HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

92.3% Overall Rating

748 out of 754 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

"The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h. If you come on any other hour please contact us for special arrangements. " Check out at 830-1100 You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
24.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
18.38 USD

Hostel 91.4% 101 reviews
Funky Granada
23.64 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.38 USD

Hostel 90.9% 53 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.76 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 238 reviews
Pension Nevada
63.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
15.10 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
22.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

748 out of 754 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 636 of 740 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederic Larden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Frederic would recommend this property

Liked: By far the best hostel we stayed in during our trip round spain. Staff - very helpful (Freddie is possibly the most helpful guy I ever met - gave us so many tips for stuff to do we could barely read our map for scribbles, and when we checked in he was giving advice to a girl who had lost her Interrail pass). They all speak great English, and wash and dry (and fold) all your clothes for 5€. Rooms - I think when we booked it might have been for something like a 9-bed dorm, but when we got there we found that the 9 beds were spread over 2 or 3 rooms and my girlfriend and I had a room and bathroom all to ourselves. We had a sink in our room as well as good lockers, and deodorant and shampoo etc. are available for free from downstairs. The kitchen was very well equipped with loads of good pans, sharp knives and free food, and breakfast was available pretty much whenever. It has a very laid back atmosphere and a great mix of people, with families staying there as well as backpackers. Freddie showed us where the nearest 3 supermarkets were, with opening times and advice on their prices to boot - our favourite was the one with the awesome 1€ bottle of wine. Also there were some great looking and free walking and cycling tours which we didn't have time to go on, and loads of other stuff to do for less than 10€.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and the location is excellent. The staff is awesome, they offer nice activities and give good tips of where to go and do in Granada.

Disliked: Nothing. The hostel was excellent!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English. They were kind enough to stay up late for us as we were expected to arrive past the usual check-in time, and were able to offer excellent advice about the city. Although we weren't able to take part, it seems that the hostel organizes a number of interesting outings, both at night and during the day. Parking was available for a good rate within 2 minutes walking from the hostel (they have an agreement for a reduced rate at a local parking lot). The rooms were very clean and fairly quiet - the dorms do not seem to be very large, so this cuts down on noise. The hostel seems to be located in a safe area.

Disliked: There is very little to dislike about this hostel. The breakfast is a little bit basic (toast, jam, cereal, coffee/juice), but still definitely appreciated and you really can't complain when it's included in the price of the room! The hostel might be a little difficult to find, particularly if you are driving - it is down a little side street and the sign is not immediately apparent - but again, this would likely be different when you're on foot.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valeria Rodriguez

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: el lugar muy limpio y el staff muy amablee

Disliked: el desayuno es muyy simplee pero esta bien,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacy Edwards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Stacy would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, it is a beautiful hostel in an excellent location (close to the centre but not so much that you can't get a good nights sleep). Nice group of people in the hostel and Freddy made me feel very welcome and briefly explained the history of Granada. The dorms are well spread out with shared and private bathrooms. Always clean, always a nice atmosphere and the staff are full of knowledge. I'd highly recommend to anyone and DEFINATELY go on the tours...so interesting :o) Granada is spectacular

Disliked: Nothing - I booked an extra night to stay

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful property, with well thought out amenities, Large lockers, reading light and power plug at each bunk and a great common room.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In a very cute old house with nice, but small living room and kitchen. Nice outdoor areas, but it was a bit hot to take advantage of them. The rooms were really small (a six person consisted of 2 triple bunks), but they were clean.

Disliked: Just a bit small and the wifi isn't super strong, but it's free. Free breakfast as well. Really helpful staff and some good activities are organized by them.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, safe and secure. Great facilities and I wonderful hostel to stay at if you are looking to unwind for a couple of days. Fantastic value for money.

Disliked: Very warm as there is no air-con however, I understand that this is a work in progress.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So great! Clean and the most helpful staff. Comfortable beds and really nice space to hang out. The bike tour and walking tour with nico and matius were the best we have done! Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: our own apartment for a family of 5

Disliked: the shower did not drain quick

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: such a great vibei n the hostel, very funky and relaxed. a great kitchen where everyone just chills out and listens to music, so a great way to meet people. very clean

Disliked: it was quite hard to find, the instructions from their email on getting there could have been a lot better.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fuschia Hutton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2011 Fuschia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a lovely Andalusian style to it. The double bedroom we booked was immaculate and private, and very good value considering the price vs a hotel. We did the hot spring tour promoted at the hostel which was really cool.

Disliked: The room was maybe a little small for a couple.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL ANGEL TEMPERINI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2011 MIGUEL ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Furniture and Decoration

Disliked: The bathroom overflowed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great! It is a really nice hostel, is clean and the facilities look renewed, is fresh and it has a young atmosphere that make you feel comfortable. They also offer a lot information about places to eat or even for free tours. The locations is near to some main spots in the city.

Disliked: there's no AC

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really nice, Free Wifi, Breakfast was good!

Disliked: The reception is until 24,and the internet is in the common place, so no wifi after 24.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Miller

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: clean, modern and helpful staff - the best hostel that I've stayed in.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Centrally located, had common room to meet other travelers as well as a computer to check mail etc. simple breakfast included and kitchen to cook (which we didn't utilize but should have).

Disliked: Directions to hostel could have been more detailed. No air conditioning and the steep stairs to room was an inconvenience but soon got used to it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ionut Ristea

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2011 Ionut would recommend this property

Liked: - The friendliest staff I've ever encountered in a hostel. Freddie sits you down with a map upon check-in, and gives you great tips from a local - Very, very clean - Quiet - Lots of bathrooms - Bedrooms are cool, despite the scorching climate - Chocolate cereal at breakfast

Disliked: - Common area and rooftop closes at midnight -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and welcoming staff. Our room was very clean and the self catering facilities were excellent. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaana Plane

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Jaana would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nicely furnished, suitably quiet, very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: theo !!! :) kitchen and patio are great! support from stuff is excellent uncomplicated

Disliked: bedroom atmosphere

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The design of the hostel was really cool. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The rooms were not secure.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dawn Archey

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Dawn would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel in a restored 13th century building only 15 minutes walk from the train station. 10 minutes from the Cathedral and all bus lines, including the Alhambra shuttle. Free Internet in Breakfast Room. Super helpful staff let us leave our things there during the day after arriving on the night train and again before leaving on the night train back to Barcelona. Staff speaks excellent English and Antonio from Mexico City and Lena from Germany add an internatinal flavor. Cozy, comfortable rooms with new bathrooms in room.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was very nice and clean, close to the center and the staff were very helpful!

Disliked: Not great place to meet other travellors but it didnt matter because we wanted to chill anyway.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nothing special. overall is good.

Disliked: nothing.