HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Alcazaba Guesthouse

C/ San Juan de Dios, 38, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 61-3 of 3 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Very noisy .. not due traffic .. if somebody do something in the room close to you you hear it strongly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything is good.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!!The location was brilliant, we walked everywhere...The couple who run the place were lovely and so helpful.. not the best english but we made do...The room was great, nothing too flash and had everything we needed.

Disliked: No Soap - but my silly fault for not bring any (sigh)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was reasonably priced and location was great. It is near the main thoroughfares, and is in fact located in one of the main streets of Granada. Touristic areas are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also well-organized and very neat. Honestly, I was surprised in a positive way when I saw the hotel. I was expecting a dark crampy place given the rate I paid per night but I was led to a room totally the opposite.The man at the reception was so warm and helpful. His tips on how to go around the city helped me plan my tour.Though there was no airconditioning in the, the room I stayed in was well ventilated.I will definitely recommend this place to friends and if ever I am going to go back to Granada, I will definitely be staying in this hotel again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it´s really a nice experience staying here! the host is very kind !

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location is amazingly convenient and the owner is really friendly and helpful! our room with shared bathroom is big,clean and comfortable,although there is no air-condition but with fan is enough. the shared bathroom is really clean and big. there are computer and heater that you can use. the only thing your should prepare is Toiletries. it's a nice place for staying with such low price!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location and very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: It would've been better if the bathroom was actually in the room rather than down the corridor.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff was very kind and very helpful.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All good

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Hostel was easy to find in a great location in a very pleasant safe feeling neighborhood just minutes away from the very heart of Granada. I stayed an extra night and the owner was very helpful.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability