HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

92.6% Overall Rating

744 out of 750 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

Gabriel Seah thinks…

"One of the best hostels I've stayed in in almost a decade of backpacking. I love small hostels as you get great personalised service. Freddie is really helpful and genteel. The decor is excellent -…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
27.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
17.95 USD

Hostel 91.8% 98 reviews
Funky Granada
24.79 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
13.81 USD

Hostel 89.6% 44 reviews
Duquesa plaza
20.65 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 235 reviews
Pension Nevada
66.29 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
15.88 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
33.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

744 out of 750 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 634 of 736 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Akmal Adnan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Akmal would recommend this property

Liked: everything! nice room, clean, people there were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: -no elevator :( -internet was only available in common room. -it was located in somewhat a dark alley..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Leane

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 November 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Fred went out of his way to help and really helped to make it a very pleasant stay.

Disliked: No lift.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Pan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean with lots of character, free breakfast, really nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: Be weary of the walkthrough rooms. I had a 3-bedroom that was cheaper than some of the 6-bedrooms because it was the room that led to the other rooms. This hostel is a little more quiet. The hostel is also located in a narrow street which can feel a little dodgy at night but is totally safe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was such a gorgeous and clean space with a nice atmosphere and the staff were lovely.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very unique and warm atmosphere, staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, Good lockers and duvets, not just silly sheets!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is one of the cleanest hostels I´ve stayed in which is awesome. Lockers in rooms was a good idea and dorms were very spacious. When breakfast is included, that´s always a bonus too.

Disliked: Tripple bunks in the dorms, to be fair, there is a picture of these on the hostelbookers page but I overlooked this. Still, tripple bunks or not, I wouldn´t let it put me off staying here again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Leach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2011 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and lovely decorated rooms. Very nice location and very friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamer Donovan Anani

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 October 2011 Tamer Donovan would recommend this property

Liked: The staircase, the rooms, the balcony.

Disliked: difficulty getting there by car, too many one way streets, circulated the whole city 3 times, and had a huge fight with my gf. Broken shower. Somebody in the opp room got robbed of 1000 EU. Atmosphere was tense and police occupied the whole building.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located very close to the center and Cathedral. The workers were all very nice and helpful. The explanation of the city when we arrived was awesome! We even had some friends come to our hostel the next day and rent a room with us because we liked it so much.

Disliked: We did have to walk through someone's room to get to ours, and they went to bed extremely early so we felt bad at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this hostel. The staff are super friendly and actually really care about how your stay is going. As soon as you arrive they give you a really comprehensive run down of what is good to do and how is easiest to do it - and all throughout your stay they are always there to help. This hostel has the best common area I have ever seen in a hostel and it makes it one of the best places to meet people - especially when travelling alone... I liked everything about this place and will definitely stay there for even longer next time I am in Granada. Whether you feel like a chilled out place to meet people while travelling or a warm melting pot of people to party with, this place is where you want to be.

Disliked: I disliked absolutely nothing about this property. It was safe and friendly and super super clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly hostel. Common room invites friendship. It has potential to be a great hostel..but really need to make improvements to my dislikes.

Disliked: Lockers are designed so you could pull the bottom open and help yourself to anything in it. Which did lead to an organized burglary day before my arrival. Also one doesn't feel safe when you can take a simple screwdriver and remove the bracket your lock is on. facilities got a lower mark as well do the fact the kitchen area does not open until 9 am so those with early departures or activities planned have no way to make a cup of coffee or simple breakfast.. Big drawback for travellers. Lastly, my room was in a hall actually...on a 3 tier bunk bed...If I have to have people walking THROUGH my room all night...please price it quite a bit cheaper.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. The location was good and the people staying were respectful.

Disliked: The night before we got there, someone had broken in and stole money and personal items from the "locked" lockers. They need better security. The neighborhood we stayed in was also very scary.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YU CHIEH LIU

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 YU CHIEH would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. Renfe station and most interests and supermarket are in walking range. The apartment is excellent. The commons room with a public kitchen has a very good atmosphere. Staffs speak English and very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Brooke Bradley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011

Liked: hostel was fine it was clean safe and in a good location and relatively well priced.

Disliked: the hostel staff just did bare minimum didnt do anything to exceed expectations

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and the staff was very helpful!

Disliked: The breakfast wasn't very good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place right in the center of Granada. The apartment was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful - highly recommendable!

Disliked: nothing to dislike!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a wonderful hostel, great rooms, kitchen and everything..i'll reccomend it to everyone. Everybody was really friendly!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the house is well kept and refurbished. There is a small terrace for guests to mingle and get to know each other. The bathrooms are spacious and clean. There is a computer with internet in the common room which is very convenient.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Iftikhar Faraz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Iftikhar would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a very nice location close to the centre . The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The common kitchen area was clean and hava all facilities with internent and company environment. The rooms were tidy.

Disliked: Sharing the washroom with so many people was a bit annoying

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly and helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, clean, good location

Disliked: I'd prefer bunk beds with only two superimposed beds, instead of three. Bit difficult to get to the top bed, and the whole bed shakes when someone moves in his/her sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Grälls Nilsson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

19 September 2011 Oscar would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the staff was really friendly and gave tips and hints on where to go or what to do in Granada.

Disliked: Can't think of anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JASON LYONS

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2011 JASON would recommend this property

Liked: Met by the owner, Freddie, on arrival. Given a warm welcome to Granada, rundown on the town, a map, and suggested activities. The cycling tour sounded good so Freddie was straight onto his mobile to book a spot for me. The condition of the hostel was excellent, and I later met one of the staff, Colin, who was equally helpful. A really excellent place to stay.

Disliked: I can't fault it. If the hot water wasn't working or a key didn't work or the beds were uncomfortable I'd drop this into my comments, but genuinely it was an excellent hostel run by a guy with a passion for Granada.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Karine Dallaire

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2011 Karine would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The lockers was not so secur!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very comfortable hostel.

Disliked: you shold give discount prices for 3 bunks beds!!! no fair!!!