We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

89.9% Overall Rating

748 out of 755 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

"The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h. If you come on any other hour please contact us for special arrangements. " Check out at 830-1100 You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.6% 102 reviews
Funky Granada
21.51 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.8% 57 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 239 reviews
Pension Nevada
60.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
14.55 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

748 out of 755 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 637 of 741 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Arunava Ghose

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 June 2012 Arunava would recommend this property

Liked: The quiet nature, the helpfull lady at the reception.

Disliked: Others on reception duty were not so helpful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David CAIN

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Everything except .........

Disliked: ........noisy late-night pedestrians in the tiny street outside!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Flores

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place! The staff is friendly. They help to you for staying in Granada. The service is nice! And the place is clean!

Disliked: I have'nt a bad comment!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The managers were extremely friendly and helpful from the start. There is a very homely, family-friendly atmosphere to the place. Rooms, showers and toilets are very clean. Good recommendations about how to go about on our visit (when to go, transport, what isn't worth doing) and places to eat. Only way people could complain about this place is if they are fussy about particular things.

Disliked: For triple-decker bunks, there is no head room at all - not for claustrophobics. Breakfast was very basic - just sandwich bread, jams, two kinds of cereal, and coffee/tea - but for the price and everything else great about this hostel, this was not an issue, just don't expect too much. It's also 10-15 mins walk from main tourist area, for those who don't like to walk too much, and was slightly difficult to find from the train station without a map.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIYOUNG LEE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 JIYOUNG would recommend this property

Liked: clean, helpful reception, with great location

Disliked: cannot lock the room door

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUNGCHAN KIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2012 SUNGCHAN would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very kind and informative and it has nice kitchen, bathroom.

Disliked: SUNGCHAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Djimakong Sabine

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Djimakong would recommend this property

Liked: it´s a very friendly place, close to the city, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff

Disliked: no parking place (for the garange extra 10 € per day)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is fantastically helpful and kind. It was my first time in Granada and they had recommendations for everything. Everything is clean and welcoming in this hostel. Great place!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyn Garcia Le Bleu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was very comfortable, I like that they offer coffee / tea in the morning. The staff was very helpful and nice.

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabri Kaya

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Sabri would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful and safe, clean hostel.

Disliked: Sabri left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gonzalo Blasco Morente

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 March 2012 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: Localización perfecta, trato exquisito, todo muy limpio, más que un albergue parece un hotel! XD

Disliked: El desayuno MUY MALO y de calidad pésima, sería mejor que no lo incluyeran porque al final tienes que desayunar algo fuera. INCOMIBLE!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gibbins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: A brilliant hostel with really friendly and helpful staff. A delight to stay at. Great location for seeing all Granada has to offer.

Disliked: Nothing in the slightest.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gibbins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado is a great hostel. It is a great property with lots of charm and the staff are super friendly and helpful. I would definitely saty here again if I returned to Granada.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever been to!! I can only recommend it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2012

Liked: staff were very helpful, taking time to advise you on where to go. about 20 min walk from train station.

Disliked: heater didnt work, so was very cold. triple bunk beds means not so much space for you. alleyway has light, but is quite isolated

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, really knew how to help me out, very comprehensive of students staying there until they find a permanent apartment, everything was very clean.

Disliked: One of the barhrooms had a strange odor, I think it was the plumbing, you could open the bottom corner of the locker without opening the lock, but still, I felt quite safe here, and it was the first time i stayed in a dorm...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

VASILEIOS EVDOGLOU

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2012 VASILEIOS would recommend this property

Liked: Very frienly staff and not noisy bedrooms..

Disliked: Nothing disliked..

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff explained heaps about the city. Good atmosphere and basic breakfast

Disliked: Room (double) was a bit small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and toilets very spacious and clean, with a modern hotel-ish feel to them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosemary Franzidis

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 January 2012 Rosemary would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - the staff, the accommodation, the cleanliness, just everything was wonderful, wonderful

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yang Huang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Yang would recommend this property

Liked: everything!

Disliked: Yang left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Such a lovely place to stay; could not ask for more. Central, clean, quiet, friendly people and so much more!

Disliked: absolutely nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Teo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 December 2011 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Its hard not to miss the place and the friendly staff. private rooms are a tad too small. But everything else makes up for it.

Disliked: I would love to have a bigger shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pisamai wongsavengwate

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 pisamai would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpful and cleaned kitchen compared to other hostels we stayed.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Gaa

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Since my first visit shortly after the hostel opened, I've recommended El Granado countless times. Gorgeous, close to everything and clean.

Disliked: The staff gave US faulty info on a few things, Luke cultural offerings.