HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rambutan Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Vereda de Enmedio, 28 (Bajo), Granada, Spain 18010

92.1% Overall Rating

475 out of 525 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/03/2014)

"The staff were great. The view is amongst the best in the city. This is the place to go if you want to get a deeper view of Granada than you will get in the center of the city, I ended up extending my stay multiple…"

Read all Rambutan Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
19.37 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 68 reviews
White Nest Hostel - Granada
19.37 USD

Hostel 94.9% 370 reviews
Hotel America
81.62 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
CASA BOMBO
22.13 USD

Hostel 96.6% 15 reviews
Guesthouse 36
16.60 USD

Guesthouse 53.3% 532 reviews
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
20.82 USD

Hostel 90.4% 486 reviews
Apartamentos Abililla
103.75 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
hostelVita
12.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

475 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rambutan Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 384 of 409 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Bolduan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

12 May 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great group of people at this fine establishment. I really had a good time! I was a little surprised when I first called and found out that they didn't speak much Spanish but that's OK because the staff was super helpful and friendly. You have a walk a little ways to get to the hostel but it's worth it because it has an amazing view of the city. The directions they gave were more than adequate to find the place.

Disliked: Sometimes it was a little bit of a trek but I only say this because I was travelling with the momma at the time and it was a little rough on her legs I suppose. I didn't find it a problem though.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the views truly are spectacular and the breakfast is adequate

Disliked: noise of other guests and some staff are friendlier than others. The climb up to the property also is not great with bags etc.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011

Liked: View

Disliked: No maps avaliable of the city, impossible to find, far to walk to

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic place and fantastic view

Disliked: the only thing is that is far from the center, but for the place it doesn't matter

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Daniele Bagnani

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Daniele would recommend this property

Liked: The view

Disliked: It was messy

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, funny backpacker chill vibe, great view.

Disliked: hard climb up a hill to get there, pretty cramped, you can't sit up in bed if you're on lower bunk, pricey for value (should be more like 15 euros a night but I paid 25).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it. Totally relaxed with great people working there. They kept the place clean and were very accomodating. Also had great knowledge of the place and fun excursions to do (hiking through waterfalls and going to hot springs).

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ethan Ow Chee Keen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Ethan Ow would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel in my 2 years of travelling. Great staff, great rooms. Not close to town but very close to all Granada's attraction.

Disliked: Nothing but they do keep a big beautiful dog at the place to keep out stranger

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: just like living with a house full of people but still plenty of privacy

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very chill, great view of the Alhambra

Disliked: nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people, the location, the activities

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Genevieve Doman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2011

Liked: location was more or less close to the city, up a steep hill but once there the view was beautiful. cheap. free bread and eggs for breakfast.

Disliked: Says a private apartment consists of a double bed, kitchen, and bathroom. They do not mention the 3 staff members who will be sleeping on bunk beds and cots in the entrence room, right next to the bedroom. Must walk through the mess of stuff and people to get to tiny dirty kitchen and bathroom being shared by 5 people. Also the staff in the adjacent room were so loud all the time, usually up till 4 am. No privacy at all, could hear every movement in the other room. Appears as though there are always people hanging around all day just playing music and chillin but in the end its just staff doing nothing. very very dirty. shower didn't work. sheets were too small for uncomfortable bed and would come off all the time during the night. Window was right in front of stairs and had no real blinds or curtains. Could see everything.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had an amazing view of the Alhambra at night

Disliked: It's on the top of a steep hill and a bit out of the way. I definitely wouldn't recommend coming with heavy bags, as getting up the hill would be a problem.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Emily Feldman

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The view of the Alhambra was stunning! And the people we met were all friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was far away from the city center. I recommend packing light because you have climb up a lot of winding stairs to find the place. We also felt like the room hadn't been cleaned - food was left in the fridge, dirty socks hung on the bunk beds, etc.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rex Flores

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Rex would recommend this property

Liked: Isa and Nick were really cool people, as were the other staff on hand. We were invited to partake in card games, movies, night trips to the awesome hot springs and walking tours at every opportunity. They have a cool dog named Poker, or maybe Polka, I couldn't tell because of the accent, but he was always down to play or get a belly rub. Anything you need in the city, any place you want to find, the workers at Rambutan will hook you up. The free breakfast was delicious, yet simple, and the hostel has one of the most amazing views in the city. We had the room to ourselves because it was the off season, but it was large enough to comfortably accommodate five people. I would definitely go back (in a heartbeat), but I would change one thing.

Disliked: It is on the most ridiculous hill and my friend and I did not pack light. It was murderous climbing up with our stuff and when we reached the hostel we had to ascend a really skinny staircase, so you can imagine how difficult that was. If you are a backpacker, or just an experienced traveler you won't have this problem, but if you're a heavy packer, you may want to look elsewhere. Your back will thank you.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely loved it! Fantastic people, great location, rooms were really cool and an overall excellent stay. Would've loved to stay longer.

Disliked: Nothing about the place itself - but just a word of warning for those with cars, especially using gps, you can not drive to the door. Just get to the bottom of the hill and walk up. We spent hours circling it and going up and down narrow streets, because our gps kept telling us we could get there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely setting, comfortable, relaxed

Disliked: Nothing bad to say

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location - quiet and a little way out of town, but amazing with views. Free internet, free breakfast, tea and coffee, reference books.

Disliked: A bit too 'chilled' - most of the staff were not very knowledgable about the area.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, stunning views and they organised trips.

Disliked: It was very cold!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the artwork all over the walls, the view is amazing (worth the huge trechk up the hill) and the people were nice...100% hippie culture.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing place in terms of "cool"ness, a real backpackers place.

Disliked: not a lot of privacy here around

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, love the fresh air in the morning. like the atmosphere and all the paintings and decorations

Disliked: too much stairs.. i would be happier if i didnt have a suitcase which as heavy as a titanic...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome atmosphere and awesome staff, really friendly bunch. Good little hostel in cool location.

Disliked: A little hard to find. You guys should put a sign up!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome view

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

amy booker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

02 October 2010 amy would recommend this property

Liked: A major hike uphill to the hostel which involved lots of moaning and swearing but once you get there it's totally worth it for the amazing view. The staff are friendly and there's a really laid back atmosphere.

Disliked: The only downside is breakfast which is included in the price you pay but is literally just bread, jam and sometimes eggs. Shouldn't put you off staying, just something to keep in mind when you book.