathroom overflowed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great! It is a really nice hostel, is clean and the facilities look renewed, is fresh and it has a young atmosphere that make you feel comfortable. They also offer a lot information about places to eat or even for free tours. The locations is near to some main spots in the city.

Disliked: there's no AC

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really nice, Free Wifi, Breakfast was good!

Disliked: The reception is until 24,and the internet is in the common place, so no wifi after 24.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Miller

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: clean, modern and helpful staff - the best hostel that I've stayed in.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, had common room to meet other travelers as well as a computer to check mail etc. simple breakfast included and kitchen to cook (which we didn't utilize but should have).

Disliked: Directions to hostel could have been more detailed. No air conditioning and the steep stairs to room was an inconvenience but soon got used to it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ionut Ristea

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Ionut would recommend this property

Liked: - The friendliest staff I've ever encountered in a hostel. Freddie sits you down with a map upon check-in, and gives you great tips from a local - Very, very clean - Quiet - Lots of bathrooms - Bedrooms are cool, despite the scorching climate - Chocolate cereal at breakfast

Disliked: - Common area and rooftop closes at midnight -