HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Granado Granada Hostel

Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.04USD

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h every day. It is NOT possible to check in after 24:00h as we have no night staff.

You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded.

Check out at 8.00 am. -11.00 am.

- El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 41-37 of 37 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Está muy bien situado pudiendo llegar a pie a todos los sitios para visitar de Granada, así como a los sitios para salir, pero se puede descansar perfectamente por las noches. Las habitaciones, aunque no son muy grandes, son muy cómodasy están muy bien equipadas, y lo de que las toallas esten incluidas es un punto.Aunque sean compartidos los baños están siempre impecables.

Disliked: La única pega que puedo decir, es que uno de los baños del piso de arriba no tenía cerrojo y practicamente lo inutilizaba

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was my first time staying in a hostel, and it was a great experience. I only booked the hostel for one night, but I arrived at 8:30 in the morning even though check in was at 3. The supervisor immediately welcomed me in and checked me in, and gave me a map of the city that was very detailed and helpful. He watched my bags for me in the office so I could explore Granada. I was also able to spend the evening at the Hostel the next night and cook dinner even though I was technically no longer a guest. The staff is incredibly helpful and are willing to answer any questions. The atmosphere is lovely, and very warm. I would definitely come back again and would recommend El Granado to anyone. The breakfast in the morning is great and the location is close to pretty much everything. Also, there was plenty of hot water-- I was able to take a nice hot shower, even though two other girls had already showered.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, good beds, nice rooms, very clean with a lot of attention to detail. One of the best hostels I have ever been in

Disliked: Being in an old building it is a bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff!

Disliked: The room is never locked. So, if it is already not very secure to leave your bags with 5-6 other people, imagine with the whole hostel having access to your room. The locker is big, but still not enough to 2 bags.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Our lockers are 50 cm. x 180 cm. x 65 cm. You can easily fit a big backpack or a suitcase. If you are travelling with many bags or more than you can fit in our lockers please ask our staff to store your extra bags or skis in a safe place.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, near to the main Cathederal and Gran Via (about 5 min. walk). Extremely clean and modern facilities, best I've seen ever.

Disliked: Triple bunks can be dangerous and a pain if you aren't wary. The doors to the rooms don't lock, so while I wasn't really worried and everyone gets a locker with free lock, technically anyone could walk in at anytime of the night. And only one computer and toilet, but once again, it's a small hostel and it wasn't ever an issue for me (never had to wait).

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Excelente calidad/precio. Las instalaciones son súper nuevas, limpios. Los chicos de recepción Nico y Fred son simplemente excelentes, muy dispuestos a ofrecer ayudas y sugerencias para conocer la ciudad

Disliked: Las toallas se alquilan

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


26 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El Granado is very cozy! The building is beautiful and the location very central. The stuff was very helpful, pointed me e.g. to some really interesting tapas bars.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and very nice staff. Great bathrooms and kitchen

Disliked: Small rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice building, beautifully renovated. Staff was friendly and had excellent suggestions about what to do on a saturday night.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great hostel overall. The staff were súper helpful and friendly. Internet could be ímproved; the one computer in the common room was very show. Would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability