HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rambutan Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Vereda de Enmedio, 28 (Bajo), Granada, Spain 18010

92.1% Overall Rating

475 out of 525 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/03/2014)

"The staff were great. The view is amongst the best in the city. This is the place to go if you want to get a deeper view of Granada than you will get in the center of the city, I ended up extending my stay multiple…"

Read all Rambutan Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Sweet Albayzin
19.35 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 68 reviews
White Nest Hostel - Granada
19.35 USD

Hostel 94.9% 370 reviews
Hotel America
81.55 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
CASA BOMBO
22.11 USD

Hostel 96.6% 15 reviews
Guesthouse 36
16.59 USD

Guesthouse 53.3% 532 reviews
Makuto Backpackers Hostel
24.34 USD

Hostel 90.4% 486 reviews
Apartamentos Abililla
103.66 USD

Apartment 89.6% 14 reviews
hostelVita
12.44 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

475 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rambutan Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 384 of 409 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yolanda González Amaya

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Yolanda would recommend this property

Liked: Todo genial, las vistas y el staff

Disliked: Un poco alejado para llegar, pero merece la pena

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Allison Marquardt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: The views were really really nice, the staff was super helpful with recommending places to go/see, the breakfast was delicious, and the other travellers were really friendly too.

Disliked: The hot water ran out on me when i was taking a shower, but I was almost done so it wasnt that big of a deal. I would still stay there again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fionnuala O'Reilly

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Fionnuala would recommend this property

Liked: It really was filled with character, and had very friendly staff and other travellers. uur room had balcony with an amazing view of the Alhambra . Lovely breakfast!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really felt homey! Poker the dog was a sweetie and we learned a cool card game, the other guests were super sweet!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great view

Disliked: Hard to reach

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Morillas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2012 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing. So good in fact, that I decided to stop being lazy and actually leave my first review for a hostel (and this is the beginning of my second year travelling). The view of the Alhambra is nothing less than impressive and the staff Dan and Alex were so lovely and made me feel at home. One night Dan even made my friend and I dinner and he always had cups of coffee ready for me at whatever time of day or night. The atmosphere of the place is really chilled out. I would recommend this place to everyone who likes chilled times, good music and good chat. I will be returning without a doubt. Thanks guys :-)

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Laurence Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2012 Laurence would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has the best location one can imagine. Aside than the brilliant views, it offers a fantastic alternative place if you want to know and explore more about Granada. The facilities are good, and the fireplace is actually used, perfect for winters. The staff are also very generous and helpful.

Disliked: Laurence left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Robin Martin

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 January 2012 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: It had a great view and the staff was very accommodating.

Disliked: It was far out of town and hard to find.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Rockmore

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Its spectacular view of the Alhambra and location set on the border of the Sacramonte and El Albaicín!

Disliked: It was a little difficult to reach by car, but the staff was extremely helpful and even met us to guide us on foot from where we parked.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owners who gave us a lot of helpful information about the city. Great view of the Alhambra! Good price for the room.

Disliked: It´s a tough and long walk from the city center and it was a little chilly in the room, even with the heater.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nicholas Pert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2011 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse was great, super friendly staff and a great breakfast. The place had an unbelievable view over the city but despite this it was still only a 10 minute walk into town. Oh and the Internet can be reached from the rooms and is super fast. PS really sorry about not paying for the laundry, I completely forgot about it.

Disliked: Nothing that I can think of

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Doris Hoogeveen

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Doris would recommend this property

Liked: What a wonderful place! The view is amazing, the staff are really nice, there's a fireplace which is really used in winter, breakfast was excellent, Poker, the dog, Lightfoot, the kitten and poor old Bobby.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is like a family and they were super helpful! My wife got sick while in Granada. We had already checked out but our luggage was still there. They let her have an available bed to lay down in and rest. Very friendly and accommodating. The view from the hostel porch is overlooking the Alhambra. Amazing view. Felt very safe. The flamenco show and historic walking tour they recommended was great. We would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is very nicely located with a stunning view over Granada. I think I couldn't have found a better hostal in the city! In the area you can park your car (one of the main points why we chose the rambutan in the first place) though you just park on the street and have to walk up a few until you get to the hostal. but it's totally worth it climbing the stairs!

Disliked: hmmm, maybe the kitchen. It is pretty old and a little dirty since all the guests are using it for breakfast. It would be good to give it a fresh look and maybe some more plates and spoons :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Klein

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Hands down the best hostel I've ever stayed at. It was such a relaxed atmosphere and everyone, both the staffs and guests, were incredibly friendly and incredibly interesting! I had so much fun just chilling at the hostel in the evenings, talking and playing cards. I was there over Halloween and the staff put on a Halloween party, it was the greatest! In addition the view is AMAZING, especially at night with the Alhambra all lit up. I think the best thing you can stay about it, is that some of the guests stay long enough they turn into staff. I know I wish I could have stayed a lot longer than the three nights I did. Plus there's a dog which is great when you're missing your own pets. Definitely stay here if you get the chance!

Disliked: Nothing! That I had to leave haha

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were really nice.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't very clean.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

03 October 2011

Liked: It was a place to sleep

Disliked: Not clean, dark, noisy, too far off path.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zuzanna Walczak

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Zuzanna would recommend this property

Liked: Everything: staff !!!!!, other guests, tasty breakfast, view!!!, games, partying, leisure, music

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, the view, the location, the price, the atmosphere, everything

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is worth it just for the view of the Alhambra from the top of the hill. It is a bit of a walk from the centre, and up a hill, but is actually in a much nicer, more interesting area, with lots of bars nearby serving free tapas! The hostel is really cool and chilled out, with a terrace outside where everyone was hanging out, and really intimate - not many guests means you feel very at home immediately, and the hostel even has a dog and some cats. Free breakfast to serve yourself until 11 was great, especially as we arrived at around 10 in the morning after an overnight train.

Disliked: That we could only stay for one night (we only had 24 hours in Granada - but definitely worth the visit!)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birger Lindberg

Alone

City break

15 September 2011 Birger would recommend this property

Liked: Most of all I liked the location. The view is one to die for! The house is small and cosy, and I would say it is the only hostel I've stayed in that really has a homely atmosphere.

Disliked: The steep cobblestone stairs up the hillside were a bit too much for me, but if it is the price one have to pay for that view???

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Alba

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Pra chegar cansa um pouco, mas depois o visual é muito recompensador!

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, awesome people and great views fover the city and Alhambra

Disliked: Trying to find the place when we first arrived.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great atmosphere, if you come here: stay for more than just 2 days, then maybe you'll get to be part of the 'family'. Awesome view, great people, everything a hostel should be!

Disliked: no oven

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rambutan has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere making easy to meet people and settle in to the chilled out way of life at the hostel.

Disliked: There are no fans in the rooms so it can get quite hot at night. Opening the windows helps a lot but can make it a bit noisy. It´s a bit of a hike from the centre of town to get up to the hostel but being in the Sacromonte, with views across to the Alhambra makes it worth it.