HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of El Granado

Hostel | C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

92.5% Overall Rating

747 out of 753 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/05/2014)

"The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow…"

Read all El Granado reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open from 8:00h. to 24:00h. If you come on any other hour please contact us for special arrangements. " Check out at 830-1100 You may cancel your booking for free 48 hours previous to your arrival. If you cancel within 48 hours of arrival you will be charged the first night. Deposits paid are not refunded - El Granado offers a breakfast buffet of tea, coffee, cereals, breads, juice, ham and cheese. It is not included in the price for each booking and is €2.50 per breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Los Jerónimos
22.40 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Funky Meridiano
18.45 USD

Hostel 91.4% 101 reviews
Funky Granada
23.72 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.45 USD

Hostel 90.9% 53 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 238 reviews
Pension Nevada
63.26 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Arroyo
15.16 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
28.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.5%

Overall Rating

747 out of 753 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Granado'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 636 of 739 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 25 | 26   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lockers were big and great for luggage security. The owner Freddy and other staff were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was always really clean and had all the basic ammenities we needed. They offered laundry services at a reasonable rate (something we found difficult in other cities). It was overall a great, cozy atmosphere where we enjoyed our stay. We would have extended but it was booked for the Semana Santa weekend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Está muy bien situado pudiendo llegar a pie a todos los sitios para visitar de Granada, así como a los sitios para salir, pero se puede descansar perfectamente por las noches. Las habitaciones, aunque no son muy grandes, son muy cómodasy están muy bien equipadas, y lo de que las toallas esten incluidas es un punto. Aunque sean compartidos los baños están siempre impecables.

Disliked: La única pega que puedo decir, es que uno de los baños del piso de arriba no tenía cerrojo y practicamente lo inutilizaba

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to everything

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time staying in a hostel, and it was a great experience. I only booked the hostel for one night, but I arrived at 8:30 in the morning even though check in was at 3. The supervisor immediately welcomed me in and checked me in, and gave me a map of the city that was very detailed and helpful. He watched my bags for me in the office so I could explore Granada. I was also able to spend the evening at the Hostel the next night and cook dinner even though I was technically no longer a guest. The staff is incredibly helpful and are willing to answer any questions. The atmosphere is lovely, and very warm. I would definitely come back again and would recommend El Granado to anyone. The breakfast in the morning is great and the location is close to pretty much everything. Also, there was plenty of hot water-- I was able to take a nice hot shower, even though two other girls had already showered.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, good beds, nice rooms, very clean with a lot of attention to detail. One of the best hostels I have ever been in

Disliked: Being in an old building it is a bit noisy

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Guilherme TORRENS WUNSCH

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2013 Guilherme would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff!

Disliked: The room is never locked. So, if it is already not very secure to leave your bags with 5-6 other people, imagine with the whole hostel having access to your room. The locker is big, but still not enough to 2 bags.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, near to the main Cathederal and Gran Via (about 5 min. walk). Extremely clean and modern facilities, best I've seen ever.

Disliked: Triple bunks can be dangerous and a pain if you aren't wary. The doors to the rooms don't lock, so while I wasn't really worried and everyone gets a locker with free lock, technically anyone could walk in at anytime of the night. And only one computer and toilet, but once again, it's a small hostel and it wasn't ever an issue for me (never had to wait).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El Granado is very cozy! The building is beautiful and the location very central. The stuff was very helpful, pointed me e.g. to some really interesting tapas bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudio Gonzalez Pantaleon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

01 December 2012 Claudio would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente calidad/precio. Las instalaciones son súper nuevas, limpios. Los chicos de recepción Nico y Fred son simplemente excelentes, muy dispuestos a ofrecer ayudas y sugerencias para conocer la ciudad

Disliked: Las toallas se alquilan

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and very nice staff. Great bathrooms and kitchen

Disliked: Small rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Begheyn

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 November 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice building, beautifully renovated. Staff was friendly and had excellent suggestions about what to do on a saturday night.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good energy, kind staff, comfortable bed, very close to the city.

Disliked: No possibility to park, only on undergraund parking fór 10€. But it is not a big problem. Noice from the street all night was worse problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel overall. The staff were súper helpful and friendly. Internet could be ímproved; the one computer in the common room was very show. Would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff I've met throughout my whole tour through Andalucía! Very friendly and helpful (especially when I realized that I had forgotten some clothes there). Cozy atmosphere in the community room, was nice to sit around on the rainy days.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Isabel Tenorio González

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: Freedom to go and do whatever you want, it was like a residence more than a hostel, the friendly atmosphere was very good.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neale Head

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Neale would recommend this property

Liked: The quality of the room (Studio en suite room) was EXCEPTIONAL for the price. It was better than most hotels we've stayed in. Easily the best room I've encountered in any hostel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Disliked: WiFi reception in the room wasn't very good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All installations well-maintained and impeccably clean. Huge lockers. Freddy, the owner, is very friendly. It's a very laid-back hostel, the very opposite of a party hostel. It's quite close to the Albaicin, town center and train station, but in a quiet neighborbood.

Disliked: Too little headroom in the three-tier bunks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Fattori

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 September 2012 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere you breathe is amazing! It feels like staying at home.

Disliked: Sofia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chifan chan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2012 chifan would recommend this property

Liked: the staff the kitchen the room even the toilet! everything is perfect! the men at the reception are all very very very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tahlia Hennessy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012 Tahlia would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, felt safe & secure, owners were really welcoming, good location (about a 10 min walk to the centre of town), really clean, good facilities

Disliked: Tahlia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was fantastic. It's unassuming and the street is a little hard to find, but once inside it is safe, cozy and welcoming. Breakfast is ok - just toast, juice and coffee - but the staff are so helpful, sitting you down and drawing all over your map of Grenada. Laundry service was a great deal - they wash, dry and fold for you for 8e. Overall a great stay, would recommend highly. Also in a fantastic location close to both the train station and the city centre.

Disliked: Reception isn't open 24h, but they are so helpful when it is open that this almost doesn't matter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was so nice. I definitely go back there! very cozy and so friendly staffs.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the staff! They were extremely friendly and gave us great suggestions for what to do during our short time in Granada. They suggested a great Flamenco show and viewpoint. The hostel itself was also adorable, clean, and comfortable.

Disliked: Not much if anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elisa giambanelli

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2012 elisa would recommend this property

Liked: In una posizione centralissima, a due passi dalla cattedrale e dalla gran via. Le camere sono spaziose e il personale è gentilissimo!!

Disliked: Non ho trovato cose particolari di cui lamentarmi

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Arunava Ghose

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 June 2012 Arunava would recommend this property

Liked: The quiet nature, the helpfull lady at the reception.

Disliked: Others on reception duty were not so helpful.