HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funky Granada

Hostel | Calle Conde de las Infantas, 15-17, Granada, Spain 18001

90.5% Overall Rating

136 out of 143 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2013)

Claudia Schutz thinks…

"Great location, near a lot of bars. The atmosphere of the hostel is very good. Nice roof terrace where you have breakfast. We had a great room or better to say more of a flat"

Read all Funky Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 33.66
  • Towel USD 2.69

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note PROMO ROOMS are non-refundable. The hostel will charge your card right after you receive your confirmation. No cancellations or amendments will be allowed. HostelBookers deposits are also non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Duquesa plaza
16.16 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 238 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.85 USD

Hostel 89.8% 51 reviews
Funky Meridiano
18.85 USD

Hostel 91.4% 100 reviews
Pension Nevada
64.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
El Granado
20.20 USD

Hostel 92.5% 753 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
18.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
24.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
38.51 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

136 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funky Granada'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 111 of 138 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fan-Chung Hsu

12 June 2009 Fan-Chung would recommend this property

Liked: I had a slight problem finding the hostel, since it was 6am and I was hopelessly lost in Granada. But other than that, it was a complete blast. I loved this hostel, it singularly made Granada my favorite city in Europe (though the Alhambra and Albaicin helped). I met so many cool people, and the staff are amazing. Do get the Paella if you are there on Friday night...you won´t regret it.

Disliked: Fan-Chung left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a GREAT hostel! Everyone who works there is so helpful and friendly. The atmosphere is very layed back and I appreciated the effort made to entertain guests with nightly dinners/themes. Although I didn't attend the free tour, the opportunity to do so was awesome! Funky's location was also good- I loved the Trinidad Plaza just 1/2 a block from the door and the close proximity to the cathedral. On the day I checked out I was able to store my bags in a safe area and still hang out in the foyer and use the internet until I left to catch the bus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Shannon

10 June 2009 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, they could use better internet service, but it was a great overall experience.

Disliked: Charles left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bertram Ng

23 May 2009 Bertram would recommend this property

Liked: It has a very good location, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are really fantastic. I would stay in the same place if I return to Granada!

Disliked: Bertram left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Wilson

18 May 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Funky. The location is fantastic and we met some fun people there. The events are great and so is the food and drink they have on offer. The only bad thing was that our reservation had somehow got lost in the system between hostelbookers and Funky so they didn't know anything about us when we arrived. However, they tried to sort out the situation on the first night while we drank the free beer they gave us as an apology. We were given a room of the type we had booked on the first night but then had to move the next day into a shared dorm but it worked out just fine in the end. Go on the Friday night hot spring trip - it's an experience!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was in a good spot near a lot of bus stations. The staff could be a little more helpful about things in the area but they did a great job of offering things to do if you wanted them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

LAuren Smith

01 May 2009 LAuren would recommend this property

Liked: address directions I think are currently wrong as it is not 2 mins walk from the bus stop now but it is only a 1 euro bus ride away, location great, VERY clean great people working there very helpful the kitchen in the room was a bit off putting as there is a bed beside it but lucky there was no one there to cook and stink my stuff out haha. This place is HIGHLY recommended

Disliked: LAuren left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Barnes

17 April 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff, good value

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Satoshi Yamamoto

11 March 2009 Satoshi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. especially people!

Disliked: Satoshi left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karia Young-Eagle

08 March 2009 Karia would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, comfy beds, good location. No sign out front so it is a bit hard to find

Disliked: Karia left no negative feedback.