We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

89.9% Overall Rating

748 out of 755 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

"The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h. If you come on any other hour please contact us for special arrangements. " Check out at 830-1100 You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
17.71 USD

Hostel 90.6% 102 reviews
Funky Granada
21.51 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.8% 57 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 239 reviews
Pension Nevada
60.72 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
14.55 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.9%

Overall Rating

748 out of 755 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
90.4%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 637 of 741 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayden Farrell

27 September 2009 Jayden would recommend this property

Liked: I never bother to rate my stay at hostels, however this hostel is fantastic. Freddie and Deborah are the extremely nice/helpful people. Great location, good vibe and spotless.

Disliked: Jayden left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building, helpful staff, good atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When I first came to El Granada I had a very warming wellcome. I felt like home, it was great being there and the stuff was so helpful and nice! It has also a terrace on the roof with a very nice view, and the hostel is located in the city center so you can go walking everywhere. The building is also awesome and so new.I would really recomend it to anyone :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone is so friendly - as soon as you arrive you are greeted by everyone and given loads of information and advice of what to do,where to go etc. in Granada. The guy who runs the place, Freddy, will tell you anything you need to know! The place itself is really nice - looks new & clean and is in a great location. This is not your usual hostel - would recommend this to anyone! Many people, including myself, ended up staying longer than we had intended. A great start to my year abroad in Granada! :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great new hostel that feels like you?re at home! Freddy is wonderfully helpful and welcoming. The beds are very comfortable and bathrooms are spotless. The only criticism we have is that our dorm room was the gateway to another 2 dorm rooms so there were people constantly walking through.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Yuen Mui Ngan

23 September 2009 Yuen Mui would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is so new, clean and tidy in the hostel, especially the kitchen...great place to cook. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had a lot of good suggestions from the staff.

Disliked: Yuen Mui left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Quinnell

23 September 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado Centro was immense, i would recommend it to anyone who is in Granada. The owner Freddy is awesome and helpful and his partner Deborah is lovely too. Hostel is clean, new, fresh, well located and a great place to meet new people. Can't really describe just how nice it is, just go and see for yourselves!

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. September 2009 - the hostel has been open only a few weeks, and everything is brand new. The facilities are just wonderful - comfortable beds, fantastic large bathrooms, GREAT kitchen and living room. The hosts/owners are AMAZING - they go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Most people staying in this hostel extend their stay in Granada because this hostel is so wonderful (due to my schedule I can't, unfortunately). I cannot recommend this hostel highly enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel. wonderful, helpful people working there, a fantastic, friendly atmosphere, great free breakfast. we would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JI WON KIM

21 September 2009 JI WON would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place to stay in Granada !!!!The staff recommended the best place to see the Flamingo with a low price and gave me good info about travel in Granada... really nice...I want to stay there more....Before going there, prepare the printed map!!! Then, everyhing will be good.

Disliked: JI WON left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katerin Abarca Duran

20 September 2009 Katerin would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado was my first stop to a year long adventure: I'm an International student at the Universidad de Granada. Therefore, I was a little bit lost, still in shock when I first stepped into the beautiful front patio. Though, thanks to the staff and to the warm atmosphere they inspire, I felt like home even if I was miles away from it. If you add this welcoming atmosphere to the comfort, cleanliness and beauty of the hostel itself, you have THE perfect hostel! In a nutshell: I loved everything about El Granado! :) Gracias Debora y Freddy por permitirme empezar de buen pie mi pequena odisea!

Disliked: Katerin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Edmonds

20 September 2009 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: this was one of the best hostels ever!! freddy, the owner is awesome - very friendly and can answer any questions you may have about granada :)

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice and very recently renovated built in center of town. I guess that at the beginning i was a house from sometime in the 16th century and now is your hostel!! with wooden sealing and floor....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very welcoming place and perfect to meet people. I had a great time there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hostel. Kind staffs, clean rooms and facilities, and good location. Rcecently decorated with very good furniture.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, nice people...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barnaby Thompson

18 September 2009 Barnaby would recommend this property

Liked: Freddy and Deborah are such damn helpful, friendly and interesting people. Despite being extremely busy getting the hostel up and running they always have time for questions and just to chat. Muy buena onda...Ace people staying there too - very sociable and up for a few drinks but without the crazy partying you get some places which is not for me..Meet great people and get a good night's sleep.The cleanest hostel I've stayed in, brand new bathrooms...good size lockers in the room, not too many beds per room, little containers nearyour head in the bunks to put your stuff in, a good touch :)I hope to go back to Granada sometime soonish, hopefully I'll be able to get a bed as it is already very popular....big up to the El Granado massive :)

Disliked: Barnaby left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justyna Tabor

18 September 2009 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, the building is fresh renovated and good located. we really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: Justyna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SISHI ZENG

17 September 2009 SISHI would recommend this property

Liked: Fredi, the ower and his girlfiend are great people!!very very nice and so funny to talk. Everybody is so helpful. the place is brand new and totally clean. breakfast is good.we highly recommend this hostal. It's the best choice for staying in Granada!

Disliked: SISHI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Young

17 September 2009 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent ... great hosts, they've thought of everything and are so welcoming. Its clean and modern but with great character. Good luck and thanks

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

philip hougesen

17 September 2009 philip would recommend this property

Liked: new and fresh

Disliked: philip left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shannon carney

16 September 2009 shannon would recommend this property

Liked: this was hands down the best hostel i've ever stayed in!! everyone who goes to granada should spend some time here. freddy and deborah were so kind and went above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable with the layout of the city and the innerworkings of granada. the hostel itself was gorgeous. from the beautiful old building, brand new EVERYTHING, attention to detail... everything was perfect. i've never seen hostel owners who take as much care as they do. the people staying there were wonderful as well, and it's in an excellent location to walk pretty much anywhere. next time i'm in granada, this is where i will stay.

Disliked: shannon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fanny Waterkeyn

15 September 2009 Fanny would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and super clean house!

Disliked: Fanny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place! best stay we had in Andaluzia :) lovely,very helpful owners, the flat gorgeus, Granada one of best cities we've been to! recommended ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.