We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funky Granada

Hostel | Calle Conde de las Infantas, 15-17, Granada, Spain 18001

90.5% Overall Rating

136 out of 143 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2013)

Claudia Schutz thinks…

"Great location, near a lot of bars. The atmosphere of the hostel is very good. Nice roof terrace where you have breakfast. We had a great room or better to say more of a flat"

Read all Funky Granada reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.36
  • Towel USD 2.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note PROMO ROOMS are non-refundable. The hostel will charge your card right after you receive your confirmation. No cancellations or amendments will be allowed. HostelBookers deposits are also non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Duquesa plaza
15.53 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 239 reviews
Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.12 USD

Hostel 90.4% 56 reviews
Funky Meridiano
18.12 USD

Hostel 91.4% 101 reviews
Pension Nevada
62.14 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
El Granado
14.89 USD

Hostel 92.3% 754 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
33.66 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
34.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
37.02 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

136 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funky Granada'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 111 of 138 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

11 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They offer a Tapas Tour, which is a fun way to meet people if you are travelling alone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El staff te explica todo acerca de la cuidad apenas llegas y te dan mapas..es un ambiente super amigable, las habitaciones tienen una pequeña heladera para guardar tus cosas... Es limpio y cada noche preparar una cena para todos y cada uno tiene la libertad de anotarse..Ademas ofrecen tickets de un show de flamenco a muy buen precio!!Me encanto..diez puntos!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

12 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fun, easy to meet people, good atmosphere....the tapas tour was excellent, went to some really nice tapas bars....homemade paella and barbeques offered in the hostel...also the staff provided me with a full blown account of the history of Granada, asked me if I would like to book tickets for the Alhambra, flamenco shows etc....they couldn´t have been nicer....place very clean, rooms lovely and big, very open, spacious, private kitchen in the dorm, located super centrally...couldnt have picked a better hostel.

Disliked: Just one quip...why does it cost €7 to do laundry??

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: atmosphere was very homey, relaxing, just awesome!! great funky-commonroom. nice breakfast, kitchen&computer to use. very friendly staff. great homemade paella for only 5€. nice tapastour to meet people for just 1€.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

suZanne curtis

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2010 suZanne would recommend this property

Liked: The people working at Funku Backpackers are amazing! Before I got there Amal was great on the internet. When I arrived Annie and Sid were so kind and helpful. Nadia rescued me from major stress. Asia was always so kind and helpful. Seth was friendly. They are an amazing staff!

Disliked: The tub leaked so when we showered or bathed the water ran out onto the floor. There shouldn´t be any smoking in the kitchen area - really a huge haze of cigarette smoke when one tries to eat.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Barnie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2010 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were more than helpful, advertised lots of free stuff all around the hostel and were lenient with their terrace curfew!

Disliked: Even though the beds were comfy, I worried my bunk bed would break - so squeeky and loose.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to a supermarket which made it easy to get food and drinks.

Disliked: It was a rather far walk (almost 40 minutes) from the Alhambra.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Federico Larsen

With friends / other travellers

18 July 2010 Federico would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jérémie Maldent

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2010 Jérémie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and gentle.

Disliked: Jérémie left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife

29 June 2010

Liked: One of the girls working there was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: They messed up our booking (despite confirmation email). The internet was difficult, the passwords wouldn't work for wireless and was unneccessarily complicated. It was a different location and room from the one described. It had a bad vibe and grumpy staff. The kitchen was a huge mess, and tiny, and breakfast was a disaster. Stacks of dirty dishes, no coffee and no assisstance with working the old coffee machine when asked. The staff seemed to feel like they had to instruct us on every hostel rule ever invented rather than just be friendly and informative.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was really cute, very hippy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

rabih moutran

22 April 2010 rabih would recommend this property

Liked: Very Friendly Staff

Disliked: rabih left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katia Vanderputten

20 April 2010 Katia would recommend this property

Liked: I was there for two nights, finally I booked a night more. It's a place where you feel imediatly home and with a very good situation in Granada! Try it!

Disliked: Katia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far and away the best hostel that I've stayed in Europe. the staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating. The space is quite nice, with a lovely outdoor patio, and I loved that there were bathrooms and kitchen facilities in each of the rooms. I saw on the web that this place had received some sketchy reviews, and so I was worried at first, but found my concrens to be totally unfounded. Great experience and highly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Worth of your money, but a bit unorganised.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very good location. as for travelling students it is close to everything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bronwyn Lovatt

04 March 2010 Bronwyn would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, very friendly and informative about the city. Hostel in central location close to everything. Fun atmosphere. Clean. Good value.

Disliked: Bronwyn left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The free town tour made the stay, giving an enjoyable informative morning in the beautiful Granada town. I would recommend this as the number one activity to do here.This hostel is not near the Alhumbra- I walked an hour (not including getting lost) and ended up catching the bus the last section; but the amazing palace made up for all the fuss to get there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Huw Rees

17 February 2010 Huw would recommend this property

Liked: i had a wicked time here. i booked one night so test it out and ended up staying for 10. the staff are friendly and helpful. there's a lounge area, you can buy beers for cheap, the dinner on offer every night is tasty and very reasonably priced. i met loads of great people, and the loaction is excellent. very central, near to the bus routes, and loads of great tapas bars very nearby. next time im in granada im going to stay there

Disliked: Huw left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raffael Veldhuyzen

16 February 2010 Raffael would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Heating in rooms was great given the freezing weather. I missed the tapas tour and the flamenco night which was a shame. The cheap meals were good too when it was too cold to go outside! Okay to meet people but not ideal. I'd stay there again with friends in summer!

Disliked: Raffael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yuli shaham

15 February 2010 yuli would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was geat very nice staff just like hostel need to be, if you coming to granada this is the prfect place to be in

Disliked: yuli left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people is very friendly. Close to everything. I recomended it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice bar area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das Hostel liegt wirklich sehr zentral und es sind grad mal ein paar Meter zur Kathedrale und in die Einkaufsstraßen. Nicht so gut fand ich, dass man 2 Euro für kaputte Handtücher bezahlt und dass die Bettlaken Fettflecken hatten.Für zwei Nächte war es aber wirklich ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location at the center of the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.