HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Granado Granada

Hostel

Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.96USD

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h every day. It is NOT possible to check in after 24:00h as we have no night staff.

You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded.

Check out at 8.00 am. -11.00 am.

- El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 88%

Showing 31-40 of 42 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cool hostel, it was very central. I found the staff extremely friendly & informative. Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in! If anyone is driving, take the hostel's advice and park in the car park close by. 10 euro per 24 hour's is very cheap in Granada.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Modern facilities. Friendly & helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very close to the major sights

Disliked: People on street were loud at night.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: super clean, quiet at night and staff is really very helpful, thanks to all of them :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here three times and it is consistently one of the best hostels over started in for facilities, cleanliness, friendliness and location. I'd definitely recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked everything about this hostel! It is probably the best hostel I've stayed in ever, which is why I am bothering to write this review. In random order:- great location, in city centre but in quiet street - hostel itself was quiet at night too (slept really well)- have never seen a hostel this clean before. Everything was spotless and yet the atmosphere was great - very homely - staff went out of their way to accomodate guests, I met three different members of staff and they were all equally genuinely friendly and trying to help me (answering questions, giving advice on where to go etc.) - met some great people in the hostel with whom I toured the city!

Disliked: Nothing, it's amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The perfect place to stay when you are in Granada. In matter of fact it is the best hostel I have ever been in. Personal is also very very friendly !!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lockers were big and great for luggage security. The owner Freddy and other staff were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was always really clean and had all the basic ammenities we needed. They offered laundry services at a reasonable rate (something we found difficult in other cities). It was overall a great, cozy atmosphere where we enjoyed our stay. We would have extended but it was booked for the Semana Santa weekend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to everything

Disliked: na

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Está muy bien situado pudiendo llegar a pie a todos los sitios para visitar de Granada, así como a los sitios para salir, pero se puede descansar perfectamente por las noches. Las habitaciones, aunque no son muy grandes, son muy cómodasy están muy bien equipadas, y lo de que las toallas esten incluidas es un punto.Aunque sean compartidos los baños están siempre impecables.

Disliked: La única pega que puedo decir, es que uno de los baños del piso de arriba no tenía cerrojo y practicamente lo inutilizaba

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability