We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

90.2% Overall Rating

759 out of 767 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2015)

"Outstanding staff that helped me plan the one day I had for Granada and gave me useful tips on getting a ticket to Alhambra (I didn't book but still managed to get in- booking is better though- saves you having to get…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h every day. It is NOT possible to check in after 24:00h as we have no night staff. You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded. Check out at 8.00 am. -11.00 am. - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
19.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Funky Meridiano
15.65 USD

Hostel 90.3% 108 reviews
Funky Granada
19.01 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
15.65 USD

Hostel 91.0% 63 reviews
Duquesa plaza
16.21 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 239 reviews
Pension Nevada
53.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
11.18 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Abadia Hotel
21.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.1% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

759 out of 767 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
89.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 645 of 753 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Fernandes

02 October 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Fredy is defently the most helpful owner!! The place is spotless and the kitchen is great. They will defenatly get out of there way to help you out to have a great time in Granada.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Walter Iriondo

30 September 2009 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new hostel, very clean, with large and modern bathrooms, and a full kitchen. Very well located, close to main attractions. The staff is really friendly and gives all the information you need to visit the city. Breakfast is above average if compared with other hostels that I have been recently in Spain. Good atmosphere, propitious for talking and make new friends. If I have to point one thing I didn't like in this hostel I just would say that space between dormitory beds would be larger. To sum up, I recommend El Granado and I intend to come again to this hostel next time I visit Granada.

Disliked: Walter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff. Give useful advices concerning Alhambra, tapas and Granada city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice building and friendly people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Pretty much brand new and everything is done to a really high standard, especially bathrooms and kitchen. Nice roof terrace and incredibly friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The favorite hostel I've stayed in so far. The place was beautiful, having 3-tiered beds was interesting, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and genuinely concerned about what kind of stay their guests had. It was clean, and within walking distance to everything I wanted to see, and was close to all the good pubs and tapas bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best places I have been.I loved it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayden Farrell

27 September 2009 Jayden would recommend this property

Liked: I never bother to rate my stay at hostels, however this hostel is fantastic. Freddie and Deborah are the extremely nice/helpful people. Great location, good vibe and spotless.

Disliked: Jayden left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building, helpful staff, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When I first came to El Granada I had a very warming wellcome. I felt like home, it was great being there and the stuff was so helpful and nice! It has also a terrace on the roof with a very nice view, and the hostel is located in the city center so you can go walking everywhere. The building is also awesome and so new.I would really recomend it to anyone :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone is so friendly - as soon as you arrive you are greeted by everyone and given loads of information and advice of what to do,where to go etc. in Granada. The guy who runs the place, Freddy, will tell you anything you need to know! The place itself is really nice - looks new & clean and is in a great location. This is not your usual hostel - would recommend this to anyone! Many people, including myself, ended up staying longer than we had intended. A great start to my year abroad in Granada! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great new hostel that feels like you?re at home! Freddy is wonderfully helpful and welcoming. The beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are spotless. The only criticism we have is that our dorm room was the gateway to another 2 dorm rooms so there were people constantly walking through.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yuen Mui Ngan

23 September 2009 Yuen Mui would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is so new, clean and tidy in the hostel, especially the kitchen...great place to cook. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had a lot of good suggestions from the staff.

Disliked: Yuen Mui left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Quinnell

23 September 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado Centro was immense, i would recommend it to anyone who is in Granada. The owner Freddy is awesome and helpful and his partner Deborah is lovely too. Hostel is clean, new, fresh, well located and a great place to meet new people. Can't really describe just how nice it is, just go and see for yourselves!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. September 2009 - the hostel has been open only a few weeks, and everything is brand new. The facilities are just wonderful - comfortable beds, fantastic large bathrooms, GREAT kitchen and living room. The hosts/owners are AMAZING - they go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Most people staying in this hostel extend their stay in Granada because this hostel is so wonderful (due to my schedule I can't, unfortunately). I cannot recommend this hostel highly enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel. wonderful, helpful people working there, a fantastic, friendly atmosphere, great free breakfast. we would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JI WON KIM

21 September 2009 JI WON would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place to stay in Granada !!!!The staff recommended the best place to see the Flamingo with a low price and gave me good info about travel in Granada... really nice...I want to stay there more....Before going there, prepare the printed map!!! Then, everyhing will be good.

Disliked: JI WON left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katerin Abarca Duran

20 September 2009 Katerin would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado was my first stop to a year long adventure: I'm an International student at the Universidad de Granada. Therefore, I was a little bit lost, still in shock when I first stepped into the beautiful front patio. Though, thanks to the staff and to the warm atmosphere they inspire, I felt like home even if I was miles away from it. If you add this welcoming atmosphere to the comfort, cleanliness and beauty of the hostel itself, you have THE perfect hostel! In a nutshell: I loved everything about El Granado! :) Gracias Debora y Freddy por permitirme empezar de buen pie mi pequena odisea!

Disliked: Katerin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Edmonds

20 September 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: this was one of the best hostels ever!! freddy, the owner is awesome - very friendly and can answer any questions you may have about granada :)

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice and very recently renovated built in center of town. I guess that at the beginning i was a house from sometime in the 16th century and now is your hostel!! with wooden sealing and floor....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very welcoming place and perfect to meet people. I had a great time there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel. Kind staffs, clean rooms and facilities, and good location. Rcecently decorated with very good furniture.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, nice people...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.