HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Alcazaba Guesthouse

C/ San Juan de Dios, 38, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Our room was very clean, homely and comfortable. The staff were absolutely amazing. Extremely helpful with all our queries and gave us heaps of helpful info about the local sights and attractions. Location is good, easy access to everything. Would definitely recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is realy good for the money we paid. It was clean and the stuff gave us helpfull and precise informations about the city and what to visit, when to visit it and where tu buy tickets. Thank you very much.

Disliked: Nothing for that money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lo cation

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it is in the centre of Grenade so no problem if you go out late. It is quiet and clean. It is cheap enough.

Disliked: there is no kitchen and only one bathroom for several rooms in which there is also the only WC so once it is occupied you have to be patient and after my friend had her shower I had no hot water left. Then there is nothing to do except sleeping in the room. No clothes washing, no cooking, no TV, no book. It is really only to sleep and no way to meet people who stay in the pension.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Felt safe, locked front door, door to level and to room. Good location. Helpful host who gave map and explained where things are and tips on how to do things.

Disliked: Not the most modern but not really a problem. WiFi works if you are in the front rooms but not the back you have to go to the front of the building.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Super cheap but excellent!

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: hostess was helpfull, kind and friendly. Room was simple but very clean and agreable

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: muy bien,limpio tranquilo y seguro

Disliked: el mapa no es claro

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although our budget was limited, we still got a private and clean room which was not maybe directly in the city center but was easily accessible.

Disliked: We got to the city really early and we had to wait for the owner to come for a while.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great, friendly and helpful staff and nice rooms FYI if you are going to Alhambra you can buy your tickets at the ATM down the road... Just all out of the hotel turn left and it's just down the road!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability