We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rambutan Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Vereda de Enmedio, 28 (Bajo), Granada, Spain 18010

90.6% Overall Rating

480 out of 530 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/05/2014)

Nicholas Cummings thinks…

"Quirky nature of the place, an atmosphere of friendliness and helpfulness. Help yourself to tea and good espresso coffee at any time. Open invitation to use cooking facilities but they were limited.…"

Read all Rambutan Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 72 reviews
White Nest Hostel - Granada
17.71 USD

Hostel 89.9% 400 reviews
Hotel America
6,324.48 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
CASA BOMBO
18.98 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Guesthouse 36
14.55 USD

Guesthouse 53.6% 534 reviews
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
17.71 USD

Hostel 91.0% 496 reviews
Apartamentos Abililla
56.93 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
hostelVita
15.18 USD

Hostel 91.4% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

480 out of 530 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rambutan Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 389 of 414 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place in terms of "cool"ness, a real backpackers place.

Disliked: not a lot of privacy here around

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, love the fresh air in the morning. like the atmosphere and all the paintings and decorations

Disliked: too much stairs.. i would be happier if i didnt have a suitcase which as heavy as a titanic...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome atmosphere and awesome staff, really friendly bunch. Good little hostel in cool location.

Disliked: A little hard to find. You guys should put a sign up!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome view

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

amy booker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

02 October 2010 amy would recommend this property

Liked: A major hike uphill to the hostel which involved lots of moaning and swearing but once you get there it's totally worth it for the amazing view. The staff are friendly and there's a really laid back atmosphere.

Disliked: The only downside is breakfast which is included in the price you pay but is literally just bread, jam and sometimes eggs. Shouldn't put you off staying, just something to keep in mind when you book.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic! People are great, fantastic location and really fun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

johnathan Player

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 September 2010 johnathan would recommend this property

Liked: Great stuff nice view cool people,at the top of the hill but the free bikes helped going downtown (but not coming back up) friends have stayed there before and recommended it to me, and the place felt like home :) keep up the good work guys

Disliked: johnathan left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010

Liked: I did not like anything about this property. We ended up staying up in town all night so we did not have to sleep there.

Disliked: The bathrooms stunk and the beds did not seem very clean. The worst was they did not have our room ready and did nothing to get it ready for us after we were there for awhile.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff, chilly atmosphere and amazing view of Alhambra in front of the guesthouse. Great place to meet new people. Felt like at home.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find the place. Ants in bathroom and rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilary Connors

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

14 September 2010 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay at Rambutan, really chilled vibe and amazing view. The staff are also really friendly and took us out to cool bars or recommended good places to go.

Disliked: Hilary left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

patrick de leebeeck

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2010

Liked: vieuw to la alhambra

Disliked: no carparking and difficult to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Saunders

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

11 September 2010 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely fantastic atmosphere, very friendly staff, and great place to meet people and relax. The view from the terrace was pretty special. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. The steak dinner (6€) was delicious and an absolute bargain - we ate around the table together. Waterfall trip also a lot of fun, good to get out of the city for a while. Altogether awesome, a home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing really - a little walk out of town, but worth it for the view. Not an issue tbh.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Bibby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: It was like been in Asia again but with western facilities: relaxed people, shared area, staff that approachable but not in your face.. no fuss about drinking coffee or using a towel. honest.

Disliked: Breakfast could be availiable earlier. Its a big hike up the hill- catch the mini bus if its very hot.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tor Olav Anestad

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2010 Tor Olav would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Heidi Fahy

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2010 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: I emailed Rambutan guesthouse to inform them of our expected arrival from Barcelona (9 hrs drive). Isabel replied they will wait for us. On arrival at 1900hrs Nick and Isabel separately came looking for us when the GPS kept sending us through the back streets. Isabel helped me with our suitcases. Nick assisted my husband find a safe street car park and then took him to the pub for a beer. Nick was very helpful in everything and in every way. Both Nick and Isabel are fluent in English. Free wifi. Breakfast is included using local produce. Nick provides a free half day city tour for guests every day. Nick is more like a friend interacting with his guests.Our private apartment had a kitchenette and bathroom.This property is located high on a hill, commanding a truly magnificent view of the Alhambra particularly at night. This property is a 30 minutes walk to the Alhambra, 15 minutes to the old city center, the Jewish and the Muslim quarter. A bus service is also available. The hostel is very homely. Very casual with a relaxed atmosphere. The patio with the view of the Alhambra is an ideal place to sit and chat with other guests. It was a memorable experience indeed.

Disliked: Hard to find. Climbing up the cobblestone steps lugging suitcases. The gate makes a screeching noise each time it opens and closes. Simply needed oiling.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location even though it s on top of the hill, beautiful view of alhambra, very honest webactivity of the hostel, nice welcoming stuff who puts a lot of energy to create athmosphere and social interaction inbetween the guests

Disliked: in the room on the ground level the gathering together of people on the terrace in front might disturb people who want to sleep...but I didn t stay in that room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Leach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: I was welcomed by friendly faces and an ice cold beer when I arrived... A pretty sweet way to start my stay at Rembutan!! The view is sensational- overlooking Alhambra Palace, Granada city and Sierra Nevada- totally stunning. My days were spent drinking and socializing with people from all over the world. The hostel is small and cosy with a homely feel, which was ideal and just what I needed after staying in the larger more modern hostels in Spain, Stay here.

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heber Dagmar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2010 Heber would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay in Granada- it was one af the best places I´ve seen on my trip- the people, the loction and the view are quite special, so that I can only recommend to go there

Disliked: Heber left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel for backpackers! incredible friendly & cool people, best view on city & sights, most interesting location. If I would be the owner of a hostel, I would copy their system! ;)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdaléna Hőnigh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Magdaléna would recommend this property

Liked: Rambutan is just THE coolest place where U can stay in Granada! Nick and Isa - the staff - R like friends, the view is amazing, the atmosphere is just great! The free walking tour was nice too, definitely recommended! Overall: AWESOME!!!

Disliked: Magdaléna left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rafaela Grochewski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2010 Rafaela would recommend this property

Liked: view!

Disliked: dog inside the hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The localization is great, view is amazing. Meany interesting people from around the world. Great staff. You can really relaks :)

Disliked: Everything was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Soloman Cohelo

Alone

14 August 2010 Soloman would recommend this property

Liked: A bit of walking but great for view. No air condition but was cool from the breeze from the valley.very close to alhambra. Staff were like family, just placer i like most in my travel i will return.

Disliked: noisy girls in the room and flamenco guitar late at night but it was atmosfere of the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything about this place reminds me of the first hostels ive ever stayed in, loads of cool people and homely, always something going on the trip to swim in the lakes was awesome too.

Disliked: nothing one of my favourite hostels so far.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Josefina de la Fuentre

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

28 July 2010 Josefina would recommend this property

Liked: The view is perfect and the private room was really clean and confortable

Disliked: It´s difficult to get to it with big luggages and the kitchen is not really complete.