HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Clandestino Granada Hostel

C/Mirador de Rolando n 16, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 70%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Late Check-out
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 70%

Location 78%

Safety 81%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: the view from the roof terrace is fantastic!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: The room was comfortable. There is a nice balcony which is really nice to sit out on. We also found the hostel easily despite reading reviews saying it was hard to find. You just need to read the instructions of how to find it, which we took extra care with. Fairly straight forward really. Fairly relaxed place to be and we had a good stay overall.

Disliked: It was a bit of a struggle getting checked in - there was apparently no record of our booking, and then there was some confusion about the room we'd have. We had to be pretty demanding. Not the cleanest place but adequate. We had a good stay but things could be easily improved.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Terace view is great and friendly stuff. It is stayable, but rooms could use some refurbishment.

Disliked: It smelled of cleaning products in the room when we came. Walls are a bit moldy, it could use a bit of fresh paint. We expected normal beds but there are bunk beds that really shake when you turn around, especially when the one on top moves. If they are washing laundry there is no way to close the door to the bathroom.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel has a great view, free breakfast and facilities to cook for yourself. You can also come and go as you please 24/7. All in all, propper service, low prices and a lot of freedom. Great for students, backpackers or people who like to manage their own affairs on vacation.

Disliked: There wasn't always someone available at the desk, so communcation was sometimes a bit slow. (not too slow however)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The wiew in the venings

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great value, nice roof terrace

Disliked: Breakfast was poor, but alright considering the price. Staff were not always available when we needed them

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice view from the top floor.

Disliked: Impossible to find. (GET A SIGN)Sketchy cat sanctuary outside.Staff barely around.Shower head came off and sprayed water everywhere.Not very well maintained.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is quiet and we were happy to chill out away from the city centre, but at the same time, walking there was not too far. if you hate walking you would need to catch some buses though (1.20 each journey).Staff were very helpful. Beds very comfortable. Good shared areas and kitchen.

Disliked: Warning, there is no sign! If you are arriving before 9am or late at night DEFINITELY call ahead.If you want to meet people, only private rooms, so think about what kind of place you want. At one point no staff to check in, so I had to let some people in and then a staff member turned up in the afternoon with breakfast (about 3pm). No oven in Kitchen, otherwise kitchen is great

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The woman who worked, Carolina, was absolutely phenomenal. She gave us a map, showed us all the places that we should visit, answered all of our questions, etc.The atmosphere of the hostel is very laid back. There is a great patio with an amazing view of Granada. Plus, toast and coffee before leaving the hostel was a plus!

Disliked: The property is actually on a smaller street off of the main street, and cannot be seen from the main street. We had to call to have someone walk us through how to get there. They should really just get a sign...

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were great and the views from the patio were stunning! It was a decent location; walkable distance from most touristy stuff but as mentioned, a little hard to find.

Disliked: The breakfast was just toast and milk, and it was a little pricy for the location and facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability