HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Granado Granada Hostel

Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Our reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h every day. It is NOT possible to check in after 24:00h as we have no night staff.

You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded.

Check out at 8.00 am. -11.00 am.

- El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 154 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The property has a very nice setup. The private rooms are all temperature controlled and have TV. For the most part, the staff were nice.

Disliked: There was no hot water in the 3rd floor, so I had to shower in the 2nd floor and it made me check out a bit late, but the manager didn't seem to like it and got very upset even after explaining that the reason for the late checkout was because of the water issue. I found it very rude.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The whole apartment was perfect.

Disliked: It's a little far from the city centre but a mart and everything else is near

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything is good, the people who work here are fantastic, the atmosphere wonderful, excelent, the location dificulty better (near the most popular places), safe and secure very good, cleanliness magnific, great facilities and, in two words, value for money a luxury! Incredible place, I hope go again! Thanks

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: El Granado was a great place to stay. The staff were great, willing to answer any question and help with anything we needed. The place has a really homey feel to it. The rooms were great too, we stayed in a 4 bed dorm and there was plenty of room, large lockers, comfy beds, excellent showers and wifi. While not a problem for me, this might be a problem for others: there's no elevator, so you may end up staying on the 3rd floor and have to hike your way up. However after walking around all day your legs will develop the muscles they need to make it up there, don't worry! The hostel is located close to the main part of town, a leisurely 10min walk to great tapas bars, shopping, attractions. I would highly recommend staying here!

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: no good

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow traveller recommended El Granado to me, and I will continue to recommend this hostel to anyone passing by Granada.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff who goes the extra mile to make our stay plesant and comfortable.

Disliked: Common room is locked after midnight, lack of common space to hang around.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Eclectic feel. Quiet during the week.

Disliked: No and/or very limited hot water. Very cold hallways and common areas. Attentive, yet incapable staff. Lack of towels and tiny showers.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in in almost a decade of backpacking. I love small hostels as you get great personalised service. Freddie is really helpful and genteel. The decor is excellent - very tasteful and like a boutique hotel, with small touches like a little basket at your bed to put your odds and ends. The breakfast is a steal - €2,5 and really good stuff - fresh bread, good Ham etc. Student bars nearby which are cheap and great - I got 4 large tapas and 2 drinks (one alcoholic) for €9

Disliked: A little far from the bus stop

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, comfortable beds, and big storage lockers.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability