HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Los Girasoles

Hostel | San Juan de Dios 48, Cardenal Mendoza 20, Granada, Spain 18001

77.6% Overall Rating

37 out of 40 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/02/2014)

Katherine West thinks…

"Only redeeming feature was 2nd shift attendant named Pilar....intelligent, accommodating and traveler sensitive."

Read all Hotel Los Girasoles reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
21.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews
Abadia Hotel
36.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.8% 218 reviews
Hostal Arroyo
15.48 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 244 reviews
Hotel Macia Condor
33.59 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Los Jerónimos
18.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Hostal Atenas
10.10 USD

Guesthouse 84.6% 286 reviews
El Granado
18.85 USD

Hostel 92.5% 753 reviews
Abadia Aparts
25.58 USD

Apartment 88.2% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

37 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Los Girasoles'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
72.8%
Value
79.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 39 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast and the location.

Disliked: The room was tiny and smells funny. The window view takes to an ugly yard that needs cleaning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, nice room with a balcony and room was cleaned every day.

Disliked: The staff could have been more welcoming and friendly.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Katherine West

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014

Liked: Only redeeming feature was 2nd shift attendant named Pilar....intelligent, accommodating and traveler sensitive.

Disliked: In addition to above comments our space was exceptionly noisy through out the night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, comfortable room and nice breakfast.

Disliked: A little noisy early morning and late at night from shop doors rolling up or down, people in the street.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pearson Dales

Alone

City break

21 June 2013 Pearson would recommend this property

Liked: Central location. Very clean. Good breakfast!

Disliked: Pearson left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very centric. The staff was helpful and the location was perfect - in the center, but no on the main streets, which made it more quiet and relaxing. Very inexpensive. I think the value you get for the price makes it absolutely worth it. Plus, we got a surprise free breakfast, which was nice!

Disliked: The room was a bit small (we were three in one room), and the bathroom had no ventilation of any sorts, making it humid and a bit unpleasent. It´s not a problem for a short visit, but I can see how it might be uncomfortable for a longer stay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: towels changed every day

Disliked: stinky bathroom

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was located near the main street and was easy to find. Our room was clean and nice.

Disliked: The breakfast had too much sweet stuff and almost nothing fresh or salty for our nordic taste.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ben Batt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quite cheap, wireless internet available in the room. Also, we were able to check in at 9 a.m., which was very convenient after getting off the overnight train.

Disliked: We booked a double room but ended up with two single beds. The listing says "Breakfast included", but no breakfast was included.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Petr Hrabak

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, everything was clean, nice balcony

Disliked: everything was OK

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beyond my expectation, it is actually a two-star hotel. Did not have much choice for breakfast, but considering the price, it was okay.

Disliked: The hotel staff had no reminder or sense that the festival was around the corner. We only found out that festival was in place when the police blocked every road near the cathedral. We could not catch a bus to Alhambra, even the police did not know where the station was relocated to. While we were hiking up, the buses to Alhambra were still running, which we were annoyed because there was a lack of signs on our way. We only found out that the bus station was relocated to few blocks behind the cathedral when we took the bus down to city centre from Alhambra. What is more, the bus stations near the cathedral (or even the historic centre) were all closed due to the road block and we had to search for a bus stop to the Granada bus station with our lugggages which we found inconvenient. It would be great if the hotel can provide us with more information about the festival and remind their guests about the road block.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, clean & comfortable. Good customer service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Breakfast didn't start until 8am and didn't have good coffee. Also bit of a drain smell in the bathroom which was very small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff. They were super friendly and helpful! And made me feel very welcome as I moved to this new city. Rooms were very clean. Great perk to have free coffee machine in lobby.

Disliked: No elevator, but only 2 floors. Breakfast was not so delicious.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, with a direct connection to the bus station and not far from touristic attractions. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are not so spacious but very neat and cozy.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, room and services

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Style and cleanliness

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the staff were incredibly helpful. They made all the phone calls to arrange tours and showed all the directions to get everywhere on the map. SO HELPFUL!!!

Disliked: We liked staying here... the only disadvantage was that it was noisy in the evenings when we tried to sleep. The doors are not soundproof and the other guests were loud.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aamir Ishaque

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Aamir would recommend this property

Liked: Room was nicely organized and clean.

Disliked: Breakfast had a small set of food options.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, clean, neat modern rooms cleaned daily. Helpful staff with limited english.

Disliked: Had to bin the toilet paper rather than flush, pretty common in this part of Spain though...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, quasi hotel-style. We enjoyed our stay. Not very cosy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kesinee Wattanaveerachai

18 November 2009 Kesinee would recommend this property

Liked: The location is a bit out of tourist area but the bus stop just 'round the corner - bus to airport, bus to La Alhambra & bus to other tourist attractions or walking is OK. The room is generous, wi-fi internet is great and the staff is helpful.

Disliked: Kesinee left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People are very nice and helpful. Location is good too. Just a bit noisy. You can hear sound next door and from the street.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.