HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Alcazaba

Guesthouse

C/ San Juan de Dios, 38, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 51-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, pleasant room and the manager was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The hostel manager gave us helpful tips to get tickets to La Alhambra (In fact, i was the first to get a ticket). Cheap private rooms and very nice location

Disliked: No Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the size of the room. Nice and spacious. The owner/manager was a wonderful man and helpful about all things we asked about.

Disliked: The room was a little loud on the street. We could actually hear the guy snorring in the next room.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Comfortable, clean, good position, not too noisy.

Disliked: Very little - could have had more hot water.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was cheap

Disliked: It was morbid, odd, strange

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleanliness, good location, internet, very quiet

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was very nice and helpful. He gave us a map of the city and basically told us how to get anywhere we wanted and how much it would cost by taxi or bus and was accurate. The rooms were appropriate for our need, small but completely functional. Close to all shopping and not far from the bus station, could probably walk but only about a 6 euro cab ride.

Disliked: It was very easy to hear neighbors and hard for the taxi driver to find.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The pension was in a good central position. The room was clean and the owner welcoming and very helpful.

Disliked: No complaints

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is absolutely lovely and very knowledgeable! He gave us great directions and made us feel very welcome. We had a balcony which is always lovely :) Free wifi and computer terminal to use. Pretty central and nice park and fountains to lounge nearby in the mid day heat.

Disliked: There's only a microwave as facilities but it's a pension not a hostel so there's no problem. We took a taxi which took us directly but if walking you might miss it on the street.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and for the price it was an awesome stay. The rooms are large and even though it was a shared bathroom we only had to share with two other people.The room had a fan and was in a great location, and i felt like my stuff was very safe.

Disliked: There isn't a kitchen, but that is the only drawback.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability